We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a first lads holiday.”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a first lads holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was amazing for a first lads holiday in Magaluf. It was close to the strip (5min walk) and opposite Mallorca Rocks. The rooms were basic, but everything was clean and tidy and worked well. The pool area was buzzing and a DJ was on 10am-10pm all day so people were chilling around the pool and it was packed and had a nice vibe. I think how well this hotel was received was shown by the chants of "Ohhh Fiesta Sahara" which rang out all most MCP clubs every night I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliotJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    207
    174
    86
    145
See reviews for
162
63
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and two of my girlfriends visited Magaluf at the end of May to the beginning of June and stayed in the Fiesta Sahara.
This is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in for a holiday of this type. Everything is good about it, large rooms, huge balconies, great pool area and helpful staff. The bar area is fine for drinks and snacks throughout the day. Only downside is that the life guards do not let you bring soft drinks in from any shops which is annoying as the drinks pool side are rather expensive.
The reps are brilliant and really helpful however they do not pester you and know how to take no for an answer. We booked the package of excursions and this turned out very good value for money and gave us a structure to the holiday. I would recommend going to Pirates as it;s amazing although I would not recommend the boat trip.
We had a pool view room which was great as you could hear the music from the pool throughout the day and early evening.
The location of this hotel is perfect, not directly on the strip so you don't get too much noise. It's about a 5 minute walk from the strip and from the beach. McDonalds is 2 minutes down the road, as is Subway, KFC etc.
There are so many lovely restaurants along the beach front to try I highly recommend Pirates - get the ribs and nachos!
The beach itself is amazing and clean. The sunbeds are around 6 euros for a whole day and come with parasols too. Watch out for the weird Chinese women offering massages - I always thought they may steal my bag.
There are lots of prostitutes of a night time and if you are a man on your own after a night out be very careful as they will try and steal your wallet/phone or try and get you to go back with them. They usually have a guy watching them too so don't get too rude or you may get attacked.
Overall fiesta sahara is brilliant only cons:-
Not enough towels - only given 2 when there was three of us
Maids didn't come often enough
Loud of a night time but that is what you expect
No air con

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view - you feel a lot more included in what is going on at the hotel i.e. pool partie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenN912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is the most mental hotel I've ever stayed in. There isn't a moment, day or night, that the hotel and corridoors are quiet! Probably the most popular and well known hotel in Magaluf. The 2wentys reps are great, very helpful and full of energy.
The supermarket in the hotel has everything you would need and you can hire anything else from reception.
I wouldnt recommend getting the air conditioning. It's a total waste of money as its rubbish. Although the rooms are stupidly hot but okay if you leave the doors open.
Don't leave your balcony door open when your out. I left mine open by mistake and someone stole my headphones but luckily everything else was in the safe.
We got our whole deposit back with no problem.

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After reading all the bad reviews I was completely dreading going to this hotel. All I can say after it though was that I am so glad we chose this hotel and don't think it could have been much better. The hotel was situated around a 5 minute walk from BCM and 10 minute walk from the strip. The hotel is about 20 minutes journey from the airport so not too much travelling after your flight. Once we arrived we were given room 434, couldn't have had a more perfect view - high floor/pool view.
Welcome meeting
The welcome meeting from the twentys reps was just the usual sales pitch. However, they did make some of the activities sound very appealing. We didn't go with their package (costing 300 euros) but we did chose the activities we wanted to do and I think it came to 170 euros and that included a night in BCM, boat party, paint party and the pirates.
Pool Area
The pool area itself is pretty decent. The pool is huge and there are enough sunbeds going round. Howeverr if you are looking for sunbeds together I would recommend you were downstairs befoe half past 10 as they surprisingly are taken up quickly.
Restaurant
The restaurant was great. We ate there most days as it was quick, good food. I would recommend the toasties/baguettes, our party seemed to really enjoy these.
Bar
First of all the staff were fantastic at the bar.During our stay we took up the all inclusive drinks band. This meant we got all inclusive drinks from 10 in the morning until 12 at night. This was good value for money, 15 euros a day and you could spend this on just 3 drinks easily. With the band you had access to vokda/rum/whiskey/peach schnapps/tequilla/wine etc. There was plenty to choose from and the tequilla shots were a particular favourite of the holiday! I didn't understand why everyone didn't take up this offer. However the drink from surrounding shops is reeasonably priced. You could get a bottle of smirnoff for around 11 euros or the famous ruskinoff for about 6.
Security
The security are pretty strict but you can understand why. We didn't have any trouble with them. Our next door neighbour was asked to show his band one night but obviously he had one so there were no issues. But we aware it's very unlikely you can bring anyone back to the hotel who doesn't stay there. This is unneccessary but because you'll make loads of friends in the hotel anyway.
Cleaning
The hotel was pretty clean, especially for the mess some of the people left it in after a night out. So hats of to the maids they done a decent job. I think our towels were changed twice during our stay and if you want any more clean towels you can purchase them at the reception. The lifts are no where near as disgusting as the reviews made out. There was sick on the stairs one night but the maids had cleaned this for the morning. But let's be honest no one can help if they need to be sick.
Wifi
Wifi was available at the hotel at a cost, 6 euros a day. We didn't use this but if you were looking for an internet connection tom browns/mcdonalds have free wifi and they are like 2 minutes from the hotel.
Near by restaurants and pubs
Coco Bongos was good for a pre-drink. The music was decent and their PR'sa lways had offers going on. I don't think we walked passed without getting hit with a sticker offering us some sort of drink promotion. A few nights we went to Morgans, the twentys pub. It was pretty good, the music was good but it wasn't ever that busy. They made good cocktails though and it meant you were closer to the strip for later on in the evening. The hotel is just round the corner from a collection of fast food outlets; McDoanlds, KFC, Burger King, Subway, kebab shops and pizza shops. This was always good for the walk home after a night on the strip. If you are looking for a proper restaurant through Tom Brown's is amazing, it is situated right next door to McDonald's and sells reasonably priced, good meals.
Things to do
Magaluf has plenty to offer. My favourite night of the holiday was the UV paint party at Carwash. I think we paint 30 euros for this and this included a free all inclusive bar and access to all 6 MCP bars. It started off in Bananas and then everyone made their way to Carwash, which was next door. You could buy 3 tubs of paint for 10 euros but this wasn't neccessary as they pelted you with paint constantly throughout the night. It was such a good laugh and the walk home even more amusing. We kept asking everyone for a cuddle and their faces were a picture. Walking down the strip covered in paint also meant that the annoying PR's didn't come near to you. The slingshot is good for an adrenaline rush. For someone who is afraid of heights, I really enjoyed this, probably because I was intoxicated when I was on it haha. I would highly recommend the pirates. It was a fantastic show full of entertainment, sangria and good music. The gymnasts are amazing and it was worth the 48 euros it cost. We also attended the Pukkaup boat party. This was great, free sangria throughout the trip and good music from the DJ.There was no sex games or anything to make people feel uncomfortable. I think the only thing they done like that was confessions, which was more of a laugh than anything. BCM is a must for any holiday in magaluf. We went to see Steve Angello and he was amazing. It costs around 50 euros but with that you had an all inclusive bar all night and freebies. We were given a free t-shirt and wristband and who doesn't love free stuff. The cold air cannons are so good, especially when everyone's all sweaty, dancing away. The smoke machine however killed my throat but it didn't help that I was right at the front and kept getting it in my face. During our stay we also attend Example at Mallorca Rocks. The atmosphere was great but the only downfall with this was that the drinks were pretty expensive in comparison to other pubs and bars. For a vokda and mixer it was 10 euros.

All in all, if I was going back to Magaluf, I am sure I would choose to stay at the Fiesta Sahara again. So please don't listen to the reviews, make your own mind up. We didn't get anything stolen and we made a lot of good friends. Everyone is really friendly and the staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: Request a high floor/pool view, not always guaranteed but this was something that completely made ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just back from our second year in a row staying in fiesta Sahara in magaluf! Last year we had a pool side room which was a great room for the tunes by the pool in the morning! This year we had the view of the hills and trees and it was actually really nice! A lot quiter too because we couldn't hear the music which ended up not being a bad thing when you needed a nap :) security seemed too be a bit tighter this year which wasn't any harm either! Main complaint is being woken up at 7 by pissheads coming home bangin on your doors and fighting in the halls! But that's down too the knobheads staying on your floor! The pool is always nice and clean and the tunes are always blaring! Would definately recommend it too anyone goin on a party holiday!! It's close too everything!! Tom browns and coco bongos are a must for eating at! Definately a no go spot for families anyways :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReRaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

When paying £400 you expect to get at least something for your money, we was on a low floor directly opposite the bins, the smell was disgusting. You could sit on the balcony and a lorry would reverse and you could nearly reach it! We then went down to reception and told them we asked for a pool view and came last year and never got it, and adjoining rooms to the other half of our party, we was told we would be put on a waiting list and could take a few days, 7 days in and still didn't hear anything despite a lot of people on the same floor as us was constantly going home. The hotel itself is positioned In a decent place for magaluf strip and bcm, but after a night of heavy drinking you definitely don't want to be woken up to the maids sorting out dirty linen and the smell of the bins, puts you straight off.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 1818x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb.

Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever came across in my life. Spent bare minimum time in the room due to the intense heat, even with the fans on and the balcony doors open, the room remained stuffy, poorly aired and too difficult to sleep in. If you are given a room with pool view, consider yourself lucky because our room looked onto the back of run down apartments, and a nice view of the bins out the back. To add, next to nothing in the room worked. The shower kept breaking and the hot water was our only option a lot of nights. The 'fridge' heated up our drinks. Very strict hotel with security out the front grabbing your arm looking for your wristband when coming home.

Loved the holiday and will go back to magaluf but will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb. Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel - BCM Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing