We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Universal Hotel Florida
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$146
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$171
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$98
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$66
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$76
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
363
417
165
60
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
417
165
60
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillceiling fanair consea viewthe hotel managerpalma novahalf boardevery nightbar staffthe main hotelthe pool area was lovelymeal timesfood was lovelystag hen partiesall inclusive packagemagaluf stripmy friend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from Hotel Florida. For a girls/lads weekend it was ideal. Had to wait a long time for our room but we made the most of the AI bar.
Pool area is nice, reserving yr bed early is a must.
Food was surprisingly nice ... Our fav were the sweet n sour fish/chicken balls n pasta swirls!
Great laugh ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastaswirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is our 4th stay at the Florida Hotel and it gets better every time. Went for a week from 14-21st Sept 13 for a week's break with my partner. We were pleased to get a room in the main building as last year we stayed in the annex which wasn't as nice. Our room was at the side of the building and we could see the sea and also the street. We had asked for a pool view at check in but we were told it was an extra 70 euro which we declined as we didn't think it was worth that much. We were pleased with our room as we could see what was going on and it was at the bottom of a corridor and was pretty quiet.
Check in and reception staff extremely polite and helpful. The food has got even better with a superb range, delicious soups, lovely fresh salads and a good range to suit all tastes. Breakfast excellent standard too with loads of variety. My only criticism is that you are charged for water at dinner if you are half board which over a week for 2 people was around 30 euro - would suggest they leave the water machine from breakfast out over dinner.
Rooms cleaned every day with bedding and towels changed and communal areas spotless - you can actually smell the cleanliness if that makes sense.
Pool area again very clean - there aren't enough sun beds for all guests and they are chained together so you can't move them - we were fine as we got up early every day and had our choice of sun bed.
We didn't eat or drink at the bar as we like to go out for lunch but the bar was always busy so it must have been good - the staff always said hello and were well mannered.
The hotel does get busy and a bit rowdy at weekends but only to be expected in Magaluf so don't expect a quiet time!!!
The hotel has a new manager and he is delightful - he stands at the restaurant door at every meal welcoming his guests and I have to say he has a fabulous way of interacting with his guests, making everyone smile and feel special. I studied hotel management and have never seen a hotel manager doing such a good job - he is a superb advert for the Florida and is a perfect role model for his team.
We will definitely return to the Florida again and would recommend it as a great hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in main building
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillyLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my stag do with 9 others. Have to say that this hotel is ideal for your hen or stag parties. Ok so the good is not great but is edible and is plentiful. We was part of the all inclusive package and drinks ere flowing and strong. Pool area is nice. Try to get a sea view. All our rooms had sea view and they are great. Yes there is a hill. Easy to walk down but hard to stagger up but never really felt it. Overall a great hotel for the price and I assure you that you will have great trip. This will make you BRAND NEW!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a weekend at Hotel Florida with my friends and we were suprised just how nice the hotel was for what we paid for our all inclusive break!(got a great deal on line)
Rooms are basic but clean and the food was fresh and plentiful! the staff at the hotel are polite , happy and very helpful!
The location is pretty close to the main strip but it sits at the top of a monster hill, so be aware!
This hotel is NOT for families as it is mainly occupied by stags and hens, having said that we did not have any problems with noise when trying to sleep but there are limited sunbeds around the pool so get in there early!
Fab cheap weekend and I would be more thn happy to return but i would proberly keep away during the main months June- August.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIKIANDMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Got back two weeks ago good value for the money we paid all inclusive, not much in the way of snacks but drinks very good bar staff excellent . As we're the dining room staff not much choice of meats same every day but lots of it and cooked well ,thought we had booked a one bedroom but just got one room ,bed linen not changed once in a week need to sort this out have to say towels changed though room basic but room to move round for four people on the eighth floor over looking sea . Swimming pool small but clean limited number of sun beds get up early lots of steps down to the sea,when you check in make sure you get receipts for everything you hire we had a extra key wasn't given a receipt for it so when we checked out at 3:40 in the morning man at reception didn't want to give us deposit back couldn't make him understand we wouldn't have extra key if hadn't paid for it got it in the end but could have done without hassle that time in morning over all staff very friendly and accommodating hotel far enough away so not to noisy up a steep hill though if have a problem walking.

Room Tip: Try to get room with sea view in main hotel on
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcom_gadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews