We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stag & hens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Universal Hotel Florida
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel for stag and hens but only downside is the entertainment, Defo needs to get alot better and duren the day should get a DJ on and this place would be better thsn majorca rocks. Food decent for what you pay to stay here but overall cracking hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam19296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank yoy very much for your valuable words, your comments and sugestions help us improve, your comments about the DJ have been noted.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Florida.

Kind regards,

José Solaz (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Just returned from a stag do for 3 nights. Hotel was ideal for what we wanted. Rooms were basic but clean had a shower and a bed so that's all we needed. Drinks were alright. Only problem was your only allowed to get 1 at a time. Food was nice but not a great deal of choice. Pool area was always clean. All in all a good hotel but would not recommend for families

Stayed: May 2014
Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Liam,

I thank you for a number of useful comments and suggestions about the hotel, Sorry about the drink services.
Looking forward to seeing you back in hotel Florida.

Kind regards,

Jose Solaz (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness
Cleanliness was excellent, both in the rooms and pool area as well as the restaurant. Housekeeping staff were friendly and did a very good job.

Staff
The staff were very friendly, the reception staff were helpful and the waiting staff in the restaurant - did their job very well

Rooms
Rooms were a nice size, beds comfy enough. En suite, clean and spacious. Mirror and plug in bathroom. As usual when abroad no plug near the main mirror in the bedroom which is annoying.

All inclusive
£62 for 2 nights. Loads of choice of food. Waiter service for drinks. The draft drinks machine broke when we were there but the staff did their best to accommodate us. The drinks at the pool bar would only be served one per person, there was a group of 18 of us so it was frustrating us all having to go the bar every time instead of drinking in rounds.

Location
Hill top, it is a walk up hill from the main strip but plenty of cheap taxis available if you don't want the walk. View from our room and the pool area was over looking the sea, amazing! 5 mins walk from the strip, so close enough for nights out but far away enough not to hear noise.

Entertainment
Absolutely crap! Had some dancers on that weren't worth watching. No music in the bar area so just a constant sound of chattering

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Maria,

I am very grateful to read these kind words and pleased to know that your stay in Hotel Florida was happy and thank you very much for your comments about the hotel cleaning, staff and food, I'm very sorry for the drink service.

I would like to thank your gesture. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

José Solaz ( Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

just got back from my hen do!!! all i can say is perfect perfect perfect we had the best time and all of the staff were great!!! when we arrived we were able to upgrade to all inclusive for a real bargain i highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darryll J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Darryll J,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Florida,

Kind regards,

José Solaz (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently returned from 4 wonderful nights here, celebrating my 50th birthday with my husband. Hotel has fantastic views over the bay and is close enough to the nightlife whilst being far enough way! True- the hill is steep but it helps you sober up if you have over indulged as has fantastic chippy near the top. The hotel is spotless and all staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, they are always happy to help. Good choice of food - to suit everyone , all hot and tasty. You do however need to be broad minded as there are lots of stag and hen parties at this hotel who naturally are very intent on enjoying themselves and can get a little loud and high spirited. I must say as a couple we were very much in the minority but the lads were all very friendly nice lads who were happy to chat by the pool or the bar as well as out around the clubs if you met up with them. It can get a little noisy in the early hours as they all arrive back slightly worse for wear and try to find their rooms - however this did not really bother us! therefor if you find groups of lads getting drunk all day and playing practical jokes on each other offensive you should probably choose a different hotel which is not adult only all inclusive!. on the other hand if you are broad minded and believe in live and let live then you should have a great time, we will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea on a higher floor , also a room at the end of a corridor as fewer people t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshdragon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hallo!
Thans you very much for youfr kind words and comments and pleased to me that your stay in hotel Florida had been a good experience,
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

José Solaz (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After 7 nights staying at the hotel Florida I'll say that we are disappointed due to the management of the hotel deciding to put families with all the hen and stags and god knows what other large groups in the same hotel. View was good but hotel very average. Now the room: the overall look is acceptable but when you look closer the furniture of the hotel is very abused. The cleaning looks acceptable and the maids are all lovely but you see them in such a rush that I don't blame them for not finishing the room with a proper good clean under the beds and so on and they left hairs everywhere in the bathroom.
This hotel could be so much better with a good clean and by not accepting the big groups.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

I thank you for a number of useful comments and suggestions about the hotel, these comments and suggestions help us improve our service to better meet your needs, I´m very sorry about the room cleaning service and the room you´d received.

Kind regards,

José Solaz (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Florida hotel for 3 nights from 30th April - 3rd may. Hotel is lovely with beautiful views. Food was ok I wasn't too fussed although some of the hen party enjoyed. We opted extra €18 pp per night to go all inclusive which was worth it. You can only get one drink at a time at the bar and the bar staff were quite rude about this. Rooms were ok we had few ants in one part of room and my mothers room had damp sheets but we did not complain as we did not feel comfortable to do so. Now for the reason I am leaving a review.... After a night out myself and 3 others Came back to our hotel grated we May have been a little noisy (we were in magaluf) and on the way to the lift the very aggressive security guard followed us to lift and then to our room shouting at us. We responded to going to our room and one of the girls had been grabbed by her arms and shaken by him (he spoke little English) this was not acceptable and she returned into room sobbing her heart out. This man then returned banging on our door demanding one of us go to reception with him but we refused and closed the door. We did not complain as this man was there every night and after speaking with other hotel guests it sounds like we got off lightly! Shame as the hotel itself was ok.

Room Tip: Great location and pool area. Drinks are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

I thank you for your remarks about the hotel, your comments and suggestios help us improve, and I´m sorry about the inconvenience causes by the security guard,
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
José Solaz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#9 of 30 in Magaluf
748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal Hotel Florida

Address: Calle Torrenova 33, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £47 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Florida combines a privileged location, on a promontory in the bay of Magalluf, with the daytime and nighttime attractions of this well-known resort. A beautifully located sun terrace with pool and a fantastic view beckons you to relax, whilst a short walk separates the hotel from lively beaches and discos, bars, night clubs and restaurants offering fun into the early hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Universal Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Florida Magaluf
Universal Hotel Florida Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing