We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!”
Review of Hotel Samos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Samos
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
1 review
“Brilliant hotel!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a last minute party weekend from fri to mon. We didn't know what to expect from the hotel or Magaluf but we were pleasantly surprised by everything. Hotel is in the perfect spot, 5 min walk from beach, bars right on doorstep and the strip is about 10 minutes walk. Hotel pool is lovely and staff are very friendly. Music was blaring all day long by the pool but not too overpowering when you have a hangover. Can't wait to re-book this hotel again. It made our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    323
    130
    30
    38
See reviews for
89
266
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

MY HOLIDAY was 24 to 1 July,
the staff is very professional and helpful
the food is varied and it has a good taste, i find my italian food like cannoli,carbonare,lasagna & ravioli.
the location is really comfortable, close to everything :supermarket,sea,disco and more!
cleanliness very well!
i will come back again,of course!

Room Tip: higher floors for beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIA8797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's self is clean staff are very friendly and travel buddies are very welcoming . As soon as we arrived fern helped us check inn she was very helpful.
The room was cleaned everyday. Quite noisy in early mornings but this was expected. We were all inclusive but did not really eat at the hotel as food was not very nice at all. The strips only few minutes walk we started of every night at benny hills made our way towards the strip

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just got back from a girly week staying in the Samos hotel in magaluf. We stayed there last year and enjoyed it so thought we would stay there again. Hotel it's self was very clean & tidy tho it was spoilt by lazy people doing things like leaving empty bottles & food wrappings on lift floors window ledges etc even an half eaten apple on the stairs, these were moved by cleaners ASAP but some things were put there during the night so were there to be seen early morning. The food was only so-so nothing to rave about but there was plenty to choose from and as much as you like, we were half board but hotel has gone all-inclusive this year. Pool area was kept clean &tidy & was very spacious with plenty of loungers & tables & chairs with parasols, a pool bar with drinks & food available a kiddies pool was also kept clean & tidy. All staff cleaners bar staff waiters & reception staff were all helpful & polite. The hotel is situated next door to the bcm nightclub & bcm square just behind this didn't cause any problems with noise tho for party goers these are a must to try. There's plenty of shops cafes restaurants and pubs round about the hotel. Overall a good stay in a good well kept hotel my only gripe was no hair dryer in room (there was last year) and there was only 1spare electric socket in our room.

Room Tip: Most rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for a girls holiday mid June..

CHECK IN: Arrived early so was told we could have our wrist bands so that we could go eat and have a drink before we could check in. However, as we read the reviews we asked if we could get put on a higher level (quieter & refurbished) and we were checked in right away on the 9th floor!

ROOM: View was great, looked over the pool, could see the sea and even watched Lily Allen live one night from our balcony as it looked over Mallorca Rocks one way. Stayed in a Quad room and was big enough for all of us, the bathroom was massive too.

POOL: Pool has been refurbished and is great to go chill out by during the day, where they play decent music. BCM came here one day to host a pool party too so was good.

STAFF: All staff but maybe 2 were really lovely and helpful. If you were constantly serving young people who hadn't got a clue, then it would be annoying so cant blame them really. Just try use some of the language and be polite, it makes a big difference! Deffo go speak to the travel buddies (especially Paul) if you need any information or booking tickets for everything as they don't rip you off either. Security was good and never had any trouble at the hotel.

FOOD: I do not know why anyone complains about the food here?! Every other day was a themed dinner (mexican/ italian/ sunday carvery) so there is ALWAYS something good to eat and always replaced quickly with hot servings. If you are so fussy, then eat the chips that are always served or don't bother with all inclusive if you know how fussy you are?!

DRINK: Drinks are okay, however you can buy the decent stuff if you are that fussed about the strength. Cocktails in all inclusive are yummy but give you a sore throat. The vodka does the same. These are my only bad points.

LOCATION: Location is great. Next to BCM and loads of bars and food places. About 2 min walk from the strip via BCM square. (Saying this, we were never kept awake by noise). If i recommend anything, deffo go to BCM and the Pirates Reloaded show..

Basically, this place is amazing if you are looking for a party holiday (saw a few families, they must be deluded/ never read a review) but don't want to stay in a dump. Thanks Samos, will stay again

Room Tip: Higher rooms are refurbished and no noise with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJU92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went here with a friend for out first girls holiday in the middle of june. You cant fault the hotel, its very clean and the staff are extremely friendly, perfect for people who are wanting to go out every night, with BCM right next door and the strip just behind, you can get there within 5 mins. wouldn't recommend it for a family holiday as there is always a lot of noise at night and people making noise when returning home.we were on the second floor looking onto BCM square, as we weren't high enough we didn't have a great view, all we could really see were the kitchen staff on there breaks, however we were there for the view so I wouldn't complain!! The travel buddies which were there were really helpful too, they came up and spoke to us on our first proper day, introduced themselves and explained all the things we could do on our holiday, we ended up doing pirates, booze cruise, mcp and BCM and it was all at a reasonable price, throughout our week there they continuously kept checking to see if we were alright and would sit and have a chat! would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to magaluf!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would highly recommend staying at hotel Samos when staying in magaluf. The location is perfect, directly beside bcm! The rooms are lovely and are cleaned everyday by the maids. The food was brilliant however they do have a big selection but I am fussy and so is my boyfriend so I wouldn't take our comment in that too far because of this. The reps at the hotel are amazing and always are asking what your doing that night or how you night last night went and they are so friendly! The ones that I would recommend going to is fern, paul and tammy as they are the ones that helped me most when I was there and they are lovely!

Room Tip: We where at the ninth floor which was the highest room! the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samos

Property: Hotel Samos
Address: Avenida Olivera 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samos 3*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samos is a three-star, family-friendly hotel on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Majorca, Spain.Located in the heart of Magaluf, the hotel is only 250m from the town's famous beaches. We are located close to all of the local restaurants and bars, vibrant nightlife, family attractions and other amenities.Many of the rooms have sea views, looking out over the picturesque bay of Magaluf. Other rooms have views inland, towards the island's mountains in the north.Majorca's capital city, Palma de Mallorca, and its stunning cathedral are just 12km and a short bus ride away.Hotel Samos is open from February to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Samos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Hotel Calvia
Hotel Samos Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing