We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in September with 2 friends. Basic appartment quite small for 3 people but we managed. Literally next door to bcm but it didn't bother us as we stayed out until after it closed. Went around the pool once but definitely wasn't our scene, full of chavs drinking from dawn till dusk with dance music banging out at full blast. I'm not a snob by any means but it was terrible!! More or less all of the sun beds round the pool were broken so we only stayed there 20 minutes at the most, it was like a zoo. We were on the third floor so it wasn't too bad but every so often something would be thrown off the balconies above I.e clothes, towels, chairs, bottles etc! Wouldn't stay here again bit for what we wanted (a cheap weekend) it was ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Carsekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here again this year, we always come back... (5th time this year) The staff are fab, Ann on reception can't do enough for you! She is one of the reasons we keep coming back. Rooms are basic (as expected this is Magaluf) but they are clean, tidy & good for being close to all the bars, clubs and beach! Situated next to BCM, it can be noisy but once you get inside we hardly notice it.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have some nice views over BCM & the beach beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stre3tDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Myself and two friends were due to stay in another hotel, but because there was a mix up with rooms we ended up staying in the Magaluf Playa Apartments. When we arrived we were quite angry and upset because of the mix up in the other hotel, but the staff were so accommodating and friendly that that quickly changed. A lady at reception showed us about 4 different apartments and let us choose which one we wanted. It was very basic, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The location was fantastic. Our balcony had a view of BCM and BCM square. It's close to all the restaurants and pubs. We had no problem with noise, apart from the occasional knock on the door. Not a place for kids though!!
Although very basic, I really loved this place, and if I come back to Maga next year I'll definitely be booking in here!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Ok so if you want 5* then this isn't for you, however if you are looking for central and clean then its perfect. Karen and Ann on reception were lovely and very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were basic but for the amount of time you spend in them in Magaluf who cares. The main thing was that the room was clean and ours (6E) had a great view. Pool area is great and good atmosphere and everything is on the doorstep. Overall perfect place to stay for what we wanted. Would highly recommend the Magaluf playa.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteo0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My third lads holiday in Magalluf in the space of 3 years, only 4 nights this time but I'd be going back to this place if I was to go back.

We had a 6 bedroom apartment, 2 bedrooms, 2 camp beds, decent size, very basic but clean too.
The staff are helpful and although the pool isnt the biggest its a cracking atmosphere, always music on, the staff at Rock On Tommy are class and made my holiday, 2 little old blokes cant do anymore for you, pretty cheap food and drink too.

Bang at the side of the BCM and the square and is only a 2 minute walk from the strip, Ideal location.

More of a place for Groups, wouldn't recommend for families.

Room Tip: 6 Bedroom apartments are bang on for groups, quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Upon arrival after long journey it was great to be greeted my such lovely receptionists everything was very organised and we were in are rooms and dressed and ready to go out within the hour. I was delighted with the location as it is right beside BCM and BCM square and a 3 min stroll to the beach, the rooms were clean and basic just what we needed the pool was lovely with a great livwly atmosphere and the bar/restaurant Rock On Tommys beside the pool made us all feel like VIPS you did not have to lift a finger. I will most certainly return to this hotel and suggest it to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unhappycampe6789r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for a week in July and we thought it was ok for what we paid. The location is fantastic; literally next to BCM and 2 minute walk from the beach so it was perfect for us - if you are looking for central then I would definitely stay here.

I'll be honest - it's not the swankiest of places and it is very basic but our room was clean and we always had clean sheets and towels etc. Be warned some people we met had a worse experience than us - maybe we were lucky?

Staff are super friendly and helped us out when my friend was poorly one afternoon. I would go back but we only used the room to sleep in - if that's all you want then I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#20 of 28 in Magaluf
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.5 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#25 of 28 in Magaluf
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magaluf Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magaluf Playa Apartments

Address: Calle Galeon 9, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £87 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magaluf Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf Playa Apartments are 200 metres from Magaluf Beach, and have a seasonal outdoor pool. They are beside BCM Disco and 2 minutes' walk from Punta Ballena's bars and nightclubs. The air-conditioned Magaluf apartments have a furnished private balcony and a living room with a sofa bed and a pull-out bed. There is a bathroom, a twin bedroom and a kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle and kitchenware. A safe can be rented from reception for an extra cost. There is a games room with a billiard table and vending machines for drinks and snacks at Apartments Malaguf, as well as internet access. There is a 24-hour reception and staff can organise currency exchange, excursion bookings, and late check-out for an extra cost. Palma city centre is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magaluf Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magaluf Playa Apartments Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing