We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, better than expected”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, better than expected”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fantastic clean and modern hotel situated right on the superb Magaluf beach with really friendly and helpful staff. Ideally situated for a noisy late night in Magaluf or a more quiet sedate night in Palma Nova. I holidayed with my partner and two 17 year olds and we all loved the hotel and location. The food was of good quality and a wide selection with different meats and fish every day. If you are a fussy eater then no problem, chips every day!! One downside was only the one bar which could get extremely busy at times, but dont be put off, the Bar staff are really good. Would not recommend for a family with young kids as there are lots of groups of young adults boys and girls from all over Europe. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view otherwise your room will overlook the bars of Magaluf which is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    279
    195
    95
    83
See reviews for
157
321
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soll, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Flamboyen Caribe enjoys a great location by the beach, close to the awful-for-some Magaluf strip but equally close to the comparable tranquillity and (again comparably-speaking) upmarket and more sane Palma Nova. Loads of nice restaurants nearby, beach-side Magaluf or on Palma Nova's promenade. Friendly staff, although they could not assist when I wanted to send a fax late at night - had to go to another hotel to do that. A down-side is the noise throughout the night from the party-goers on their way home or wherever. All in all, if Magaluf is your choice of destination, then there is probably nowhere better to stay.

Room Tip: My top (7th floor) room had a huge terrace with great views. Beware if you request a sea-front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John_Lance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
641 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

A posh feeling hotel right in the action of magaluf.
Impressive reception and bar areas with a lush view of the beach and sea front. Good quality food and service in the resturant for dinner but we never did make it to breakfast !
Room 106 in the annex had a large balcony and sea pool view. Beds basic but ok. Pillows poor tissue feel quality.
Don't expect a quiet night. Your in Magaluf !
Sea view room quieter than the land side but still can hear the club music thru the night. Didn't both us and sleep thru it fine.
Would defo return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank JP070766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Flamboyan Caribe takes the title of the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Magaluf.
I have been coming to Maga for 10 years and have even worked a summer here so know what to expect.
There is absolutely NO WAY this hotel can be a 4 star. The only reason it has been awarded 4 stars is because it has a spa and Jacuzzi's on the deck outside. Facilities count a lot for the star ratings.
We arrived and were impressed by the decor, but that is where it stopped. They young Spanish chap on reception was really nice but when he told us we would be staying in the Caribe building I knew what to expect due to reading reviews on here.

The Caribe building is unmanned and is more like an apartment block. The room size was fine although there were some problems:

The pillows are poor and you really need 2 each. We made a request on the 1st night for 2 further pillows and they failed to deliver

The TV didn't work

THE BALCONY DOOR LOCK DID NOT WORK - Security issue there!

The shower head did not work properly and the jets that did work felt like they would pierce our skin it was that bad.

The hotel is very very noisy. A lot of people go out on the balcony when they get back from the clubs between 2 and 5 am and speak as loud as they can. The beach has been illuminated by security lights so again people pile there after the clubs and it is noisy as well.
One bunch of idiots decided it would be good to throw furniture out of their room at 5 am. I was woken up by a massive crash - not what you expect from a 4 star.

The staff are moody and are not welcoming.
The breakfast is ok but again the staff are very poor.
The spa is poor, anyone who actually praises the spa clearly has not been to a proper one.
Massages are carried out by the MALE life guard - this guy is a multi-tasker.

To top it off we were chased out of the hotel bang on 11am by the cleaners and reception who called our room. No chance that was happening, we took our time and checked out around 20 past 11. The receptionist just took our key and didn't even say bye or thank you for staying.

The pool area was ok, The beds are not comfy. You can get a bed around 9am as everyone in the hotel is still sleeping. We had 7 or 8 guests come to the pool one day and they made so much noise literally everyone left the pool area for lunch..

I would never stay here again, even if it was for free. If you are 17-24 years old and single with nothing between your ears it is a viable option.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view but not in the Caribe building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HRH-Garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

newport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Daughter just back from girlie break. She wants to warn everyone a nice newly refurbished hotel with good food and on the beach BUT did not sleep due to 18-30 screaming and yelling all night. Prime spot but NOT suitable for families.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the upper floors. All the kids up here so NO sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum0f3fromNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a lads holiday. It was a very clean and "posh" hotel. The all inclusive package was good and the food and drink was good. Would be perfect for a couple or families in off seasons, but from my experience during the summer months it will be loud and full of party people, nonetheless the great views from the balconies were extremly picturesque.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On first appearances the reception and bar are amazing - modern, spacious, clean and what an amazing view of the sea. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful with a number of queries we had. We were given a room in the separate hotel building next door which was disappointing. The room was very small and a bit dingy with a view of the carpark. We asked to be upgraded to a sea view and they gave us the last sea view room for half price .. So worth it, get a sea room if you can! Room was much bigger and it was nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Downside was we had to stay in the separate hotel building and we were on the ground floor right outside the lift and stairs! There was lots of noise every night, but we expected that being in magaluf! Lots of noise from the beach too at night.

The food was okay. I don't understand all the hot food like casserole etc at lunch, who wants to eat a cooked hot dinner in the middle of the day when it's 30 degrees?! I got fed up with the food and probably lost weight this holiday lol.

Pool is ridiculously small - you will not get a lounger round the pool unless you get up really early. There are about 25 - 30 loungers for the huge hotel. And not even free sun loungers to use on the beach instead, you will pay €5 ... Or lie on the beach on towels with 200 18 years olds drinking all day! Very busy beach ... But very beautiful.

We enjoyed our stay, but really missed being able to lounge around the pool .. The choice was taken away from us really and I wouldn't go all inclusive to this hotel, go out for a nice steak each night instead and really enjoy your food!

Room Tip: Sea view! Pay the extra or you'll regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing