We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just back from our second year in a row staying in fiesta Sahara in magaluf! Last year we had a pool side room which was a great room for the tunes by the pool in the morning! This year we had the view of the hills and trees and it was actually really nice! A lot quiter too because we couldn't hear the music which ended up not being a bad thing when you needed a nap :) security seemed too be a bit tighter this year which wasn't any harm either! Main complaint is being woken up at 7 by pissheads coming home bangin on your doors and fighting in the halls! But that's down too the knobheads staying on your floor! The pool is always nice and clean and the tunes are always blaring! Would definately recommend it too anyone goin on a party holiday!! It's close too everything!! Tom browns and coco bongos are a must for eating at! Definately a no go spot for families anyways :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReRaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

When paying £400 you expect to get at least something for your money, we was on a low floor directly opposite the bins, the smell was disgusting. You could sit on the balcony and a lorry would reverse and you could nearly reach it! We then went down to reception and told them we asked for a pool view and came last year and never got it, and adjoining rooms to the other half of our party, we was told we would be put on a waiting list and could take a few days, 7 days in and still didn't hear anything despite a lot of people on the same floor as us was constantly going home. The hotel itself is positioned In a decent place for magaluf strip and bcm, but after a night of heavy drinking you definitely don't want to be woken up to the maids sorting out dirty linen and the smell of the bins, puts you straight off.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 1818x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb.

Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever came across in my life. Spent bare minimum time in the room due to the intense heat, even with the fans on and the balcony doors open, the room remained stuffy, poorly aired and too difficult to sleep in. If you are given a room with pool view, consider yourself lucky because our room looked onto the back of run down apartments, and a nice view of the bins out the back. To add, next to nothing in the room worked. The shower kept breaking and the hot water was our only option a lot of nights. The 'fridge' heated up our drinks. Very strict hotel with security out the front grabbing your arm looking for your wristband when coming home.

Loved the holiday and will go back to magaluf but will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb. Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel - BCM Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just back from a week in Magaluf at the Fiesta Sahara Aparthotel with a group of girls and it was amazing! The hotel was kept really clean and security was really tight, which made us all feel safe. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or for anyone looking for a quiet holiday as there is constantly music playing and room parties in the hotel. However, as a group of girls on our first group holiday this was ideal. Fiesta is located about 10 minutes from the strip, 5 from the beachfront and has plenty of fast food chains and bars. The pool was also good, but it's a good idea to get down early to put towels down. For anyone who is going, Tom Brown's restaurant is just around the corner and does the best fry ups to cure any hangover with a 10% discount if you stay at fiesta. Also, it is a MUST to visit BCM. We went to see 2 different dj's both priced at 45 euros (open bar, free gift, free drinks in millennium and paint/foam party). On arrival, you pay a 30 euro deposit, but unlike others we had no problem getting this back. We also bought a safe at 21 euros and 3 euros deposit. Only thing we didn't like was reps coming to our doors but reception made it clear to phone them if we had hassle. Wifi is 6 euros a day, 15 euros for 3 days and 25 for the week. However, signal is poor and is only strong at pool side, reception or on the balcony of a lower floor pool view room. Nevertheless, we didn't want to come home from this amazing holiday and would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: If you're looking for music at all times then pool side is a good shout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Nataliecochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. 30 euros is taken as a deposit and they also keep your passports at reception. We had no issues at all! Room is warm, so leave fan on constantly. Music played all day everyday, and the pool is always busy and fun. Reps were helpful, obviously wanting to sell packages. We bought one at 215 euros, which sorted us out for the week. MCP pass is a must, 130 euro for a week into the best clubs and free drink. We travelled via Thomson and took out a drinks package with the Hotel before we went. It gave us unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and bottled water everyday, until midnight, so we drank in the Hotel until midnight and then went out! We thought it seemed expensive at first, but it was a good thing to have once out there! Would go back in a heart beat! Had an amazing time, felt safe and had no issues!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are obviously going to be nosier due to the DJ playing at the pool, but it is a twen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay here and couldn't fault the hotel! On arrival you are asked for a 30 euro deposit but on departure if the room looks tidy and nothing is missing/smashed you get this back and if you lose a room key that's also 5 euros.
Rooms are good quite spacious with a kitchen area and nice balcony area (ask for a pool view)!
When you arrive the reps do pester you a bit but all you need to do is say you've been before and know what you're doing and they will soon leave you be. Do be careful however as at night outside reps will knock doors and try to sell you things, either don't answer unless you know who it is or just make sure you aren't conned into something you don't want to do or pay over the odds for because they will lie to you as well.
The supermarket on site is well priced and the bar area is also well priced with a meal of the day for around 6€ which was good to eat. I'd recommend Tom browns because there is free wifi and they serve breakfast all day (which can be a god send after waking up at 1) it's well priced with friendly staff and also get a 10% discount if you stay at the hotel!
Pool area was really nice buzzing atmosphere all day till around 7 with music all day and the occasional drinking game or pool party! If you don't get down early to get a sunbed by about lunch time they are usually all taken though but the beach is only a few minute walk away!
Wifi in the hotel is 6 euros for a day or 15 for 3 but can be a bit dodgy and can only be found in the reception/pool area. When you get to the hotel you are given a green wristband which security will occasionally ask to see on a night out, but the security guard does float about at night and some nights didn't seem to be around when I returned home.
After staying in magaluf twice before I can easily say this hotel is by far the best of the 3 I have stayed in and would 100% return!
Ohhhhhhhh fiesta sahara room 133!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank dandineen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

please ignore all the bad reviews for this hotel, nothing sinister at all occurred and it was honestly the best hotel we could've asked for yes basic but do you really need anything else? we met some amazing people and had the time of our lives, will definitely be coming back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#13 of 29 in Magaluf
2,634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 29 in Magaluf
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 29 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#2 of 29 in Magaluf
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 29 in Magaluf
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £68 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf’s newest Party hotel! A fantastic venue next to the World famous superclub BCM and the most spectacular beaches of the Mediterranean. A complex to enjoy, meet people and live your holiday to the max! Also you’ll get free, poolside access to the legendary BCM pool parties. Think cutting edge production, BCM’s famous dancers and the sounds of the summer directly to your sunbed! Don’t miss out. Book now! Designed for those that are looking for a fun and lively atmosphere, BCM Hotel offers completely renovated apartments - perfect for you and your friends in an amazing location. Swimming pool, all-inclusive, air conditioning, free hi-speed wifi, exclusive goodie bag and BCM’s famous pool parties! What’s not to like! Come and discover the place to stay and enjoy the most exciting days and nights in the whole of Magaluf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing