We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend!”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Didn't really know what to expect as we paid so little for our holiday, but it was a great hotel was lovely, basic but had everything you need. The reps were great especially Amelia, Beth, Sophie and Ellis, they were a laugh and made sure you were happy at all times. I would recommend paying the £100 for the all inclusive bar as you would spend more than that on soft drinks! Food was lovely there and very cheap.
If you have trouble with your room just ring up and they send someone straight away no problem at all!
This was perfect location for the strip not too close but literally 2 mins away, and also McDonald's is just up the road so great to stop off there before you walk home!
I would definitely recommend this for groups of young people but if you don't like noise in the day or night don't book here.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, it's lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    222
    184
    87
    157
See reviews for
165
68
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bit skeptical going on a girls holiday to Magaluf for a week and paying only £150, honestly thought the hotel was going to be a dive, I was wrong. I wont stay its lovely because its average but it's very clean and fit for purpose.
The pool area is really nice and I like the way it was open straight on to the road, however the pool is a no go it is bitterly cold, too cold!
The reps were fantastic seriously could not ask any more of them Beth, Zach, Ellis, Danni, Amelia to name a few they all made us feel right at home and made an effort everyday in particular Beth it felt like she was one of the girls she is really fantastic at what she does!
The 2wenty's package is well worth paying for it sounds a lot of money but I know if we hadn't of done it I would of spent a fortune and they know all the best places to go on the different nights if your not sure of what your doing or it's your first time in Magaluf; Pirates is not to be missed if you don't book anything else book this! Out of this World!!!
Probably the worst part about the Hotel was the noise and people throwing things off balconies but its a 2wenty's holiday so i expect nothing less! actually expected it to be worse.

If your going to Magaluf this summer Fiesta Sahara is the one to book, best hotel at a cheap price available, atmosphere is fantastic there you get what you pay for and more.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, the hotel looks lovely at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RCarysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

went in may short break asked for room on hillside view it quiet there music on from 10am apartments are pretty good cleaned once only paid anight with thomsons so not bothered will book again for that price tom browns is good place to eat ask for discount card there it s central to it is a hotel for young ones but go in may or october and its fine

Room Tip: ask for room looking at hill side if you want a quiet one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay at the hotel, great pool and pool area, with friendly staff, nice food, music and drinks! Reps were all very helpful and also good fun! Rooms were basic but everything you needed and we had a lovely pool view, which looked nice at night! One thing I would recommend is turning the music down outside a bit and not so early, it was very loud so if you're looking for a quiet hotel to stay in the day.. This isn't for you. But for young adults in groups it's great! Great Magaluf experience with the strip literally a 5 min walk! I would defo recommend! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AshleighBrad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

2 weeks at this hotel at Just the right time as there was quite a few youngsters there who do tend to enjoy themselves
So good luck to them and I hope they all did/do have a good time
Later on in the season I think it will be very rowdy with them enjoying themselves
so if you do not like too much noise do not go in the peak season
I must say all the younger ones I met and spoke to where very nice civil
It was a great place to stay nice friendly helpful staff
The rooms where cleaned regular
The Reps (Club Twenty or Twenties club) Young Ladies and Gentlemen
I say again Young Ladies and Gentlemen which they all wher
Very polite civil and most of all very helpful
Which for service by reps makes this the best service I have had by any reps in 40 years of Traveling
I would like to say a special thank you to all of them
So all in all would I reccommend this hotel
YES
But if you are my age and would like it a little on the quite side
Go out of the peak period
For all you younger ones
Go there and have a great time enjoy yourselfs
Its what your there for
Thanks everyone for a great holiday

Room Tip: ask at reception as I cannot say the room was bad so assume the others are good rooms too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pedro1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We'll apart from being an absolute filthy and extremely basic,u also get conned out of money at the end of your stay, apparentley we had lost a plastic chair and table which was absolute rubbish and they decided to take 40euros out of our deposit for this what a joke,the table and chair wasn't there in the 1st place, stay well away from this hotel and pay the extra money and stop in Mallorca rocks bang opposite this hotel. Also if u like rooms looking over an alley with a row of dustbins this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Thank you taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We thought you should know for summer 2016 some massive changes occurred– new management, new branding, basically, new hotel!

Cursach Hotel Group hopes that you will be back for a brand new BCM Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Holiday was brilliant and the hotel was okay! I enjoyed that the hotel was just out of the way of the strip so we couldn't hear barely any music when we were heading to bed! However you can still hear drunken people shouting and banging on eachothers doors all night so we used earplugs! We didn't spend much time in the hotel because it was a little too basic! The reception staff barely speak English so when we had a slight incident and needed the police to be called they weren't much help at all. The reps were awful at the beginning of the week because we were not interested In going on there planned nights out (around 40 euro each) they started to be really dismissive with us! Later in the week they warned up to us and were pretty helpful :) personally the security are nothing but awful! There were a gang across from us who didn't like us due to us being 'scouse' so they pulled the wooden handle off one of our doors which meant 2 of our friends didn't receive their 30 pound deposits back. (We got them back!!!!!) They play games along side the pool which are fun to watch but don't get involved they are just embarrassing! The wet Tshirt competition was nothing other than girls around 17-20 stripping taking off their knickers and touching eachother! (All to win a holiday back to the hotel the following year). Luckily nothing was taken from our rooms we payed for the safe which was good because we kept our phones and money in there! The lifts were constantly full of urine and half eaten kebabs so they obviously didn't get cleaned! One group of young lads arrived Friday afternoon in the room next to ours and by the Friday night they were kicked out because they threw the entire rooms furniture from mirrors to beds off the balcony!!!!!! (They obviously didn't get their 30 pound deposit back) the poolside was okay but try to stay by the pool and not further back if you don't get one by the pool you end up with people vommitting next to you and throwing drinks at eachother. People randomly knock at your door asking you to go on the boat party... Don't bother the only thing they provide is sangria or beer! They also attempt to undo your bikini as your jumping into the sea... For some of us this was a problem because we didn't want to flash ourselves to the world! I would advise anybody that is going to go on a boat party to go to Majorca rocks and pay for their boat party it's 35 euro and there is no indecency it's all just great alcoholic dancing fun! If I go to magaluff again I will be going to Majorca rocks it seems like it has more to offer for it's price. Fiesta Sahara is good for someone who is literally just sleeping in their room but the facilities and other things you expect from a basic hotel were low and I deffinitely didn't need to pay 350 to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjf1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Have you seen the changes made since your last visit?

New management and an amazing refurbishment providing an incredible BCM Hotel experience. Pool parties and events with the magnificent production by the BCM family that just cannot be beaten!

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We hope that you’ll be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing