We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from this great hotel,this was my second visit this year and I have booked to return next May. The staff cannot do enough for you and the views from the bar area are great. This hotel is in a great location,and the rooms are cleaned every day,also clean towels. You can also hire your beach towels at a cost of 10 euros deposit which is returnable at the end,you can have them changed as many times as you want. Food is good something for everyone. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The annexe in the Caribe with sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gabbykirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Flamboyan Caribe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

If I ever ended up going to Magaluf again I would stay here as it is quite well run and rooms are kept very good , Also a few nice restaurants just below it on the beach .
We got an upgrade to a beautiful room with a very large terrace which was excellent since we had sun loungers on our terrace.
Breakfast was Ok also.
On the edge of the strip but beside everything also this hotel is quite good since it is quite quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace instead of balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have been here 5 or 6 times but not since it has been refurbished,just got back yesterday.The food was terrible in that it was poorly presented and badly labelled.The staff looked as if they all needed a break and couldnt be bothered everything seemed too much trouble ,dont think we will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Once again our stay at the Flamboyan was as good as ever this now being our fourth visit.Each year the Hotel gets upgraded and better but you cannot match the Seaviews you get.(ask in advance for Floor 4/5).The food is a good mix of Spanish/English and you can always find something to suit your tastes.Never too much trouble for Staff to help or assist with any enquiries.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 401 / 402 & 501 / 502 for best views along beachfront
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed here 3rd oct-10th oct, it was a nice hotel although not as clean as we would have liked and the staff were ok but not that friendly. We were disappointed by the food, it wasn't good quality and we found it difficult to eat there although we are not fussy eaters. Only a few of the foods were labelled and most were very vague e.g cubed meat or grilled fish. The swimming pool was nice but quite small, the only problem we found annoying was the bar was two floors higher than the pool so we kept having to go up and down during the day. The location is fantastic right on the beach and the beach is lovely kept clean and lots activities to par take in. The spa is lovely and only requires a 5 euro deposit and we usually got it to ourselves in our hour slot. You could hire beach towels from the reception for a 10 euro deposit which was useful. The wifi was 24 euro for the week, or 6 euro a day per device which was a bit expensive as we both needed it on our phones. We wouldn't go all inclusive here again as the food was a disappointment and the bar was ok but not a great deal of choice. The cleaners were very friendly every morning so that was nice. If you want somewhere with entertainment don't go here we had only one night if entertainment with two singers and had to go out every other night. Wouldn't go here again to be honest

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Oh how I wish the moaners would go away. The staff are wonderful (treat everyone the way you expect to be treated and you won't go wrong) the public areas are very good especially since the refurbishment. Rooms are comfortable, clean and the sea views are lovely. The food is also good and hey if there's nothing you fancy on the menu go out I'm sure you can afford it especially for what you pay for this hotel. Any problems are very quickly rectified as an example air con found not to be working at 7.30 pm reported to reception on our way out for the evening and upon our return the problem was sorted. This was our 24th visit over 14 years and we will be returning next year for our 25th visit. We travel quite a lot and would never stay in any hotel that wasn't up to standard let alone return year after year. Please don't be put off by the negative reviews as this hotel offers very good value, keep up the good work Carlos and all the wonderful staff see you next year

Room Tip: sea views a must
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

1. How was our hosts ... We had a fabulous welcome reception is great and very helpfull. 10
2. How clean was the hotel ..... Wow spotless excellently looked after. 10
3. How was the facilities.... Very good spa, jacuzzi, out door pool, next to beech, wifi. 8
4. How was the breakfast... Great. 10
5. How was the food and bar..... Was something to eat and drink for everyone of all ages. 9
6. How did we sleep..... Excellent but ask for beach view room or you will get noise. 10

To all the guests that complained about this hotel, you must be mad the food is of continental style but they try and cater for the British more, I think you have to remember you are in a hotel and another country and things some time take a little longer but worth the wait, just one more mention remember treat the staff with respect and try and use a little of there language and they will treat you with the respect you deserve and you will have a fabulous holiday in this great hotel.

Room Tip: Room over looking beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pabloe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing