We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again a superbreak”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money. We stayed in May had 5 great nights and slept like a log never heard anyone noisy at all. The food is good, fresh salads, meats, cheese and three hot dishes along with some form of potatoes be it mash chips wedges ect, veg, and a pasta dish. The only comment is breakfast which is also fine but the bacon should be cooked a bit longer. The rooms are large and cleaned everyday to a high standard. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is in a great position and in my opinion not suitable for families but who in there right mind would want to take children to this resort. All in all the hotel does very very well and as I've aleady said excellent value for money. Roll on October when we will return for another short break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Even Magalluf not most suitable place for family vacations we found Flamboyan very good! Located just on sandy beach with good infrastructure and everything in close distance. Was well accepted from children as well :) Really rich meal on breakfast and taste dinners menu. Staff was exactly as you can expect... smiling and lazy

Room Tip: See view will be perfect to get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerijus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

the food was poor but everything else is fine, the staff start out mardy but have a laugh with them and they become much fun and helpful, they are abit tight on noise at night which doesn't seem fun but there is older people staying here, which means its relaxing in the day and you can recover for the next night, perfect location for a maga hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

As a group of 6 20 year old girls, we had the best time at the hotel, had the most amazing hotel room over looking the sea and swimming pool. Amazing outside Jacuzzis and inside spa. The food wasnt too great especially as i am a vegetarian, not much choice. Even though there was alot of young people, old guests were also there however they were also looking to have fun. So i wouldnt say go if your looking for a relaxing holiday. We got a few knocks on our doors from drunken boys at night time but we was normally up then so we didnt mind.
Also while we was there the artists that were performing in magaluf stayed at our hotel so we got to meet a few celebs at the same time.

Id definitely return :D.

Room Tip: Bottom floors have larger balcony's. We were room 103 & 104 and they wee definitely the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, due to being in a room of four i was given what they described as a "camp bed" in other words a foldaway childs bed, being nearly six foot it was no where near long enough but i thought it is ok im not really to bothered, half way through my sleep the bed decided to collapsed underneath me, again i thought it is ok so i fixed it and got back to sleep, the next night the same thing happend so i went to reception and asked for them to fix it or give me a knew one, there solution ... to cellotape it back together, so again i thought finally it is fixed ... the next night the same agin, at this point i decided it was no longer worth complaining to the front desk so i decided to complain to thomas cook who i booked it through, suffice to say they dd nothing.

now on to the food nothing else to say other than terrible quality and absolutely not change from night to night. the drinks were much the same and came in very small glasses limited to two per time at the bar which ment lots of traipsing back and forward to the bar.

the service at this hotel ranged from mildly interested to rude and uncompromising, one woman in particular called esparensa was very rude and everything we did she had a problem with it and refused to talk to us in english so we had no idea what she was saying, the manager was absolutely horrid and was very rude when i wanted to complain for the fourth time that she had not fixed me bed.

all in all i had a nice holiday but i thought this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and would not spend £2.00 to go back to this absolute hell hole.

Room Tip: do not go to this vile hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Our young clients with all inclusive that come just to "party" should have more respect with the other clients and our staff. We really ask politely to those clients to bahave properly ..but sometimes that just forget ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

if you are aged between 16 and 25 this hotel is for you our experience was it was overtaken by this age group and especially the terrace area in the evening and the pool in the day,also being woken up in the early hours by these "young people" arriving back at the hotel. The food was not of a 4 star standard very hit and miss we ate out quite often - even though we had paid for all inclusive i think this hotel would benefit its customers by being either half board or b&b. We wil not be going back there in a hurry.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmarthenesther12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Had 5 days in April with my 18 year son, a very friendly hotel and all the guests, as if we'd known them for ages, really enjoyed it, Next door to Mulligans and the famous 'strip'. Young uns, remember nobody makes you get drunk, so go and have a few and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaguarJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 31 in Magaluf
1,764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 31 in Magaluf
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 31 in Magaluf
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 31 in Magaluf
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#12 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £52 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing