We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh Fiesta Sahara”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a two week girls holiday at the sahara. The hotel is definitely a twentys hotel so its expected that there'll be alot of noise 24/7. We had a pool view room 218 which was good because the music from the pool woke us up early so we could get some sun! sun loungers was abit of a problem from time to time especially in the morning, but the beach is only round the corner. This hotel is perfect location directly round the corner from BCM and a 5 minute walk to the strip! Tom Browns is at the end of the street and have the perfect hangover cures! The reps are amazing! Definitely get involved with the reps day outs as these were our best days, we didnt get a package as we were there two weeks but the school reunion, party in the park, skint bar crawl, booze cruise and bcm is a must! After staying in jungla last year, sahara definitely lived up to the expectations. Sahara isn't a 5 star hotel, but if you go with expecting basic facilities, and wanting to have a good time you definitely will. will definitely be returning next year, but untill then the NAUGHTY REUNION!!!

Room Tip: 218 has a pool view!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for BCM Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Where do I start??!! before i was travelling out I was horrified by the reviews so I didnt know what to expectr... but i was proved wrong!! what a brilliant place to stay...great location, great atomosphere throughout, music during the day is great!!..All the top tunes!
we also got dodgie phone calls in the middle of the night but all we done was took it off the hook..only bad thing was we had to pay extra to get our bedding changed but it was only 2 euro which is nowt! If you want sleep on a night time then take ear plugs!! i wouldnt of had any if i didnt have mine...pool view is great and the balcony size is massive.
NO air con by the way thats the only thing i felt let this down.
but over all i had a fantastic holiday and want to go back next year....OHHH FIESTA SAHARAAAA!!!

Room Tip: pool view room 426!! mint
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for a week late August and was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment itself is very basic, clean, great space, balcony facing the pool with hob, fridge, kettle, toaster etc. Bathroom good too and the shower was surprisingly powerful.
at night and early morning it can get loud but thats to be expected in a place like magaluf (and if you're doing it right you'll be out there with them!) the lifts are very dirty with sick and urine but they are cleaned on a regular basis and theres always the stairs.
All in all this is a great place for a lads/lasses week in magaluf, pools class, there's entertainment and games, loads of sunbathing space if out early, great bar with tv room next to it providing sports, there's also a supermarket built in which is brilliant with loads of choice. Definately recommend - great value too!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing into the pool - makes you feel a much bigger part of the hotel community.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malaa186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Okay so i've never wrote a review before... but here goes.When I looked at the reviews for the hotel before going I was really worried. However the experience is something that leaves you wanting more.We stayed for 7 nights at the end of August to beginning of September. If you're up for a good time please don't let the other reviews put you off. Yes its loud yes people ring your phone in the middle of the night. But I wouldn't of wanted it any other way!!! As for staff robbing we got to know a lot of people and didnt hear of one brake in or inside job. Make sure you keep your receipt when giving in a 30euro deposit each. The cleaners can't be knocked they work so hard and the sights they must see. This hotel is close by everything from the beach to the strip. Magaluf night life is amazing!!! What I wonder is if these people that got robbed had not double locked there rooms? Or maybe it all depends of who is staying in the hotel.Either way if your going and reading this review you will have an amazing time... ohhhhhhhhh fiestaaaaa saharaaaaaaa (you'll know what I mean by that when you've been).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1975happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

11 of us travelled to Magaluf from the dates 6th Aug-21st Aug. We stayed in the Fiesta Sahara hotel. We payed an alright price for the two weeks and was surprised how cheap it was. However, Barrhead Travel did'nt tell us ALL the ins and outs. We had to put down a 120 euro deposit per room and if anything went wrong in the room we did'nt get our deposit back. Being in Magaluf some little things did go 'wrong'. We took chairs through to our friends appartment whilst we could have a few drinks beofre we went out. We forgot to take the chairs back through there for we had to pay for them even though the were still in the hotel un-damaged. The staff were rude too. We had to pay for an iron and a safe without being told before we went. The hotel is very loud and i would'nt recommend to take children. I purchased travel insurance from Barrhead Travel before I went, my feet swelled up so much I had to see a doctor only to be told they don't accept my insurance. So I obviously wasted money on that aswell. Magaluf night-life is amazing! highly recommended. NO AIR-CON

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just got back from a week here at the "fiesta Sahara", (8 girls). We read a mixture of reviews before going so didn't really know what to expect. We had an early morning flight, when we arrived we were greeted at reception and seen to pretty quickly, we were given a band which must be worn all week, also we had to pay the 30euro deposit per room and were able to get a safe for our rooms, the lifts worked (well one of them) they were a bit smelly and dirty, but for the type of hotel your in its what you expected. We walked to our room where a load of irish boys, who in all fairness although were rowdy came in and pulled out our sofa bed etc. We headed straight to the strip which is about a 5mins walk, you walk through bcm square and your there, really easy to find!
The hotel was rooms were clean, clean bathroom bedding etc. at nights when you came in it could be a little rowdy with people shouting and singing but if your drunk you don't seem to notice as much. The pool is HUGE! loads of sunbeds to choose from, we never struggled finding 8 beds together. There is 3 djs by the pool and they play all different types of music and play pool side games, which is actually really funny to watch and good to have music to sing along to.
The reps will wake you up on the first day to make sure you attend the welcome meeting, you can tell this speech is said about 294985485 times a week haha, but bless them they don't pressure you into anything which is great as that can be a right turn off, Wilcox the rep we dealt with most of the time was great, really helpful when we asked him for different prices and when we thought we would end up missing the pirates show (which is a definite must if you visit magaluf, such a great night!) he sorted tickets for us to go! Few of our friends payed for the complete 2wentys package which was 280 euros to do something ever night and free entry into the clubs, BCM, Boomerang etc. they enjoyed that and said it was worth the money. Friends also went on the booze cruise and said that was a laugh too, one of our best nights was the school reunion night, they give you ties and shirts etc and basically a huge bar crawl! so much fun, all the fun pop songs were playing we had a great nights, also included in that night was a UV paint party, but the only downside was, that didn't start until 2am!!! , by then we'd all sort of left the bar crawl and either gone home or moved onto another bar I should point out that the night starts at 8.15pm and usually we weren't going out until 1am usually!
The strip, well its wasn't as busy as what it had been before (I was told this by 2 friends which had been to magaluf before) but it was still busy enough to enjoy, we loved bonkers! great music and also fun in there!! AVOID LUSH bar! it was fun there at first one night, but the PR for the club was HORRIBLE! he grabbed my friend and left bruises on her arm and when one of the girls went to get her he turned very nasty and was hurling abuse at her!!! so we avoided the top end of the strip then for the rest of the week, because of that [--]! The PR's can be a pain jumping in front of you offering you deals etc, but if you just carry on walking and say your going somewhere else they usually leave you alone, don't get angry with them or shout stuff because they do remember you face and will most likely end up screaming abuse at you!
Strip closed at 4am which we were shocked at we thought it would go on longer, but there are the odd place to go after everything closes!
By the hotel, there are plenty of shops, mcds, burger king, ETC. We ate at a place called tom browns most days, great food really tasty and reasonably priced and its right by the hotel! if you ever fancy a little bit more up market and a more of a restaurant try the pirates beach bar by the beach, the best food in magaluf!!!! Also there is a shop within the hotel to buy drink etc but if you walk up a bit there is a spar which we found was cheaper than the hotel shop!

All in all, it was a great week with great company, you get what you pay for! its a typical 2wentys holidays! lots of drink, partying and noise! if your expecting a quiet hols or a posh place to go, don't even bother thinking about magaluf!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Third time in Magaluf and have to say the place never gets old... Even if i do ! The hotel does exactly what it says on the Tin and what more could you want out of this type of holiday...Its ideally placed to the beach and the strip and also handy to shops etc.

Not as bad as people make out on here and i always got sleep - unless your looking to bed early you will be fine.

Its a standard holiday hotel with the usual sales pitch on arrival by the reps - would reccommend the Pirates night which seems to be a set price no matter where you look...the other things you can get anywhere so dont jump in is my advice.

The hotel security is strict - - we witnessed a guy messing about in the pool one night about an hour after in closed and when he eventually came out he was trailed across the concrete by two English Security Guards - not the skinny Spanish ones you see standing at reception !

All in all it ticks all the boxes for a Magaluf Holiday and would say to anyone looking not to be put of by the bad reviews

Room Tip: Pool room view for the win
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xping101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
2,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#17 of 28 in Magaluf
1,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £49 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf’s newest Party hotel! A fantastic venue next to the World famous superclub BCM and the most spectacular beaches of the Mediterranean. A complex to enjoy, meet people and live your holiday to the max! Also you’ll get free, poolside access to the legendary BCM pool parties. Think cutting edge production, BCM’s famous dancers and the sounds of the summer directly to your sunbed! Don’t miss out. Book now! Designed for those that are looking for a fun and lively atmosphere, BCM Hotel offers completely renovated apartments - perfect for you and your friends in an amazing location. Swimming pool, all-inclusive, air conditioning, free hi-speed wifi, exclusive goodie bag and BCM’s famous pool parties! What’s not to like! Come and discover the place to stay and enjoy the most exciting days and nights in the whole of Magaluf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing