We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Ideally situated. In between crazy night life and peace and quite.
The hotel has nice bedrooms and the food is very nice.The hotel is kept clean. there is a nice swimming pool.
It is a two minute walk to the beach. Very nice for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Many thanks for your comment. It is a joy for us to see fantastic reviews of satisfied customers. Your kind words will be transmitted to the whole team. I hope to see you soon with us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    527
    249
    99
    78
See reviews for
1,073
166
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Location wise it is very good and is pretty much central for most things you would want to do in Magaluf: BCM, the strip, the beach and Katmandu. Rooms are basic but they are cheap and cheerful, cleanliness was fine. The breakfast in the morning is really good but the evening meal got a bit same-ey. Overall, pleasant base from which to explore Magaluf!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Cawatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Cawatt,
Thank you for your time. I wanted to thank you for your good reviews about the cleanliness and breakfast. Our entire team hotel strives to offer the best service to our guests.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited the park during our holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Would definitely recommend to our friends! The staff were friendly and helpful, the park was clean and easy to get to, and overall it was a really enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LSD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear LSD2013,
Thank you very much for writing so good comment about your stay with us. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It will be a pleasure to have you with us next time you visit Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel twice now on a lads holiday to Magaluf the hotel is expensive for what it all has but the loction next to the strip and BCM is the plus side to it

The rooms are very basic and not really up to much cleaned daily but we did see a cockroach a few times which was disgusting!

The food wasn't great breakfast was good the few times we made it down but the lunch and evening meals were basic and not up to much

The staff were very rude a reception but the bar staff were more friendly

For what we paid I wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Terry,
I am sorry that your stay has not met your expectations.
About insects I would like to inform you that the hotel complies with Spanish legislation of pest control and we do 2 major disinfection 2 times a year: when opening and closing the hotel. However Mallorca is an island with a hot and humid climate than is very dificial eradicate them 100%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Its really not worth the money! The staff are rude, the foods rubbish, the cleaners can't clean and its just full of drunken idiots! I came with my two friends for our first holiday, were the type of people who like partying and having run but also respect other people. When we came in July 2013 it did have lots of families which is what we wanted but there was a group about 20 lads which would act like prats all day by drinking and doing back flips into the pool which isn't that deep and was near children thankfully they got chucked out but we also got some strange Spanish lads which were next door to us who would knock on our door after we'd got in from a long night of partying to be fully naked asking to come in and drink water.. we told reception many of times this was happening but nothing seemed to be done. The one main thing about this hotel was that you got into katmandu park for free which was really good! Food was a joke! Overall I wouldn't ever stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Lucy,
I am sorry about the incident you had with other hotel guests. Although I would like to inform you that we have a zero tolerance policy with bad behavior in the hotel. As you say the guys who were making noise in the pool, hotel threw them out. We try to ensure the tranquility and security of all our guests once we detected some strange behavior, but it is very difficult to control the 1,000 people we have daily in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with my mate in August of last year and must say it was a real let down.
I found the staff to be very rude and had a terrible attitude. If you wanted a drink it would just be thrown down on the bar, with a grunt or a rolling of the eyes..
Valuables and money would disappear from your room, obviously housekeeping, but what can you do..
The room itself was a terrible, Beds uncomfortable, lumpy pillows, and the shower must have been at least 10 years old, low pressure and the floor was dirty. Air conditioning was out of commission and could not be fixed, and obviously the hotel was fully booked so no alternative room available.
Food was also inconsistent, sometimes good sometimes not..
Overall, a passable place if your only out there on the lash.. there to relax? Steer clear!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greggaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Director General at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to know that your experience with us was disappointed.
For us the most important thing is to provide the maximum comfort to our guests, and because of that last year we change all the mattresses, pillows, coaches, etc...in the room. All of them are 100% new and they are from the best quality. Even has happened that some clients have asked us to buy it for their own home.

About the food offer, we try to achieve the best food standards and although we know it is very difficult to please everybody we try to offer a very large selection of salads and vegetables, delicious bakery, hotel dished, mexician corner, vegetarian corner, italian corner....and of course what the children like the best...Our Breakfast with the katmandu characters where we dance and we fill the hotel with sweets, cupcakes, special juices, bakery...

Apart of all that, we are currently going through a terrific renovation. We are updating the rooms, creating awesome family rooms, connecting rooms, we are theming and refurbishing all the lobby area, refurbishing the swimming pool area, etc...and apart of these great improvements we are adding more rides to our Katmandu Park: an incredible new splash park, a zipline, a massive soft play area for children.
Sure that you will love our new Play and Stay Concept.
Hope you visit us this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had been in past and enjoyed the beach and heard that magalluf had cleaned up its act so booked a week here with the family. Big mistake as the hotel and area were just a big playground for young out of control kids away from their parents for the first time. Noisy all night long and little sleep was had all week. You heard bad language round the pool and little respect for families. The staff made it seem like they were concerned but didn't do much to help. Our bathroom stunk really bad too. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
5 Thank Madison800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_TB, Gerente at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Madison,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
2.6 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Property: Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Address: Calle Galeon, s/n | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#5 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Katmandu Park & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the first “fun-inclusive” hotel in Majorca, perfect for families and friends, with both accommodation and entertainment all right in the middle of theme park fun and just 250 m from the maginficent sandy beach. Included with stay is free entry to the fun and thrills of Katmandu Park. Among other services and facilities, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi throughout, 3 outdoor pools with sun beds. Buffet Restaurant (All Inclusive option). The rooms are comfortable and are fully equipped. The hotel offers full programme of funny and creative activities for kids in the mini club Kamp Katakidu (8 months-12 years) during the day and a varied entertainment programme in the evening with live music, shows and much fun for all ages. Come and dicover the history of Katmandú Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Katmandu Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Magalluf Park Hotel Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Hotel Magalluf
Magalluf Park Sol
Sol Magaluf Park
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing