We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location.”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel is spot on, i went there with my GF and also friends on arriving we said we was friends and we all got put on the same floor. Found Ann & Toni really friendly and polite. Rooms were ready for us on arrival. Got into room which was nice and clean and has had a makeover since i last stayed there. Theres 2 lifts also!

In a great location right next to BCM and only 3mins walk from the beach and 'The Strip' theres also a tom brown right next to the hotel so its nice and handy for that morning drink or a swim to get rid of the hangover from the night before.

Really impressed with the hotel, and value for money! I This is what keeps me going back to this hotel..

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    112
    75
    37
    80
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

If you want a party, you will find a party at this place. The hotel runs with fun and vibrancy 24hours a day 7 days a week, With a mixture of GREAT staff and easy minded partygoers, all out there for one reason..A good time ;O)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2011

ok the place wasnt a place you would see on cribs or that it was clean and staff couldn do enough for us .. right beside bcm (so not good if you are all boring and stuff and want sleep :P) pool was very good during the day always playing good tunes,,,,,, defo a mad party place and ya should go yeaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We went as a group of 6 girls to this hotel,all 18 years old!! Were meat to be staying at the Royal Beach hotel which looked like a palace..but Thomas Cook rang us up the day before our trip to say the hotel was over booked so we were moved to the Magaluf Playa. We looked on trip advisor streaight away to find out what this hotel was like and to be honest we were very dissapointed with all of the reviews. It put us off going,but we thought oh well we are not going to be in the rooms much. We arrived at the hotel expecting then worse..but were actually quite suprised. Yes,it did look awfully rough from the outside,but as soon as we got in there everyone was very welcoming. It was filled with 18-30 year olds,just as we wanted it to be. Id advise not to go there as a couples holiday or with family and young children. As we checked in a boy started talking to us and told us he had been there for a week and their sheets or towels hadnt been changed,that was a bit of a negative. And we found out for ourselves he was telling the truth, we stayed 12 days and the sheets and towels got changed once!! As we got to the rooms they didnt seem too bad. VERY VERY basic, but thats all we wanted. The location is absolutley brilliant, we were looking right on to BCM square from one side of the balcony and The Strip the other side.. it was perfect! As the 12 days went on mind the rooms got worse, as we had parties in there most night with other groups from the hotel... and theere were no maids to clean up..so with a hangover that was not nice lol! Also the pool had like a slimey surface at the bottom so it wasnt very pleasant but the beach wss lovely! Recommend Tom Browns to eat ..went there everyday for brekkie and very reasonable prices. Overall we had an amazing holiday, dont think id go back to the same hotel..but for a loud, party hard hols would definatly reccomend it!! And dont listen to the bad reviews.. they are just being sour and probably didnt want to go out and wanted sleep!! If you do want sleep, your best off waiting until the day when your on the beach so its actually quiet haha!! P.s. when you end your night in BCM this hotel is just perfect,,right next door so you can just roll into bed!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamK070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glagsow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We booked into these apartments after our flight was cancelled with Ryanair and didn't want to fork out alot of extra money at our original hotel that was more expensive. So we wern't expecting too much.
Location is excellent, we didnt visit the pool, it looked quite small but went to the beach everyday of our extended holiday as it was so close. The rooms are in bad need of upgrading. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in and were really small. Bits of wood from door frames and skirtings were lying around the room randomly and it looked as if someone had kicked holes in the walls and furniture.
Due to the location it would be excellent if I was on a lads holiday with my mates as Bcm/Bcm Square/The Strip are right next door but me and my girlfriend were not always out partying till the early hours. Saying that we should have done just gone out as we didnt get any sleep anyway and after the noise from clubbers etc died down, the bin men started picking up all the rubbish and bottles etc so there was better chance of catching some sleep on the beach during the day. AND while we were there, maintenance work was being carried out on the lifts and stairs early in the morning which was the last straw for me!
The staff, especially Ann were great. Would I come back? Only with "the lads" and for only a weekend. Must mention Tom Brown's too. Excellent and cheap food.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellfraser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

ell what can i sat but we love these apartments, you cant go wrong for the price, they are cheap and cheerful. Ann & Ann on reception are just such nice people you cant wish for more kind people, they will bend over backwards to help you out, thats one thing you cant buy !!
We have stayed here twice and are defo comin back next year, the rooms are large and clean, basic but with everythin you need. The location is Ace. BAYWATCH, BCM SPORTS BAR, PANAMA JACKS just a stones throw away
If your after a cheap room nice people and good location look no further !! The PLAYA is the one !!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed in the Playa in mid September (last week). Was a good place for lads to go away and have a drinking week in Magalluf. The rooms are basic which you expect for Magalluf but they are large enough for groups which is good.
The staff were helpful and a good laugh, the location is brilliant (right next to BCM and a 1 minute walk from the strip and beach)
The pool is nice and not very busy, and restaurant Tom Browns which is right next to it was a great find. Simple cheap food and drink is what we needed and we ate there basically all week.
So a good place to stay for a lads drinking holiday, but I wouldn't recommend it to families or couples going away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magaluf Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magaluf Playa Apartments

Property: Magaluf Playa Apartments
Address: Calle Galeon 9, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magaluf Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf Playa Apartments are 200 metres from Magaluf Beach, and have a seasonal outdoor pool. They are beside BCM Disco and 2 minutes' walk from Punta Ballena's bars and nightclubs. The air-conditioned Magaluf apartments have a furnished private balcony and a living room with a sofa bed and a pull-out bed. There is a bathroom, a twin bedroom and a kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle and kitchenware. A safe can be rented from reception for an extra cost. There is a games room with a billiard table and vending machines for drinks and snacks at Apartments Malaguf, as well as internet access. There is a 24-hour reception and staff can organise currency exchange, excursion bookings, and late check-out for an extra cost. Palma city centre is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magaluf Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magaluf Playa Apartments Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing