We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but the maids are thieves”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel but the maids are thieves”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just came back two days ago, hotel was lovely, rooms were clean tidy and beds always made, food and drinks were great, excellent view, close to beach and strip. would advice anyone to go there had a fab time!
but if you do make sure you lock all your things away at all times during the course of the week i had my deodorant, perfume, underwear, brand new bikini and dress and also my play suit and also my pad lock stolen off me, as i always locked my door i can only assume this was the maid.
So fab hotel that is the only complaint.. So if you do book here just expect you suitcase to be a bit lighter on your return home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webs2009, Manager at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
To all our clients : rent a safe, do not leave valuables inside the room , do not give your keycard to strangers, do not leave door open,
Our compromise is that your are safe and secure with us. Most of our maids are working with us for almost 30 years. Please consider this and do not give credit to these kind of difamations to our working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    282
    200
    96
    84
See reviews for
158
326
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I came back from a week long trip in this hotel yesterday and was majorly impressed with the room and location. Me and my boyfriend got given a sea view family room which had breathtaking views of the ocean, something that enhanced the overall stay immensely. The location is fantastic, with the beach directly underneath the hotel and the strip is just outside the gates of the hotel. Noise wasn't an issue for us as we were out every night, but I could see how it would be an issue for some holidaymakers who were looking for a relaxing holiday rather than a party one. The hotel was very clean but some areas definitely let it down. As we spent most of our time partying we'd sleep in late so we would put a do not disturb sign on the door, yet cleaners still came right in even if they saw us still in bed, and we would have to ask them to come back tomorrow. There are only two very small lifts so waiting for them was a bit annoying but as we were only second floor we could take the stairs with ease. However, the worst area of the hotel was the restaurant. The food was terrible. My boyfriend got served raw chicken so obviously refused to eat it, and a waitress decided to argue with him about this, claiming it was correctly cooked which was laughable seeing as he is a chef and has an extensive knowledge of food, and I think everyone knows if a chicken is still pink and cold in the middle then it's not been cooked enough - a terrible mistake which can cause serious illness. On several occasions the restaurant staff were very rude to us, and the variety of food was quite frankly appalling. As two 17 year olds, we're not exactly looking for michelin star dining but we expected to get our moneys worth and we didn't! Ended up eating at the Foxy's Beach Bar every day as they actually cook their food before serving. Would go back but only for a room only board, as there is no point in paying extra to eat dirty, uncooked food which could potentially ruin someones holiday. Other than that, the hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by any doubters or poor reviews this is an excellent hotel in a great location!
Food and staff were excellent rooms with a view to die for! were very clean and spacious good facilities and a beach a stones throw away .
We will all definitely return and highly recommend .thank you flamboyan

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mrc7158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Flamboyan Caribe is right on the beach in a quiet corner of the promenade but still very close to resort centre. The food was as you'd expect from an all inclusive restaurant. The hotel in modern in its decor and clean throughout. The pool is quite small but it is only a relatively smaller hotel but the view of the beach and sea from the pool area is great. The service was good and the staff friendly and helpful and I would be quite happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the beach but those round the back can have noise from revelllers staggering back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

the hotel was OK not great though the staff were very rude, food was average nothing special and the room cleaners would just walk into your room with out knocking even if there was a do not disturb sign on the door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

right next to the beach and 30 seconds walk from the "strip" the hotel is pleasant enough and the food was good, I only had breakfast and was in a group of 10 lads aged 40/50.

walk down the steps from the hotel and you are on the beach where there are more bars and eateries. About €2 pint of lager.

We were charged on check out €25 for using the fridge which I assume the cleaner checks, we only stood a bottle of water in it for a few days so felt that was harsh. there was also a hire charge and a charge for using the room safe, Rooms were cleaned daily and small but ours faced the street at the back (block next to reception) and there is noise until late and the street cleaners start early, but with that location I expected it.

Staff pleasant and helpful. We never used the spa as it was full when we asked,

all in all would stay again with friends but not with a family.

Room Tip: beach facing would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Rokit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for 8 days all inclusive, when we arrived we were a bit dubious as there was a very noisy bar just outside....once in..no problems, couldn't hear a thing, check in quick and staff friendly, lovely clean room on the 6th floor with amazing sea views, pool area small and people put towels on beds early in the morning but with a fab beach just steps away we weren't that bothered, food was varied and plentiful, even the most fussy eater should be able to make a meal! Loved the breakfasts....crispy bacon and eggs, think I put on half a stone!! Great spot if you want the fast and furious bars on the strip but for us this holiday was about relaxing which is exactly what we did, can't recommend enough to book a room with a sea view apart from the obvious reason its a lot quieter at the back of the hotel and we had no problem sleeping unlike a few others we spoke to who had rooms at the front. Would defo go back to this hotel just to wake up to the views again!! Staff were lovely....only thing lacking was perhaps entertainment but plenty in surrounding bars. ( Did get quite chilly in the evening so take a fleece! lol)

Room Tip: Always always book a sea view.....well worth it, made our holiday! The lower floors had large terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulagirl77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
980 reviews
0.5 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing