We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, clean hotel, lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Universal Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Universal Hotel Florida
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views, clean hotel, lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

On arrival we was asked if we would stay in a different hotel (the Waikiki) for 4 nights because they over booked, we was told the Waikiki was a much better hotel, believe me it isn't and the Waikiki isn't a hotel, there apartments, we got offered all inclusive if we agreed, with not having kids we decided to give this other hotel/apartments a try, all inclusive didn't make our holiday any better because we were on the beach all day, every day and while staying in the Waikiki we had to go to a different hotel for our meals, so all inclusive wasn't worth all the inconvenience, Hotel Florida is a nice hotel, the food is 3 star, the staff are very polite and very welcoming, the views are amazing, it's a hen/stag do hotel so expect a bit of noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Paul,

We are very sorry that you had to stay in another hotel for four days and we are grateful that the netx days nin hotel Florida were satisfactory for you.

Thank you for your comments, we are very grateful.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

José Solaz ( Director )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    347
    139
    49
    67
See reviews for
63
325
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great place for a weekend hen/stag party. Friendly staff greeted us and we were offered 2 rooms one on either side of the hotel instead of together. After waiting in the bar enjoying the sun, we were given adjoining rooms - it took about an hour but we were very happy. Food was ok, plenty of it but it was a bit unimaginative and repetitive. Restaurant and bar staff were lovely. only downside was the hill but after a few drinks it didn't seem so far :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for your kind words to the hotel, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Florida,

We hope that we will see you back again,

Best regards,

José Solaz ( Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not first timers to Magalluf so knew what sort of thing to expect but seriously we all have standards! This hotel was noisy from midday onwards till around 4am every single morning. Trying to get any quality sleep was impossible. If it wasn't from outside it was from guys staying at the hotel returning to their rooms. Staff pretend it isn't happening to keep things easy I imagine. Our room was ok at first glance but then we noticed the dirty grouting in the bathroom, the bad drain smell and the hairball under the bed. Tired the whole holiday and just didn't end up enjoying it. Never again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Julia,

I´m really sorry to hear that your stay wasn´t as pleasant as you expected, also sorry about the incoveniences with the room.

During the time that you were staying in the hotel, we had really big group of people in ages between 18 and 25, which come to Magalluf looking for fun and party, they live during the night and get up around 12 in the afternoon.

The hotel staff tries to do their best to be kind and close with everybody and give the best services possible.

Once again I apologize for a bad experience at the hotel,

Kind regards,

Jose Solaz ( Director )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 nights half board, the reception staff are very polite and welcoming, the rooms are absolutely lovely, the only thing i would suggest is air conditioning as they get very warm & the fans are not very effective, the breakfast was absolutely amazing, huge variety & it all tasted fab! The dinner was the nicest food i have ever had in magaluf, also the man who greets you as you enter the restaurant is lovely! I would 100% book again & recommend to anyone! This hotel should be atleast a 4 star and if it got air conditioning it would be a 5 star! I will be returning next year, thank you for a great stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicitybowserxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Felicitybomser,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your valuable comments and remarks about the hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed in the Florida.

Hopping to see you a netx time,

Best regards,

José Solaz ( director )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

10 of us went to this hotel and all of us cannot find any fault at all. The staff were very friendly,the food was excellent,the manager always greeted us with a smile and a handshake. Overall a great hotel would definitely go back and have reccomended it to a few friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view,you won't get many like this
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sam

I am very grateful to read these words and pleased to know that your stay in Hotel Florida has been a good experience.
Your positive valuation means a lot to us. That's why I would like to thank your gesture. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

José Solaz ( Director )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic hotel

Yes it is at the top of a hill but nicely away from the main strip and the sea view is amazing

Staff and food great we were only bed And breakfast but were greeted for breakfast every morning by the manager which was a very nice touch.

I will be back to stay in this hotel again

Thanks for a great weekend

Steve

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveo735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you so very much for your kind words to the hotel, we are very glad that you have enjoyed in our hotel,

Hoping to see you a netx time,

Best regards,

José Solaz ( Director )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I went to this hotel with 4 of my friends and we simply loved it. The people that worked there were really helpful and I really loved the bartender Alejandro and the hotel manager that always smiled and talked to us when we met him. The location is very good if you want to be able to go out at night because it is really close to magaluf and the strip. If you want to have a more quiet night it's not far from Palmanova either, where there are more restaurants and stores. The hill that everyone is complaining about is really not something to be afraid of, it can be tough if you have a bad leg or sit in a wheelchair, but besides from that it's really not a problem. The cleaning at the hotel was good, changed towels and cleaned every day. The sheets where not changed unless they were dirty. The food was also very good and all inclusive was defintly worth the money. The only problem we had was that it sometimes was hard to sleep because of drunk people comming home late at night and making a lot of noise.. but you have to expect a bit of noise if you choose a hotel this close to magaluf. Would without a doubt come back! :)

Room Tip: The ocean view is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Gerente at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kristin,

I am very grateful to read these words and pleased to know that your stay in Hotel Florida has been a good experience.

We hope that we will see you back again,

Best regards,

José Solaz (Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal Hotel Florida

Property: Universal Hotel Florida
Address: Calle Torrenova 33, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Florida combines a privileged location, on a promontory in the bay of Magalluf, with the daytime and nighttime attractions of this well-known resort. A beautifully located sun terrace with pool and a fantastic view beckons you to relax, whilst a short walk separates the hotel from lively beaches and discos, bars, night clubs and restaurants offering fun into the early hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Universal Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Florida Magaluf
Universal Hotel Florida Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing