We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday, better than expected”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great holiday, better than expected”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Booked a week in Fiesta last minute and then read the reviews. What had I done. We are a couple in late fifties and just back from a great week. The hotel was better than expected. Definitely for the young. 90% of the guest were young people out for fun. We took great delighted in watching the way they carried on. Our apt. was clean, needs updating like a lot of places. Staff were very pleasant. The young reps were extremely nice, chatty and accommodating. Other guests had trouble with rowdy groups but we had no problems. Beds Very comfortable. We stayed by the pool 2 days but the music got so loud in the afternoons that we decided to head to the beach which was fantastic. 13.50 for sun loungers for two for the day. A couple of steps and you are in the warm clean ocean. We ate in Tom Browns several evenings, had drinks in Benny Hills, Dell Boys, the Fountain for happy hour, the Moon for breakfast and next door Chinese 9.50euro for all you can eat. Spent a day in Sollier, a great trip up into the mountains by train, also went to Palma Nova to see all the cruise liners and yachts. Overall we had a very relaxing holiday. The weather was fab, accommodation good. Watch out for the guys selling glasses hats etc on the streets, several people when drunk were robbed, also the police try to keep an eye on them as some of them are into selling illegal stuff... We will be returning to Magaluf next year, plenty of older people holiday there as well as the young I think we will leave the Fiesta Sahara to the younger age groups.

Room Tip: We were in148 at the back away from the boom boom of the DJ
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loLo12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    202
    172
    81
    144
See reviews for
162
58
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laindon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just came back from maga yesterday and I have to say what a fantastic time! The room is basic but it's what you paid for (250quid). Very clean and a lot of room! The pool was lush! So big and LOADS of sun loungers. There is a 30 euro deposit to be paid upon arrival which you get back when you check out, some might say its a rip off but I say it's your fag money safe for duty free when going home! The hotel is in an ideal location. No more than a two minute walk from the sea, alcohol and food (what more do you want on a clubbing holiday!?) the reps were brill! Helped us book activities, admittedly we only did two activities with them but was good! Best bar by far is Panamas, 10euros for a two hour free bar, best place to go and get smashed out of your face s before moving onto the strip! Tom browns and pardos are defo the best places to eat! Also check out the turtles by hotel entrance, provided many laughs when drunk! All in all me and my friends are already planning to go back next year we thought it was so good! Also all this stealing/breaking in crap is rubbish! Make sure you actually lock your safe and do the double lock on the door! We did and we were fine! If you have any troubles go to reception or the reps they were soooo helpful! One last thing
OHhh fiesta saharaaaaaaa! (you will understand if you have stayed there)

Room Tip: If your intending to sleep during the night in this hotel and are complaining about noise then your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

12 of us, all girls aged 18, stayed at this hotel for a week- end of August/beginning of September! Don't know why there are so many bad reviews of this hotel! It is basic but rooms were clean when we got there! The maid came in every other day or so. There were safes in the room which were worth getting! The pool is big and really nice - the DJ plays music from 11 till 6 each day! We felt very safe as there is security checking you have a hotel wristband on when you go back at night! The hotel is in a great location - about a 5 minute walk to the beach and strip and even nearer to BCM! We saw Avicii at BCM and I would definitely recommend paying to go there as its amazing! Most nights we paid 25€ for a MCP pass where you get entry into the 5 top clubs and free drinks until 6am- would definitely recommend doing this! Tom Browns was a great cheap place to eat and I'd also recommend Pirates beach bar/grill. You have to pay a 30€ deposit when you arrive at the hotel which you get back when you check out. We had a fantastic holiday and want to go back! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menorcalover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a two week girls holiday at the sahara. The hotel is definitely a twentys hotel so its expected that there'll be alot of noise 24/7. We had a pool view room 218 which was good because the music from the pool woke us up early so we could get some sun! sun loungers was abit of a problem from time to time especially in the morning, but the beach is only round the corner. This hotel is perfect location directly round the corner from BCM and a 5 minute walk to the strip! Tom Browns is at the end of the street and have the perfect hangover cures! The reps are amazing! Definitely get involved with the reps day outs as these were our best days, we didnt get a package as we were there two weeks but the school reunion, party in the park, skint bar crawl, booze cruise and bcm is a must! After staying in jungla last year, sahara definitely lived up to the expectations. Sahara isn't a 5 star hotel, but if you go with expecting basic facilities, and wanting to have a good time you definitely will. will definitely be returning next year, but untill then the NAUGHTY REUNION!!!

Room Tip: 218 has a pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Where do I start??!! before i was travelling out I was horrified by the reviews so I didnt know what to expectr... but i was proved wrong!! what a brilliant place to stay...great location, great atomosphere throughout, music during the day is great!!..All the top tunes!
we also got dodgie phone calls in the middle of the night but all we done was took it off the hook..only bad thing was we had to pay extra to get our bedding changed but it was only 2 euro which is nowt! If you want sleep on a night time then take ear plugs!! i wouldnt of had any if i didnt have mine...pool view is great and the balcony size is massive.
NO air con by the way thats the only thing i felt let this down.
but over all i had a fantastic holiday and want to go back next year....OHHH FIESTA SAHARAAAA!!!

Room Tip: pool view room 426!! mint
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for a week late August and was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment itself is very basic, clean, great space, balcony facing the pool with hob, fridge, kettle, toaster etc. Bathroom good too and the shower was surprisingly powerful.
at night and early morning it can get loud but thats to be expected in a place like magaluf (and if you're doing it right you'll be out there with them!) the lifts are very dirty with sick and urine but they are cleaned on a regular basis and theres always the stairs.
All in all this is a great place for a lads/lasses week in magaluf, pools class, there's entertainment and games, loads of sunbathing space if out early, great bar with tv room next to it providing sports, there's also a supermarket built in which is brilliant with loads of choice. Definately recommend - great value too!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing into the pool - makes you feel a much bigger part of the hotel community.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malaa186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Okay so i've never wrote a review before... but here goes.When I looked at the reviews for the hotel before going I was really worried. However the experience is something that leaves you wanting more.We stayed for 7 nights at the end of August to beginning of September. If you're up for a good time please don't let the other reviews put you off. Yes its loud yes people ring your phone in the middle of the night. But I wouldn't of wanted it any other way!!! As for staff robbing we got to know a lot of people and didnt hear of one brake in or inside job. Make sure you keep your receipt when giving in a 30euro deposit each. The cleaners can't be knocked they work so hard and the sights they must see. This hotel is close by everything from the beach to the strip. Magaluf night life is amazing!!! What I wonder is if these people that got robbed had not double locked there rooms? Or maybe it all depends of who is staying in the hotel.Either way if your going and reading this review you will have an amazing time... ohhhhhhhhh fiestaaaaa saharaaaaaaa (you'll know what I mean by that when you've been).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1975happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing