We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and great views.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and great views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a lads holiday. It was a very clean and "posh" hotel. The all inclusive package was good and the food and drink was good. Would be perfect for a couple or families in off seasons, but from my experience during the summer months it will be loud and full of party people, nonetheless the great views from the balconies were extremly picturesque.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    269
    184
    90
    78
See reviews for
142
301
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

On first appearances the reception and bar are amazing - modern, spacious, clean and what an amazing view of the sea. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful with a number of queries we had. We were given a room in the separate hotel building next door which was disappointing. The room was very small and a bit dingy with a view of the carpark. We asked to be upgraded to a sea view and they gave us the last sea view room for half price .. So worth it, get a sea room if you can! Room was much bigger and it was nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Downside was we had to stay in the separate hotel building and we were on the ground floor right outside the lift and stairs! There was lots of noise every night, but we expected that being in magaluf! Lots of noise from the beach too at night.

The food was okay. I don't understand all the hot food like casserole etc at lunch, who wants to eat a cooked hot dinner in the middle of the day when it's 30 degrees?! I got fed up with the food and probably lost weight this holiday lol.

Pool is ridiculously small - you will not get a lounger round the pool unless you get up really early. There are about 25 - 30 loungers for the huge hotel. And not even free sun loungers to use on the beach instead, you will pay €5 ... Or lie on the beach on towels with 200 18 years olds drinking all day! Very busy beach ... But very beautiful.

We enjoyed our stay, but really missed being able to lounge around the pool .. The choice was taken away from us really and I wouldn't go all inclusive to this hotel, go out for a nice steak each night instead and really enjoy your food!

Room Tip: Sea view! Pay the extra or you'll regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good reception-desk staff (professional, helpful, supportive, friendly approach) and nice design of the floor area (reception, bar, terrace, library) makes you overcome the small flaws (inevitable, after all, no matter what hotel you’ll stay).
Good food and very professional chef (we noticed he always checked the feed-back of the customers, made small adjustments).
But what makes the hotel worth is the sea view and position: right on the top-end of the ‚Strip’, where all the Magaluf party runs. Being right on the beach makes your stay far more pleasant. And don’t forget to use their nice spa area (have to book it from the reception but service is free).
As a minus, we have to mention Rafael, a member of the staff particularly rude and disrespectful with guest (we noticed that although we didn’t had a particular issue with him). This was the only exception of the exceptional staff of the hotel (from bar-tenders to house-keepers) which I’d like to congratulate for the fine work they do.
Also, Wi-Fi service is optional and expensive (24 euro/week/device). The managers of the hotel should bear in their minds that each of their core clients use at least one smartphone and they like to be always connected on-line, so they should upgrade their service to the 2014 standards: good quality and free Wi-Fi!
For the tall guests: mind your heads when you descent the stairs, otherwise you can seriously injure yourself hitting the beam who is placed at an unusually small height.

Room Tip: Choose sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innocent_squeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for eight nights. The hotel is located in a lively part of Magaluff. We were allocated room 216 and were very disappointed. The room was small and faced into the back yard and another block of apartments. I mentioned our disappointment to the lady at reception and she said that there would not be a room with a sea view available for another four days. After trying to sleep through the noise the first night I again mentioned our concerns to reception and a very nice lady was able to change us immediately to room 108 sea view for an extra 70 euro. What a difference. Our room was cleaned and towels changed everyday. The breakfast was lovely great variety.The hotel is very close to the nightlife which goes on all night light. We as older people were coming in when the young were going out, but you don't have to push your way through the thousands of young people to get from one end of the streets to the other there is a lovely walk by the beach away from the hustle and bustle. We did not use the pool which was very small we spent our time on the beach. Steps down to it. Sun beds on the beach cost 12.50 per day x 2 a bit pricey. Would have liked a kettle, tea./coffee facilities in room. Would have to pay for fridge if we used it. 20 for safe, 5 euro refund. We had no hot water for two days. On the hole a nice hotel

Room Tip: Room 216 small, facing back yard and you had to close the curtains to get dressed as it was facing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loLo12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

As stated in our title we've been visiting this hotel now twice a year since 1998 and cant fault anything with this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful, the food is good and the location is fantastic. Considering some of the very ignorant and arrogant people they have to deal with we think they do an amazing job, the staff in our opinion are honest, hard working and good ambassadors for the hotel. DO NOT LET THE IDIOTS PUT YOU OFF. We look forward to October for our next visit. Thank You for the years of memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lindy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel with friends for four nights in the middle of May. I think the hotel is great for a short break but I would not want to stay for 2 weeks. The food was good and the staff in the bar were great. This is a great place to stay if like me you were going with friends to party as it is right at the top end of the strip and near all the action. The downside would be as others have said the noise at about 5 in the morning, but as I was one of them coming back at that time it did not bother me. The other thing I didn't realise is that we were in the building next door from the main reception and swimming pool. We had a horrible view of the nightclub next door and the thing that slings you up in the air at 100 miles per hour!

On the plus side the hotel was right on top on the beach which is really clean. You can have a nice drink on the terrace bar overlooking the beach. We went on the beach (when it wasn't raining!) as the swimming pool was far too small.

All in all had a fab time for 4 days and would definitely return although I do think it was more a 3 star than a 4 star.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you want a good night's sleep unless you are party animal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good standard of hotel and close to all Magaluf resort facilities. Hotel has good breakfast range, the swimming pool is too small for the size of the hotel, but as the beach is right in front of hotel its not an issue. Wifi in hotel is pricey. Hotel provide beach towels with €10 deposit.

Room Tip: High Floor/Pool and Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing