We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best week of my life!”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best week of my life!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from magaluf this morning! After reading all the reviews on here I didn't know what to expect when we arrived! I think it was a great hotel to stay in if your on holiday to party none stop!! Rooms where clean they only got cleaned twice while we where there and I had to ask for more towels which wasn't a problem! The pool area was great but you had to be down early to get a sun lounger but that's the same everywhere! Would defo recommend getting the unlimited drinks band if we didn't have that we would of had no money by the 3rd day!! Wouldn't advise to buy the full package with the reps we only bought 2 things then went onto the strip and got better deals for the other things! Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a party hotel and it's 5 minutes away from everything!! Ohhhh fiesta saharaaaaa!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annalisexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    202
    173
    81
    144
See reviews for
162
59
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago on a "lads holiday", I however prefer to have quiet during the day and this was not the ideal hotel for that. If you want to be "entertained" with the music starting at 10am then this is the place for you. Room was clean, location was brilliant, balconies were pleasant at night. Would probably stay again on an upcoming stag do if we had to. If you're staying here be prepared for other guests to call your room on the landline..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stup1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Have you seen the changes made since your last visit?

New management and an amazing refurbishment providing an incredible BCM Hotel experience. Pool parties and events with the magnificent production by the BCM family that just cannot be beaten!

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We hope that you’ll be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I arrived home from Magaluf on Saturday 14th June and I can honestly say it was the best week of my life. Of course the hotel is basic but surely you have to be prepared for that? The room was basic and it didn't get cleaned all week and we only got fresh towels once or twice but myself and my 2 other mates were more than prepared for that. To be honest we didn't expect a room full of lads to get cleaned.
I don't really know why people are moaning about the 30 euro deposit, I had read about it before and knew what to expect but I think it is common knowledge to expect something like that to happen when you are staying in Magaluf. It was a bonus however to get that deposit back when we left considering there was a hole in our wall!
Pool side is great every day, the DJ is spot on all day long and plays a mixture of songs. The pool was always clean so there was no issues there. However the lifeguards were a disgrace and the woman really got on my nerves one day. They try to make a rule where you can only drink and eat what is bought in the snack bar, but that doesn't give her the excuse to go around and pick up peoples bottles of water and empty them out. When I seen this happen I did actually get quite wound up because it shouldn't be allowed to happen at all. Still it wasn't the end of the world though!
The location is perfect, food restaurants everywhere and the walk to the strip lis perfect, its about 5 to 10 minutes which we found just right because it wasn't too far and it wasn't too close.
I really enjoyed my week and all I can say is if you are coming on here and moaning then you clearly didn't know what to expect and didn't make the most of what was there for you.
Big shout out to the 2wentys reps though! They were class although I still never managed to find out who banged on our door on our first morning at 10am after landing at 4am!

Myself and the lads have already said we are doing it all again next year!

Room Tip: Who cares about where the room is! Get yourself out of it and get in the pool! I woke up by the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowestoft
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

In a nut shell.. If you don't want to sleep and intend to party all week this is the best place going. Atmosphere was amazing day and night.. We managed to get a few hours sleep a few nights but that was down to pure drunk ness to be honest the hotel is buzzing so much your not really bothered! Don't be throwing stuff over the balcony we saw one girl get charged 100 euros for throwing pizza and hitting the security man on the head with it lol. Bcm square is a great place to start your night you pay twelve euros for a wrist band and get unlimited drinks all night this was a saviour for us as we managed to waste all our money by day four!! Tom browns is by far the best place to eat great value.. Met some amazing people everyone is friendly you just walk into their rooms.. Don't bother goin out before eleven you won't last! The whole week was seedy but I wouldn't change it! Will def being going back and if you don't come home singing the fiesta Sahara song you've had a rubbish week! As for the thirty euro deposit I wouldn't worry to much they didn't check our room and believe me it wasn't pretty! They did take ten euros each off us for losing two keys but can't really grumble! Reps where ok but only really wanted to know if your buying and are quite pushy we lost one of our tickets for an event and they didn't do nothing about it so we missed out even tho we had paid! X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laylaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i recently stayed at the fiesta sahara in magaluf for over a month, i have never had a holiday so spoiled by the hotel. the reception staff were beyond rude! had to where a green band to enter the hotel which costs 10 euro, and each time you lose it you have to pay another 10 euro to get into your room, you cannot bring any friends to the hotel even though it is self catering. the thompson reps are only interested in speaking to you when you are giving them money, otherwise they completely ignore you. wifi is 25 euro for a week but only works on the first floor. the hotel is an absolute rip off and a complete downer on an otherwise great holiday.

Room Tip: if you have booked this hotel wifi only works on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb.

Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The actual hotel is really nice, and the staff are lovely. The rooms are basic but have everything you need, and the cleaning team are brilliant. Its just the clientel i didnt really like. Everyone was between 17 and 25 and it was just party party party, every day we were woken up about 5am as the kids were coming home from the clubs, banging doors and shouting. Im only 32 years old so not exactly old, but wow i felt it after two weeks here! If you want to party like crazy this is a great hotel, if like me your booking with thompson and didnt know its a twenties hotel, you may be in for a shock!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Thank you taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We thought you should know for summer 2016 some massive changes occurred– new management, new branding, basically, new hotel!

Cursach Hotel Group hopes that you will be back for a brand new BCM Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

went to fiesta sahara for a week with a group of friends the hotel was standard better than expected though, the staff were nice and helpful. if your looking to go on a party holiday this is the place to go ... try go on a 2wentys holiday the reps are awesome and the partys are worth every penny cannot wait to go back there

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing