We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best girls holiday”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best girls holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. 30 euros is taken as a deposit and they also keep your passports at reception. We had no issues at all! Room is warm, so leave fan on constantly. Music played all day everyday, and the pool is always busy and fun. Reps were helpful, obviously wanting to sell packages. We bought one at 215 euros, which sorted us out for the week. MCP pass is a must, 130 euro for a week into the best clubs and free drink. We travelled via Thomson and took out a drinks package with the Hotel before we went. It gave us unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and bottled water everyday, until midnight, so we drank in the Hotel until midnight and then went out! We thought it seemed expensive at first, but it was a good thing to have once out there! Would go back in a heart beat! Had an amazing time, felt safe and had no issues!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are obviously going to be nosier due to the DJ playing at the pool, but it is a twen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    208
    174
    86
    145
See reviews for
162
63
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay here and couldn't fault the hotel! On arrival you are asked for a 30 euro deposit but on departure if the room looks tidy and nothing is missing/smashed you get this back and if you lose a room key that's also 5 euros.
Rooms are good quite spacious with a kitchen area and nice balcony area (ask for a pool view)!
When you arrive the reps do pester you a bit but all you need to do is say you've been before and know what you're doing and they will soon leave you be. Do be careful however as at night outside reps will knock doors and try to sell you things, either don't answer unless you know who it is or just make sure you aren't conned into something you don't want to do or pay over the odds for because they will lie to you as well.
The supermarket on site is well priced and the bar area is also well priced with a meal of the day for around 6€ which was good to eat. I'd recommend Tom browns because there is free wifi and they serve breakfast all day (which can be a god send after waking up at 1) it's well priced with friendly staff and also get a 10% discount if you stay at the hotel!
Pool area was really nice buzzing atmosphere all day till around 7 with music all day and the occasional drinking game or pool party! If you don't get down early to get a sunbed by about lunch time they are usually all taken though but the beach is only a few minute walk away!
Wifi in the hotel is 6 euros for a day or 15 for 3 but can be a bit dodgy and can only be found in the reception/pool area. When you get to the hotel you are given a green wristband which security will occasionally ask to see on a night out, but the security guard does float about at night and some nights didn't seem to be around when I returned home.
After staying in magaluf twice before I can easily say this hotel is by far the best of the 3 I have stayed in and would 100% return!
Ohhhhhhhh fiesta sahara room 133!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank dandineen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

please ignore all the bad reviews for this hotel, nothing sinister at all occurred and it was honestly the best hotel we could've asked for yes basic but do you really need anything else? we met some amazing people and had the time of our lives, will definitely be coming back next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is basic and there isnt much to it. However everyone that stays there seems to want to have fun and is very friendly. It has a very unique atmosphere and the hotel in general is absolute chaos in a good way. As long as you dont damage the hotel you can literally do whatever you like. Doors open in every room, blaring music, pots and pans, a very strange experience. Pool is cleaned daily, rooms arent kept with just a towel drop and so can get quite dirty. It is central to everything, next to loads of restaurants, about a minute from bcm and less than 5 to the strip and 5 to the beach. It isnt a hotel for families and if your into quality stay away but if your just there to party and sleep its perfect.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here from the 27th July til the 3rd August 2014 and I can honestly say I had the best week of my life! Before coming here I was very worried due to some of the bad reviews on here but I can honestly say in my experience everything went fine. Do not stay here if you plan on sleeping much as the noise does not stop, chants on the balcony of OH FIESTA SAHARA and KOLO TOURE YAYA with pots and pans banging on balconies will start from about 8pm and carry on for about the next 12 hours. Lots of complaints on here about the security and the staff in general being rude on here but if you saw half of what they put up with on a regular basis you really can't expect anything else. Hotel rooms theirselves are very basic, but when you are only there to pre-drink and sleep they do the job. Atmosphere in the hotel in general is amazing, everyone is so friendly and just there to have a laugh. All the reps made us feel particularly welcome as well, particularly Beth, Ricky, and Ben. All in all I had the best week of my life and cannot wait to repeat it all again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlinjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your money on this dive of a place, constantly harassed by reps flogging rip off trips and bar crawls etc they don't just wait in reception for you they knock on your door ! Rooms are some of the worst I've come across, basic to say the least. I know it's a party hotel but treat the guests with some respect ! STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheppardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Thank you taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We thought you should know for summer 2016 some massive changes occurred– new management, new branding, basically, new hotel!

Cursach Hotel Group hopes that you will be back for a brand new BCM Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

pwllheli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Visited as a group of 10 girls for my 21st birthday and had the best week! Lovely pool and bar if you want a few cheeky drinks in the day. Rooms were fine as we only spent a short time in them! Reps were really helpful and friendly booked a few things with them! Very close to the bars and clubs! Would go back anyday!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank banksy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing