We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place for group holiday!!”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the flamboyan caribe hotel in magaluf. I went with 3 girl friends and had the best time. My perception of magaluf wasnt good before going but I was totally wrong! The hotel was in a great location right on the beach which is beautiful!! The hotel is on the main strip of magaluf but if you have a sea view room you dont hear the noise. Lets face it who would go to magaluf and not expect craziness?! However we didnt see any trouble and never got woken up but knocks on the door as reviews had warned of. If you are going on a group holiday this is the best hotel to go to!!!!! Relaxed in the day and brilliant location at night! we did eat out at restaurants for lunch one day and dinner on the last day at two beach front restaurants and they were both lovely so would recommend taking some extra spending money to do this!
Food at hotel was average but werent worried as we got a cheap deal, some nights there was some really nice fish and spanish dishes and had things like pasta and sauce and salads for the fussy people like me!
Rooms were great and bathroom and showers were lovely! Cleaner in every day.
Swimming pool is small but nice, not many sun lounges so went on the beach to sun bathe every day. 5 euros a day for a lounger on the beach.
Only one night of entertainment which was spanish dances so dont expect hotel evening or day time entertainment.
Only one bar you can get all inclusive drinks from so if your on the beach its a bit of a walk, they do have a beach bar but its not part of all inclusive.
Night life is excellent, very cheap to drink out, to get you into the bars they offer you a free shot each, a jug of cocktail or vodka red bull and buy one get one free on drinks so easy to get drunk and not spend much especially if you drink at the hotel until the bar closes at 11pm. You will be pestered in the street by the bar reps but you get used to it.
We will definetly be going back here and the all inclusive deal and location is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauzKro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is an odd hotel... located in Magaluf- which let's be honest, is an 18-30 resort, not really a place where you go for a sophisticated holiday, but the hotel is priced slightly above the 18-30 price range... so you have stange mix of people- those who hate party goers mixed in with a few party goers who are expecting a little extra service for their money.

The hotel has a great location- I'll be honest and say that the view from the sea view rooms is fantastic, the food is satisfying and the rooms are kept to a fair standard. However, I don't feel that the service and facilities are high enough for the expectations I had. I have stayed in far far better hotels for far less money, both in Magaluf/Majorca and similar resorts.

I expected to receive a 4* service from reception and from the hotel in general, but honestly, I've had far superior service at many youth hostels. They don't really care if your room has no towels/not enough beds for your booking or if you need to book a transfer. They won't even make phone calls on your behalf or offer to help you when you are in need- very unsatifsfactory. There was also no help with suitcases.

If I were booking another holiday to Magaluf I would either downgrade to a self catering apartment and try out some of the restaurants or pay a little more to stay in a better hotel with better reviews on an All Inclusive basis. (My stay here was HB).

In short, there's nothing really wrong with Flamboyan Caribe, so don't panic if you have already booked- but if you haven't booked yet, search a little more- I'm sure you can find something that will fulfill the expectations of its price tag a little better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatebuttons7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

spent a week from 18th to the 25th may we are two senior persons, however the craic was great from the scots/english large parties, great fun,only problem very noisey during the am hours ,we didn't mind,like us they were on holiday too,the room was spotless,towels changed every day except sunday,breakfast best meal,others ok but could do with a betted choice,we stayed all inclusive,good value for money,main complaint the pool sun beds were tied togeather you could not follow the sun,we used the beach beds&umbrella at 10.50 euros per day, pricey, overall we enjojed the week.
would recommend to friends but explain about the noise during may,and sunbeds.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank territorial37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Just returned from this hotel where we stayed whilst on a Hen Weekend. I am really suprised that people with young children would want to stay here and as others have said, you do not go to Magaluf expecting a quiet stay. The hotel staff were friendly enough- not great, but not rude. The room we had literally over looked a bar/restaurant so we didn't really take advantage of the balcony as there were always people in it and on the same level! However, this didn't prove a major problem anyway, the room was just a base. Shower was lovely, although the floor ended up soaked every time due to the flimsy shower curtain. The hairdryer in the bathroom was also broken meaning we burnt our hands when we used it, but we reported this and it was fixed within the hour.
There was a large selection of food on offer for breakfast; rolls, full english, cereals etc etc. The waiting staff were lovely, even after dealing with some really rude arrogant lager louts most mornings who felt they could treat them like crap.
The pool was not big enough really and there were not enough sunbeds around it to sit by it so we just went to the beach. It would have been nice to have a bit more information around the hotel about the gym and treatment rooms as they looked closed (doors shut and no signs to say when they were open/prices etc)
Hotel is VERY central- bars, clubs within a stones throw which suited us great as we were on a hen weekend. We had a 70 year old with us and even she enjoyed the bars!
Overall we had a great time- although DO NOT visit the Indian along the beach- I have never ever had such rude service in my life. We complained that the food was cold and they pretty much dismissed our complaint- said we were lying about it (!) and did not even apologise.we even ended up having to pay the full OVERPRICED bill for it all. There is a lovely spanish restaurant though but I cannot remember the name- the Paealla was fab.
Really enjoyed the weekend, but once again- DO NOT GO TO MAGALUF IF YOU WANT A QUIET HOLIDAY it's not rocket science is it?!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

where do i start, i knew from the moment we booked the accomodation that it would be hustle and bustle, which as a young couple we was quite looking forward to it. On arrival, after a 7 hour flight delay, arriving at the hotel at 4am we commenced to check in, however we were greeted by VICTOR the night staff, who very rude, abrupt and adament that we had not payed or booked into the hotel (let alone we had booked and payed in full in aug 09), no matter what we said to him, even producing receipts he demanded 840 euro up front so that we could have a room for the night, in which case we did not have the money on us???? he expected us all as a family to sleep in the foyey with our 5 YEAR OLD SON until 9am the following morning. luckily our friends who was with, (who he also denied them of a room), had some cash on them, together we payed for this.... and got to bed at 6am....all my son could say was horrible victor!!!!!! bless him. after my complaints in the morning we did get our money back, but i just feel that some of the staff here lack common sens!!! on a whole though we had a fab time, loved the hustle and bustle of the hotel and it is in a prime central location, but i would STRONGLY recommend not to take a young family, and as for hotel entertainement they do not provide this, its us english who do that. One last word the food is pretty dire too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmamack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in Sept 2008 on half board basis and enjoyed our stay so we thought that we would book for a weeks break in May this year, WHAT A MISTAKE ! we thought all inclusive great? there where hen & stag parties of huge groups of upto 20 to 30. All well an good if your in with them and the woman where just as bad as the men. shouting over from one balcony to another @ 04.30 and having someone trying to enter your room at 03.30, urinating on your door at the same time is no joke. Staff ok, food not much choice, very clean and great location, NO GOOD for couples or families with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webs2009, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2010

In April , May we have a lot of groups, they come for short breaks to have party. They book all online. Many of them drink too much.. !! . we are aware of this and will put systems to control this
better, night guards and camara systems. Our Hotel is very popular as on first line and only
100 metres from pubs and discos. From June on the situation changes and we have more
couples and families rathar than groups. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I travelled with a friend for one week at the Flamboyan Caribe and was pleasently surprised at the service provided by this hotel. The staff were excellent, welcoming on arrival and as helpful as possible, I became very sick for three days with gastroenteritis but the staff tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible even offering me a different menu to the other hotel guests to help ease the sickness. The location was fantastic right on the beachfront and a 1 minute walk to the local bars and shops. The capital Palma is 20-30 minutes away and I would recommend getting the public bus for just under 6 euros return for an adult rather than costly excursions at 20 euros per person. There is a glass bottom boat excursion, this was fun but we couldnt see much out of the glass bottom. Back to the hotel, the towels were changed everyday. Food was ok nothing special but tasty. The all inclusive bar had plenty to offer including most locally produced spirits and plenty of sangria!
Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuckoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £58 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing