We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday, lovely hotel, ideal location. 8/10!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, lovely hotel, ideal location. 8/10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Me and my three friends went to Magaluf for two weeks from June 15th-July 1st 2012. With it being our first girls holiday, we decided to go all inclusive which was a bit of a mistake for this kind of holiday. However, I don't think we could have picked a better hotel if I'm honest. I'll lay it out clearly. The advantages of this hotel are...
- Excellent location. Right on the corner of the strip with the beach on its doorstep.
- Tesco directly across the road (selling irn-bru which is good news for us Scots)
- Beautiful, modern decoration
- Daily maid service (which in our case was very lucky seen as we invited half the hotel into our room for a pre-party every night)
- Hotel staff did not mind a lot of noise. We played music from speakers every night and had no complaints.
- Hotel staff also didn't mind people from other hotels coming in unlike a few hotels in Magaluf (Torrenova being one of them)
- Free air-con
- Served high quality food (9/10) which catered to various cultures
- Good hotel bar which served a variety of drinks
- Free spa (sauna, jacuzzi, cold pool etc)
- Wonderful views of the Magaluf beach (if sea view/pool view requested)
- Spacious balconys with seats and a table
- Some of the celebrities performing in Magaluf stay at this hotel (we met Chipmunk and Tinchy Strider)
But of course, every hotel has its flaws...
- Reception staff were not very friendly or helpful and were quite discriminative towards larger and younger groups of people, requesting a 200euro deposit on arrival which was unheard of before hand.
- In my experience, a hotel for older couples and families although there were a few groups of younger people staying at the same time which we made friends with
- Small pool which was disappointing
- Only one lift. For the amount of floors in the hotel, this was not good enough, especially when you were crawling home at stupid o'clock.
- Maids woke you up fairly early in the morning. Not ideal when you've been out all night!
- No wi-fi
- As we were all inclusive, there were set meal times. This meant that you had to stay in and around the hotel to get the full benefit.
- Not enough information given about the when and how we accessed our all inclusive breakfast/lunch/snacks/dinners. We had to hunt around the hotel ourselves and were not made aware of the fact we had courtesy snacks such as hotdogs/chips/burgers/crisps between meal times until the last few days.
- The bar closed at eleven o'clock

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Magaluf. It is probably the best quality hotel you will come across with a central location and direct access to the beach. There is a security guard who works from about 10pm right into the early hours of the morning who is really nice and puts up with drunken banter and ensures no shifty characters (prostitutes etc) get in. The only advice I have is not to go all inclusive on these kinds of holidays as it kind of confines you to the hotel between certain times which prevents you getting the full benefit of, for example, the many bars which Magaluf is famous for. Hope this has been helpful!

Room Tip: Request a sea view/pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ShelbeyMartin_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    269
    184
    90
    78
See reviews for
142
301
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was my first stay in the flamboyan caribe and it was fantastic. I honestly have no complaints....the rooms were cleaned everyday by friendly maids who even folded our pj's and put them under our pillows lol. We had a seaview which was great to wake up to every morning. The hotel is literally on the beach, accessed via steps down to it beside pool and great thing was the hotel is at the right end of beach where its quiet and more families were at that end. Really relaxing. Hotel food was good with good selection. This is a self serve buffet style breakfast lunch and dinner...so other peoples comments about having to serve themselves is ridiculous...its not going to kill u to walk the 2ft to the buffet stand that is smack in middle of restaurant. The bar and terrace is great and really nice to sit out on as the darkness hits and look out over the sea. Staff were very friendly and always helpful, including great night staff. It is located just about 100ft from the quieter top end of strip.... but you wouldnt even have noticed at all...sooo quiet! Theres a 'tesco' directly opposite front of hotel and other souvenir shops all along same road. Great hotel!! We will be going again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leelee198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Really enjoyable holiday position of hotel really good only couple of minutes from strip. Staff really nice and friendly nothing too much trouble. Food was ok but nothing to write home about could have been a bit better. Nice Chinese about half way down strip did a great all you can eat buffet for a really good price. Hotel very clean and room kept well. The reception staff where very nice and always willing to help, bar staff where the same. Thanx t-pot for a very nice stay..

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The only thing 4 star about this hotel is the views and the location is very central, the food and service is pushing 3 star! In the restaurant there was no table service what so ever... ive stayed in 3* and 4* hotels in the same area and i have atleast been asked what i would like to drink also if someone had already eaten at the table you wish to sit at you would have to lay your own table. hot drinks was only available at breakfast time for the rest of the day they would just turn the machine off in the restaurant,the orange juice and juices available are not actually juice but dilute. The breakfast was always ok but the lunch and evening meals was very hit and miss, the variety was also very limited it got to the point we had to complain. some of the staff need to learn some customer service skills, there was an incident when the restaurant got shut off so they was serving sandwiches from the bar my partner tried to take a sandwich out the bar area the next thing this spanish lady who worked behind the bar started shouting at him in spanish instead of calmy trying to talk any english and say you cant leave the bar with food, to make matters worse she started walking out into the reception shouting in spanish to herself by this point my partner had enough and walked out so she went after him and because he had gone she started shouting at me in spanish she could clearly see i did not have a clue what she was saying and to make things worse she could see that i was noticeably pregnant! my partner was furious after catching her shouting at me and went straight to the manager, the manager then had a word with the spanish lady and she came over and said sorry by this point it was to late no one expects to go on holiday and be spoken to like that!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

All in all a fairly well presented hotel. Not quite what you might expect in magaluf... But that just what we wanted. We didn't want to be pestered by club 18-30 reps all the while and we weren't. I have only 2 gripes about the hotel... Drinks were served in coffee machine sized plastic beaker (wasn't a problem just i had to make more trips to the bar than id have liked) and the air con was a bit noisy. Otherwise the food was pretty good. Plenty of choice. Fantastic beach is at the bottom of the steps next to the pool. Close enough to the bustling magaluf at the same time being just far enough away. We'd go again that about says it all

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JwG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My friend and I stayed in the flamboyan hotel for the first time at the start of October and we were both pleased with out choice of hotel, it is right on the beach, the staff were very good, the only fault we had was the bar closed at 11pm sharp ( not good if you don't fancy going out to the strip) AND IF YOU DO GO OUT TO THE STRIP BEWARE OF PICKPOCKETS, the food was excellent with a different choice each day, rooms were spotless. We were all inclusive and if we go again we would go the all inclusive way again great value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view make sure you BOOK it as you may be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rwh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Although this hotel was closing for the season on the day we left you would not have know it as the service was excellent. The hotel was clean and the rooms kept spotless. The food was plentyful and all the staff were friendly and obliging. The hotel is in a good location for nightlife, bars and restaurants. It is well worth the extra few pounds for a sea view. Would certainly consider a return visit next year. On the downside it is not easy to get a sunbed as there are only a few but you are right on top of the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HobbitLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing