We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One time is enough...2* hotel maximum”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One time is enough...2* hotel maximum”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Firstly this is an old hotel recently renovated (partially).Why partially because the ground floor and the reception is renovated using new and modern materials and the rest of the hotel is only renovated with some paint on the walls.

The rooms have very thin walls and everything is heard from room to room.

Pros:

-breackfast is very good.
-located near the beach.

Cons:
- is located in an area with a lot of night clubs, drunk people all over the street and also into the hotel.
- the price is very hight for what is offering. There are hotels that are cheaper than this and have better accommodation.
- the sauna is open from 10 to 18 when a normal person it on the beach so practically can't be used.
- The beds are afoul. I say beds because even though I asked a matrimonial bed I found into the room 2 beds one near the other. Also are very uncomfortable and old.
- The rooms does not have free wireless and for a 4* hotel this is a must.

The conclusion is that this hotel is for the very very young people like 16, 18 or max 20 years that came in Mallorca (Magalluf) to get drunk and then to have a motel near by to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    271
    185
    90
    79
See reviews for
144
304
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

First of all you should know that is definitely not a four star it should be a three star.If you get used to this ideea everything will get better.We had a room in the Caribe building,with a very nice sea view,but the room was not what I expected.We had a half-board package,and I can say that the food was quite good and plenty all the time.The playground outside was very dirty,instead they had one inside that made my son very happy.They was very flexible with the late checkout,we had the room untipl 6pm,for 30 euro.
Is also true that is an area with a lot of restaurants,bar and there is a lot of screaming of drunk people that is having fun all night long,but you just have to close the balcony door,and it gets better.
Many,many aunts in the bathroom.
We also had to pay for the wifi,6euro per day,or a better deal if you wanted for a week.It's been a long time since I had to pay for wifi,but that's ok.

Room Tip: 401 is a triple and has a huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

If I were to compare this hotel to another 4* hotel such as Radisson Blu, Flamboyan hotel maybe makes 2 and a half stars and definitely not worth i't's price per night which was almost 200 Euros in the period we've been. (beggining of August)

What we liked:
I agree with other people here that the staff is very friendly, nice and helpful and that breakfast is ok.
- rooms were clean

What we didn't like:
- Double bed isn't a double bed but just 2 mattresses one near another which if you move a little bit in the bed they'll create a hole between them (check the pictures I attached). Sleep quality was very poor.
- Pillows are very hard it's like you are sleeping on a rock, my neck still hurts after one week.
- Walls are very thin you can hear whatever people in the room next to you are speaking.
- hotel looks like a renovated comunist hotel.
- SPA room is only opened from 10-18, exactly when you're out on the beach so it's like the Hotel doesn't even want to let you use this facility and don't make any effort to keep it opened until later.

Other comments:
There's indeed a lot of noise but that of course, is not the hotel's fault. So you might find it difficult to sleep because of people going crazy on the streets as Flamboyan Hotel is positioned near many night clubs and bars.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are much cheaper and better 3* hotels nearby.
I don't know how this hotel got its 4 star rating, maybe because it's located on the beach and it has a crappy SPA room with one Jacuzzi, some showers, and a sauna which was never heated more than 30 degrees ( You could just go outside and it was much more hot than in the sauna).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webs2009, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We take note of your comments, and we will try to improve whereever is possible.
About Sauna : indeed we had 3 days a failure because of a broken piece,. Now its again working fine
About Spa timetable: We will check this matter ,altough we had had very few comments about this as normally from 7 pm on our clients are having dinner or sitting in the terraces or cafetería.
Normally in the evening we clean and check spa for the next day opening.
As you know our Spa is free for our clients
Thank you for your report
Carlos Marti Wetzel . Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Chirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fantastic views to start with right on the beach, steps to get down to the beach though.
the noise is pritty good considering the location just get some drunk people coming in loud at 4/5 in the morning but its a party holiday so to be expected.
food was great lots of choice and lots of drink choice as well,
the location is PREFECT right at the end of the strip so its not to busy but a 2 minute walk and your right in the action.
staff was ok just seemed very busy need a few more workers,
wifi is not free and VERY expensive and we was told if we did get it it would be to one device and wouldnt even work in the building we was staying in :/
we stayed in the caribe part of the hotel didnt seem as nice as the main hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danjamesjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Myself and my friend have just returned after a week of all inclusive at this hotel . The hotel you simply cannot fault it is so clean, extremely well air conditioned and very modern. The staff were very polite and always happy to help when needed . The pool is not massive however being right on the main beach it isn't a problem and even so getting a sunbed wasn't difficult. The food selection was fantastic every day there were different varieties to suit individual tastes. You can help yourself to many fizzy and soft drinks however all alcoholic drinks to be purchased behind the bar . A nice selection of alcoholic drinks on offer I.e Malibu, wine, beer , sangria , vodka and many more . Only thing I will say is for younger people this hotel is great as it is located right at the top of the strip however if a family were interested in staying here I would highly recommend paying extra for a sea view room . We didn't pay for this option and the noise of the strip and people out partying each night woke us up every single night with out fail .. But hey we knew what we were letting ourselves in for it is magaluf after all . If you don't want a party holiday I wouldn't really recommend magaluf there isn't a lot there apart from bars and clubs on the whole though we really did enjoy our stay :)

Room Tip: If you don't mind noise standard room is fine , if not definitely pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynamman, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel, it was quite nice but definitely not a four star it should be a three star. The hotel is very noisy at night as the front of the hotel is on the strip and you can hear the youngsters passing the hotel in the early hours of the morning. There is no entertainment in the hotel except a singer that was totally crap and a parrot show that arrived at 1045 in the night, no show just put the parrots on peoples shoulder to take photos for 20 euros, just a money making stunt. The food was ok but ive had a lot better in other all inclusive hotels, no snacks or ice cream available as part of the all inclusive unless you go into the restaurant at set times. The room we stayed in was ok but if you are slightly overweight it was very difficult to get passed the door to go into the bathroom room no (409). All in all a very average 3 star hotel with great views of the sea.

Room Tip: sea view rooms is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel was spotless, staff were cleaning all day. All the staff were friendly from the receptionist to the pool man. Could not fault the food, always something great to eat from rump steak to sushi.
Plastic cups around the pool (very sensible) but glasses in the bar at night, drinks of good quality.
The Spa was great and well managed so only 4 people in at a time. Had a room on the second floor with a sea view - very quiet no noise splept well, would recommend the sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Seaview recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing