We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magaluf playa apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Literally the best place ever, staff are amazing, hotel is clean and its in the perfect location! The reception staff are so helpful, me and my friend missed our flight cause we were out partying and the 2 english women on reception helped us so much, they were amazing! The owners and the bar staff are bloody legends and made our hangover so much better! Would defo go back without a doubt

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalufplaya, Director de Recepción at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Glad to read that you are back safe and sound ! Next time when we see you we will pre-book your early morning call !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here for a weekend. Accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable. Location is excellent, beside BCM. Couldn't hear music after midnight, when BCM Square appears to stop external music. Even being beside BCM we couldn't hear the music inside. Staff are extremely friendly and offer assistance to any issues. No problems with reps knocking on door. Would definitely consider Magaluf Playa for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGuy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalufplaya, Manager at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Hello!

Thank you for your kind words. Im happy you had a good time in magaluf playa apartments. I will tell the reception staff you were happy with them, they will be pleased.

Have a nice summertime!

Magaluf Playa Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just back and needed to write review as when we booked the reviews were so bad I was upset we were going.Took 5 teenagers for a blow out and 3 moms far to old for Magaluf. The apartments were clean and tidy large clean beds and constant hot water clean towels, the staff were great nothing was to much trouble.Great location next to BCM, not that busy but they say season did not start till June 6th bit noisy but not a problem as it was a young and very lively place.

Room Tip: We went on top floor as we thought we would not hear the 6am clubbers coming home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalufplaya, Manager at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear client

Thank you for your nice comments!

You described very good our apartments, young & live.

Now we have a lot of work, seems magaluf is very lively this June.

Come back to see us soon!

Apartamentos Magaluf Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for a week when I was looking for an apartment and a job for the summer. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Ann on reception was great to us. Good position in the center of things with nice bars and restaurants all around. Even safes for you to use in reception. Rooms are good enough, and not too noisy seeing its right next door to bcm. Staff at the pool bar are a great laugh. In the hotel there is a problem with prs wandering around and knocking on your door trying to get you to go to certain bars and buy tickets for bar crawls. They can get aggressive when you say no. That was the only negative though. Would recommend to any groups of lads or girls thinking of coming to magaluff.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MagaWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our stay in this hotel was fab. Couldn't fault many things, apart from it being a basic self catering apartment but for how much we paid we expected a lot worse!
The staff in reception were lovely and helped us out on many occasions if we ever needed anything.
Fantastic location, right next to BCM Square and close to the strip and beach.
Pool and bar downstairs were clean, really friendly staff and again great value for money...(recommend the chips at the bar, they were amazing!)
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Magaluf and wants to be central and party!

Room Tip: Stayed in block 3 with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalufplaya, Director de Recepción at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is great value for money, it does what you want from a hotel.

The hotel room I had was on floor 9 / e and it was spotless when we arrived, the beds were made everything was spotless. The bedroom was plenty big enough and the living room even bigger so, we had 4 people in the apartment and it held that fine. Bathroom is a decent size with a good shower. Safes are being put into your apartment now so that's a major plus bonus.

The pool is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool to soak up the sun.

There are 2 lifts in the hotel so saves carrying your suitcase up x amount of stairs.

Ann on reception is absolutely fantastic and ALWAYS makes you feel very welcome indeed, and will help you out in anyway she can.

There was a nice security guard also who I saw at night plenty of times doing his security duties.

Had NO problem with people knocking on my door trying to sell tickets.

There are 2 bars and a shop within the grounds of the hotel, 1 of the bars is right next to the pool and the other nr reception called 'The Lord Nelson' who does great food and drink at very competitive prices. They also provide FREE wifi.

This hotel is fantastic value for money, its right near the strip and BCM what more could you want, yes its 'basic' compared to other hotels but then you pay more at other hotels.

I will defiantly be returning to this hotel again!

Room Tip: The rooms higher up get a far better view, rooms A,B,C, would suffer a little less from noise from B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I went here with group of 10 boys. We had 3 rooms.

Good Points: Location right next to BCM. Staff were pretty decent and one of them in particualr very funny (cant remember his name)

Bad Points: AIR CON didnt work properly in any of our rooms! We all were struggling to sleep in the heat. The condition of the rooms were pretty poor, rusty fridge, dodgy paintwork etc.
I thought the pool was pretty poor, very small and not much sun because of it being surrounded by large buildings.

Would i go back again? Probably not, but there's worse hotels out there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalufplaya, Manager at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear client

Im very sorry to hear that your air conditioning didnt work. You could have speaked with the receptionist and she will have called the technician or moved you to another apartment.

Apartamentos Magaluf Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#17 of 30 in Magaluf
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#9 of 30 in Magaluf
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#22 of 30 in Magaluf
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 30 in Magaluf
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magaluf Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magaluf Playa Apartments

Address: Calle Galeon 9, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £67 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magaluf Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf Playa Apartments are 200 metres from Magaluf Beach, and have a seasonal outdoor pool. They are beside BCM Disco and 2 minutes' walk from Punta Ballena's bars and nightclubs. The air-conditioned Magaluf apartments have a furnished private balcony and a living room with a sofa bed and a pull-out bed. There is a bathroom, a twin bedroom and a kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle and kitchenware. A safe can be rented from reception for an extra cost. There is a games room with a billiard table and vending machines for drinks and snacks at Apartments Malaguf, as well as internet access. There is a 24-hour reception and staff can organise currency exchange, excursion bookings, and late check-out for an extra cost. Palma city centre is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Magaluf Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magaluf Playa Apartments Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing