We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don’t have some party animal feeling check some asylum style other!”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good reception-desk staff (professional, helpful, supportive, friendly approach) and nice design of the floor area (reception, bar, terrace, library) makes you overcome the small flaws (inevitable, after all, no matter what hotel you’ll stay).
Good food and very professional chef (we noticed he always checked the feed-back of the customers, made small adjustments).
But what makes the hotel worth is the sea view and position: right on the top-end of the ‚Strip’, where all the Magaluf party runs. Being right on the beach makes your stay far more pleasant. And don’t forget to use their nice spa area (have to book it from the reception but service is free).
As a minus, we have to mention Rafael, a member of the staff particularly rude and disrespectful with guest (we noticed that although we didn’t had a particular issue with him). This was the only exception of the exceptional staff of the hotel (from bar-tenders to house-keepers) which I’d like to congratulate for the fine work they do.
Also, Wi-Fi service is optional and expensive (24 euro/week/device). The managers of the hotel should bear in their minds that each of their core clients use at least one smartphone and they like to be always connected on-line, so they should upgrade their service to the 2014 standards: good quality and free Wi-Fi!
For the tall guests: mind your heads when you descent the stairs, otherwise you can seriously injure yourself hitting the beam who is placed at an unusually small height.

Room Tip: Choose sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Innocent_squeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for eight nights. The hotel is located in a lively part of Magaluff. We were allocated room 216 and were very disappointed. The room was small and faced into the back yard and another block of apartments. I mentioned our disappointment to the lady at reception and she said that there would not be a room with a sea view available for another four days. After trying to sleep through the noise the first night I again mentioned our concerns to reception and a very nice lady was able to change us immediately to room 108 sea view for an extra 70 euro. What a difference. Our room was cleaned and towels changed everyday. The breakfast was lovely great variety.The hotel is very close to the nightlife which goes on all night light. We as older people were coming in when the young were going out, but you don't have to push your way through the thousands of young people to get from one end of the streets to the other there is a lovely walk by the beach away from the hustle and bustle. We did not use the pool which was very small we spent our time on the beach. Steps down to it. Sun beds on the beach cost 12.50 per day x 2 a bit pricey. Would have liked a kettle, tea./coffee facilities in room. Would have to pay for fridge if we used it. 20 for safe, 5 euro refund. We had no hot water for two days. On the hole a nice hotel

Room Tip: Room 216 small, facing back yard and you had to close the curtains to get dressed as it was facing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loLo12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As stated in our title we've been visiting this hotel now twice a year since 1998 and cant fault anything with this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful, the food is good and the location is fantastic. Considering some of the very ignorant and arrogant people they have to deal with we think they do an amazing job, the staff in our opinion are honest, hard working and good ambassadors for the hotel. DO NOT LET THE IDIOTS PUT YOU OFF. We look forward to October for our next visit. Thank You for the years of memories.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel with friends for four nights in the middle of May. I think the hotel is great for a short break but I would not want to stay for 2 weeks. The food was good and the staff in the bar were great. This is a great place to stay if like me you were going with friends to party as it is right at the top end of the strip and near all the action. The downside would be as others have said the noise at about 5 in the morning, but as I was one of them coming back at that time it did not bother me. The other thing I didn't realise is that we were in the building next door from the main reception and swimming pool. We had a horrible view of the nightclub next door and the thing that slings you up in the air at 100 miles per hour!

On the plus side the hotel was right on top on the beach which is really clean. You can have a nice drink on the terrace bar overlooking the beach. We went on the beach (when it wasn't raining!) as the swimming pool was far too small.

All in all had a fab time for 4 days and would definitely return although I do think it was more a 3 star than a 4 star.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you want a good night's sleep unless you are party animal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good standard of hotel and close to all Magaluf resort facilities. Hotel has good breakfast range, the swimming pool is too small for the size of the hotel, but as the beach is right in front of hotel its not an issue. Wifi in hotel is pricey. Hotel provide beach towels with €10 deposit.

Room Tip: High Floor/Pool and Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel
Four stars is right, superb location on the beach,nice rooms, good food, nice staff especially hope in the bar ( that's her name) reception good, Anna goes beyond the line to make sure you're happy, good room attendant also but never got her name???.?
Pool is lovely and hotel in general spotless .
The only downside is the idiot who runs the Bar under the hotel who constantly plays boom boom boom music all day, he doesn't realise that boom boom is from nine o clock at night and that he should play nice music during the day.
Beach is fantastic clean and free from glass and rubbish, sun beds and parasol 13.50 euro for day
The other thing I will mention is that it can get a bit rowdy at around 0500 as the party animals return to the hotel and I do mean animals screaming and carrying on due to drink etc
If you are a parent and your kids were here you'd be ashamed if you knew what they were getting
up to, but fortunately our security guard kept them in order but boy did he have his work cut out, but he wasn't heavy handed he did just enough to quell the situation, and he was also dealing with drunk kids not even in this hotel, A Big well done for him, bravo fella.
Hot water a bit temperamental but fixed now.
Booked with jet 2 holidays a great value break all inc. recommended for all.

Room Tip: Wifi a bit iffy in annex room above the bar good after midnight as quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigt3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this hotel online as part of a cheap package and definitely think it was worth the money. The location was perfect, just up from the main part of the strip but still close enough to all the action. We went just before peak season so everywhere was a little quieter but still lots of people about at night time and it could get quite noisy when you're trying to go to sleep.

But we knew that Magaluf is a party place so his didn't bother us. The service at the hotel was fantastic, very friendly staff at reception, bar and in the restaurant, I was only left waiting once which happened to be when we were trying to check out unfortunately.

The food choice was excellent for a reasonably small hotel, there was a variety of salads, meats, cheeses etc on offer everyday. Chips were always there luckily for those fussy eaters and you could always find something sweet afterwards.

You could get drinks from the bar between 11am and 11pm each day, never had to wait long even when there was a queue. Also, at meal times there are soft drinks available in the dining room as well as hot drinks. There is a mix of all inclusive and half board guests at the hotel, we were all inclusive so had breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks and dinner at the hotel and got to experience all the various foods.

The rooms were cleaned daily, fresh sheets and towels but I would advise to take your own shampoo and conditioner as ours weren't refilled whilst we were there. The rooms are pretty basic and if you would like to watch TV a little, the only channels that are in English are a couple of news ones, all that ever seemed to be on the news was all about South Africa.

Biggest issue whilst we were there was that we were placed in the Caribe building which is separate to reception and the bar, and our room was facing another hotel, so there was no view for us and we couldn't spend any time on our balcony. Although, the balcony was very small and didn't look like it could fit one person on let alone two. It was disappointing but we didn't want to stay in our room so we just got on with things.

Be warned that wifi is not free in the hotel and they will charge you from 6euros for one day and it can only be used on one device which can be bit of a pain. Wifi is also not available in the Caribe building so they say, so we had to keep coming across to use it. But we discovered that our room did have working wifi but only on our last day!

The pool area was great, the water was quite cold though so we didn't venture in a lot, but there wasn't a lot of sunbeds and they were nearly all taken up early so you have to get in early to get one, but the hotel is right on the beach. Just down a set of steps and there's loads of space on the sand to catch the sun. A couple of people will try to sell you sunglasses and hats etc but they are very polite and will leave you alone if you politely refuse.

Right by the bar is an outdoor balcony area with lots of seating available but be warned, it can be quite breezy up there as well as sunny.

Overall it was a lovely little holiday for a few nights and although I would say it was more of a 3 star hotel, it was good value for money and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CoralWoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#2 of 30 in Magaluf
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £58 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing