We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ohhh Fiesta Sahara! Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ohhh Fiesta Sahara! Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Got back early hours from Magaluf this morning. Fiesta Sahara is amazing, best week of my life! The self catering facilities are really good as we ate in for most of the week, the room was also very clean on arrival. The hotel is very safe as they don't let guests in unless you have a wrist band to say you are staying there. Loved the pool area, amazing atmosphere, great DJ, food and drink etc. The 2wentys reps have been amazing all week, would definitely recommend buying the package of events! The package cost 289 euros but it was well worth it! BCM twice, party in the park at Aqualand, Pirates Reloaded, School Reunion, Paint Party and bar crawls! So much fun!

We are coming back in September and cannot bloody wait! The staff are also very friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a good location as it's opposite mallorca rocks and not far from the strip! Would recommend eating at Tom Browns and CoCo bongos as the food is lovely! The hotel isn't as noisy as what people are making out. It's a hotel in Magaluf what do you expect, wouldn't say this place is ideal for couples/families as people come here to party! :D

Hope this helps!
Rachel x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    200
    172
    81
    142
See reviews for
162
58
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Before coming here, i red loads of reviews and was so worried on what to expect as i kept reading good and bad, well i'll give you the honest truth.. Ignore all the bad reviews!!!! I stayed here for 11 nights from 31st May - 11th June, all the reviews about the lifts being discusting is complete rubbish, ok we're not in the May Fair Hotel but i dint see any sick or urine the whole time i was here!! Staff here were friendly, cant speak much english but who cares, once you've checked in you hardly need to speak to them. Yes the rooms are basic but they still have what you need, they were clean on arrival and cleaners come round once every few days. You do pay a deposit upfront but look at it as if there saving you 30quid for the end of the holiday. The strip has everything to offer if you like partying but you get hassled every 5seconds by the PR's down there which gets really annoying after a while as some can be quite rude, the beach is only up the road 5min walk BUT stay away from it at night!!! 1 night i got really drunk fell asleep on a sun bed on the beach and woke up to find my iphone stolen.. There are alot of prosititues that crawl the streets of Magaluf trying to pick pocket you and target the drunks who have no clue of whats going on, there a nightmare stay clear of them seriously!!! The bad reviews about people ringing your phone, well if you have common sense you pull the plug out lol but our phone hardly ever rung! The swimming pool is really big but really cold when you get in it. The bar have really friendly staff too. Theres a supermarker, cashpoint and telephone box right next door to the hotel. Also the reviews about the corridors being loud is true but i found if you are sleeping in the bed rooms with the door shut, you hardly hear any noise and once im asleep it takes alot for me to wake up! You can buy wifi in the hotel 25euros for the week but they also have 6 computers in the lobby to. 100% recommend Tom Browns for food, you get 10% off the bill if you tell them your staying at the Fiesta Sahara, food is really nice and cheap, a full english breakfast with a coke is like 6euros! BCM nightclub is by far the best club in Magaluf!! Theres so many bars here but id say Jack Daniels and Stereo are the best 1's to try! There only 1/2 euros a drink. Other than that id say the hotel is pretty decent, this is the honest truth.. Dont believe the bad reviews about the lifts its complete rubbish!!!
Have a good holiday :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there as part of a Twentys holiday with Thomson, we're not the type of people to go out and get constantly drunk so we were a bit worried about the reviews saying it was loud. Pleasantly surprised by the quietness of our particular room- it was slightly loud with people going out but not that bad especially with the bedroom door closed, and we were next door to some very loud people! A lot cleaner than some people experienced too, looks like they've improved going on other reviews, cleaning lady comes every other day.Wouldn't recommend the lifts though, as people tend to be sick in them on a daily basis! The 30 euro deposits aren't a problem as long as you don't destroy the room you get it back fine, right near everything, and as people have said, definitely go to Tom Browns for food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Didn't really know what to expect as we paid so little for our holiday, but it was a great hotel was lovely, basic but had everything you need. The reps were great especially Amelia, Beth, Sophie and Ellis, they were a laugh and made sure you were happy at all times. I would recommend paying the £100 for the all inclusive bar as you would spend more than that on soft drinks! Food was lovely there and very cheap.
If you have trouble with your room just ring up and they send someone straight away no problem at all!
This was perfect location for the strip not too close but literally 2 mins away, and also McDonald's is just up the road so great to stop off there before you walk home!
I would definitely recommend this for groups of young people but if you don't like noise in the day or night don't book here.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, it's lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bit skeptical going on a girls holiday to Magaluf for a week and paying only £150, honestly thought the hotel was going to be a dive, I was wrong. I wont stay its lovely because its average but it's very clean and fit for purpose.
The pool area is really nice and I like the way it was open straight on to the road, however the pool is a no go it is bitterly cold, too cold!
The reps were fantastic seriously could not ask any more of them Beth, Zach, Ellis, Danni, Amelia to name a few they all made us feel right at home and made an effort everyday in particular Beth it felt like she was one of the girls she is really fantastic at what she does!
The 2wenty's package is well worth paying for it sounds a lot of money but I know if we hadn't of done it I would of spent a fortune and they know all the best places to go on the different nights if your not sure of what your doing or it's your first time in Magaluf; Pirates is not to be missed if you don't book anything else book this! Out of this World!!!
Probably the worst part about the Hotel was the noise and people throwing things off balconies but its a 2wenty's holiday so i expect nothing less! actually expected it to be worse.

If your going to Magaluf this summer Fiesta Sahara is the one to book, best hotel at a cheap price available, atmosphere is fantastic there you get what you pay for and more.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, the hotel looks lovely at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RCarysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

went in may short break asked for room on hillside view it quiet there music on from 10am apartments are pretty good cleaned once only paid anight with thomsons so not bothered will book again for that price tom browns is good place to eat ask for discount card there it s central to it is a hotel for young ones but go in may or october and its fine

Room Tip: ask for room looking at hill side if you want a quiet one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay at the hotel, great pool and pool area, with friendly staff, nice food, music and drinks! Reps were all very helpful and also good fun! Rooms were basic but everything you needed and we had a lovely pool view, which looked nice at night! One thing I would recommend is turning the music down outside a bit and not so early, it was very loud so if you're looking for a quiet hotel to stay in the day.. This isn't for you. But for young adults in groups it's great! Great Magaluf experience with the strip literally a 5 min walk! I would defo recommend! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AshleighBrad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing