We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a lot better”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“There is a lot better”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The price/quality is not good!
The all inclusive description is misleading because it is not all inclusive, and the food has no variety and just a few drinks at the bar are included, and are not the best course!
While there are some nice employees, other than not really.
Cleaning is the one that is well made!
There is too much noise at night. Is an area with plenty of movement without limits ...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mminie_aleinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    274
    193
    93
    82
See reviews for
152
312
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Before I start if you are going here as couple or with your family dont - simple its designed for hen/stag parties or young people out to get drunk and soak up sun and to behonest if your goint to Magaluf thats what you get.

The hotel meets it standard, clean ok rooms, the biggest downside to this hotel is the arkward staff and honestly if i worked there i would prob be arkward with all the loud brits giving them a hard time.

We went on hen do with 10girls and the hotel was full of groups of hen and stag parties all having fun, i was horrified when people with kids were in the hotel as we all know hen and stag do's get dressed up in this kinda place and get very drunk. Litterly out of the hotel and round the corner is the centre.

The food was ok, we were all inclusive so ate there a lot and towards end of hols had started eating out and i was simply bored with the selection - nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the flamboyan caribe hotel in magaluf. I went with 3 girl friends and had the best time. My perception of magaluf wasnt good before going but I was totally wrong! The hotel was in a great location right on the beach which is beautiful!! The hotel is on the main strip of magaluf but if you have a sea view room you dont hear the noise. Lets face it who would go to magaluf and not expect craziness?! However we didnt see any trouble and never got woken up but knocks on the door as reviews had warned of. If you are going on a group holiday this is the best hotel to go to!!!!! Relaxed in the day and brilliant location at night! we did eat out at restaurants for lunch one day and dinner on the last day at two beach front restaurants and they were both lovely so would recommend taking some extra spending money to do this!
Food at hotel was average but werent worried as we got a cheap deal, some nights there was some really nice fish and spanish dishes and had things like pasta and sauce and salads for the fussy people like me!
Rooms were great and bathroom and showers were lovely! Cleaner in every day.
Swimming pool is small but nice, not many sun lounges so went on the beach to sun bathe every day. 5 euros a day for a lounger on the beach.
Only one night of entertainment which was spanish dances so dont expect hotel evening or day time entertainment.
Only one bar you can get all inclusive drinks from so if your on the beach its a bit of a walk, they do have a beach bar but its not part of all inclusive.
Night life is excellent, very cheap to drink out, to get you into the bars they offer you a free shot each, a jug of cocktail or vodka red bull and buy one get one free on drinks so easy to get drunk and not spend much especially if you drink at the hotel until the bar closes at 11pm. You will be pestered in the street by the bar reps but you get used to it.
We will definetly be going back here and the all inclusive deal and location is unbeatable!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauzKro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is an odd hotel... located in Magaluf- which let's be honest, is an 18-30 resort, not really a place where you go for a sophisticated holiday, but the hotel is priced slightly above the 18-30 price range... so you have stange mix of people- those who hate party goers mixed in with a few party goers who are expecting a little extra service for their money.

The hotel has a great location- I'll be honest and say that the view from the sea view rooms is fantastic, the food is satisfying and the rooms are kept to a fair standard. However, I don't feel that the service and facilities are high enough for the expectations I had. I have stayed in far far better hotels for far less money, both in Magaluf/Majorca and similar resorts.

I expected to receive a 4* service from reception and from the hotel in general, but honestly, I've had far superior service at many youth hostels. They don't really care if your room has no towels/not enough beds for your booking or if you need to book a transfer. They won't even make phone calls on your behalf or offer to help you when you are in need- very unsatifsfactory. There was also no help with suitcases.

If I were booking another holiday to Magaluf I would either downgrade to a self catering apartment and try out some of the restaurants or pay a little more to stay in a better hotel with better reviews on an All Inclusive basis. (My stay here was HB).

In short, there's nothing really wrong with Flamboyan Caribe, so don't panic if you have already booked- but if you haven't booked yet, search a little more- I'm sure you can find something that will fulfill the expectations of its price tag a little better.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatebuttons7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2010

spent a week from 18th to the 25th may we are two senior persons, however the craic was great from the scots/english large parties, great fun,only problem very noisey during the am hours ,we didn't mind,like us they were on holiday too,the room was spotless,towels changed every day except sunday,breakfast best meal,others ok but could do with a betted choice,we stayed all inclusive,good value for money,main complaint the pool sun beds were tied togeather you could not follow the sun,we used the beach beds&umbrella at 10.50 euros per day, pricey, overall we enjojed the week.
would recommend to friends but explain about the noise during may,and sunbeds.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank territorial37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Just returned from this hotel where we stayed whilst on a Hen Weekend. I am really suprised that people with young children would want to stay here and as others have said, you do not go to Magaluf expecting a quiet stay. The hotel staff were friendly enough- not great, but not rude. The room we had literally over looked a bar/restaurant so we didn't really take advantage of the balcony as there were always people in it and on the same level! However, this didn't prove a major problem anyway, the room was just a base. Shower was lovely, although the floor ended up soaked every time due to the flimsy shower curtain. The hairdryer in the bathroom was also broken meaning we burnt our hands when we used it, but we reported this and it was fixed within the hour.
There was a large selection of food on offer for breakfast; rolls, full english, cereals etc etc. The waiting staff were lovely, even after dealing with some really rude arrogant lager louts most mornings who felt they could treat them like crap.
The pool was not big enough really and there were not enough sunbeds around it to sit by it so we just went to the beach. It would have been nice to have a bit more information around the hotel about the gym and treatment rooms as they looked closed (doors shut and no signs to say when they were open/prices etc)
Hotel is VERY central- bars, clubs within a stones throw which suited us great as we were on a hen weekend. We had a 70 year old with us and even she enjoyed the bars!
Overall we had a great time- although DO NOT visit the Indian along the beach- I have never ever had such rude service in my life. We complained that the food was cold and they pretty much dismissed our complaint- said we were lying about it (!) and did not even apologise.we even ended up having to pay the full OVERPRICED bill for it all. There is a lovely spanish restaurant though but I cannot remember the name- the Paealla was fab.
Really enjoyed the weekend, but once again- DO NOT GO TO MAGALUF IF YOU WANT A QUIET HOLIDAY it's not rocket science is it?!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majorca
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

where do i start, i knew from the moment we booked the accomodation that it would be hustle and bustle, which as a young couple we was quite looking forward to it. On arrival, after a 7 hour flight delay, arriving at the hotel at 4am we commenced to check in, however we were greeted by VICTOR the night staff, who very rude, abrupt and adament that we had not payed or booked into the hotel (let alone we had booked and payed in full in aug 09), no matter what we said to him, even producing receipts he demanded 840 euro up front so that we could have a room for the night, in which case we did not have the money on us???? he expected us all as a family to sleep in the foyey with our 5 YEAR OLD SON until 9am the following morning. luckily our friends who was with, (who he also denied them of a room), had some cash on them, together we payed for this.... and got to bed at 6am....all my son could say was horrible victor!!!!!! bless him. after my complaints in the morning we did get our money back, but i just feel that some of the staff here lack common sens!!! on a whole though we had a fab time, loved the hustle and bustle of the hotel and it is in a prime central location, but i would STRONGLY recommend not to take a young family, and as for hotel entertainement they do not provide this, its us english who do that. One last word the food is pretty dire too.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmamack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing