We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for youngsters that just want to party!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for youngsters that just want to party!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On arrival, it's nothing spectacular. The first thing that you notice is the great positioning of the hotel. It's right next to the biggest club in Magaluf (BCM) and just a stones throw away from the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. The rooms themselves are very basic but spacious and very clean with a decent sized kitchen with fridge etc. If it's just a bed for the night that you're looking for its perfect. They have air conditioning and safes but of course they come with an extra charge. Like every hotel in Magaluf they do take a €150 deposit per room that you do get back at the end of your stay if you havnt smashed the room to peices that is. But overall a very basic but perfect for young holiday makers that just want to party!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwertyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    115
    76
    39
    84
See reviews for
10
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Don't no were the other people were staying but am just back from magaluf playa on the 24th of may 2014. The apartments are clean and basic they have no brushes or other cleaning utensils ,we hadn't even got a kettle(put one in on the morning we left).The staff are friendly and helpful but the apartments are not spacious and the balcony was through the bedroom. Across the street there is a building site at Kathmandu park. The welder starts about 2 in the morning and if your looking for a lie in in the mornings forget it, the noise is terrible. Wouldn't stay in these apartments again there is a lot better apartments in magaluf around the same price range.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for the price! Couldn't fault it. The staff are friendly, welcoming and always happy to help.
Couldn't get better with the location being next door to BCM, literally walk out the hotel gates and there is BCM and the walkway to BCM square (great when your stumbling home). People do come round and knock on your room door giving you offers to there clubs and bars for that night but this happens in most of the hotels and if you just be nice to them they will sort you out with all the best offers for anything you wanna do whilst on your holiday they are only normal people trying to do their job.

It's only a five minute walk to the beach with the main strip and there are plenty of restaurants, little supermarkets and tattoo parlours!

I had a 4person room and it was massive! Big living room, two balconies, a kitchen, spacious bathroom and bedroom was definitely better than we had expected and well worth the price. It was clean and well kept but you do have to keep it that way yourself, you take your own bin bags to the outside bins by reception. My other friends had a 3person room and it was a lot smaller they only had one balcony the living room and kitchen were joint with 1 bed in and a tiny bathroom but we were only really in there to sleep so it weren't a problem.

The pool was cleaned regularly and you get a good bit of sun but the sunbeds do get filled up by late morning if your one for a lie in. Some people do get there bikinis on when they get back and sleep on the sunbeds and this is absolutely fine, don't diss it till you've tried it, the bar and restaurant staff will sort you out with your hangover cures as soon as they come to open.

There is a guard on of a night and the hotel grounds are well safe and secure. If I was going back to Magaluf this would definitely be where I'd stay! Happy holidays x

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BeckiiTeasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is the 9th time i have stayed at the Magaluf playa apartments and again this year it was even better.

The rooms are very spacious with a living room, a bedroom, a kitchenette and 2 balcony's.

There have been LOTS of new additions and replacements since i stayed last year some of which include the following.

- All new internal doors
- All new kitchen cupboards and worktops
- New mattress on ALL beds (which was actually being laid when we arrived)
- Safe in bedroom which you can program your OWN passcode into it.
- New pictures on the walls, and lighting.
- New living room tables and extra storage for clothes, or what you like.
- Washing lines now installed on balcony, so you can dry any wet clothes (with pegs)
- New balcony chairs and table.

The noise from BCM and surrounding clubs and people didn't bother me, and after a few beers you hardly notice it anyway.

The rooms were nice and clean when we arrived and the bedding was changed during my stay, there was also ample towels and they was changed every other day and plenty of loo roll and what not.

The only downside if there was one, was the reps knocking on your door offering you tickets to this that and the other, the way to tell is you will hear every door being knocked on before they knock on yours i just refused to answer the door.

The hotel does have a great new security guard who was very friendly, and was fare.

Ann on reception was again fantastic and nothing was ever to much effort she always goes out of her way to help you out with anything you may have to ask etc. I have to say the whole staff are 1 of the reasons i continue to go back, so friendly and make you feel welcome.

The hotel pool was fine, and there was plenty of deck chairs about so you could relax in the sunshine. The shop was open every day also, and there is the lord nelson which sells great food and drink right under the hotel.

Room Tip: Lord Nelson has FREE WiFI and also a internet zone to print out boarding passes etc. They also sell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just got back from what i would describe as an amazing weekend with some new friends in magaluf. Due to some awkward circumstances one of our party dropped out very last min but we managed to replace her with someone else who arrived the day after us the guys in the appartments had no problems with this the just checked her in as normal. the rooms were very basic but provided us with all the space and things we needed. We origionally booked 2 rooms but only used 1. I would definatly recommend these appartments to anyone planning a trip to maga. Was the best service from the staff i have ever experienced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in these apartments for only two nights joining onto a party of 3 other girls and one of the party had cancelled and I took her place, the hotel didn't make any additional charges or complications they just checked me in as normal , the manageress was more than helpful everyday and very polite, the rooms were tidy and maintained not the best but certainly not the worst. I was flying back on my own and I needed to keep you room on for longer than check out time, this was 20 euros like any other hotel but because I wasn't flying until after 5 I was aloud to stay until I was ready to leave which was a massive help and i was very grateful for , upon leaving I was getting a taxi on my own to which the manageress said that I could get a lift by her daughter Anna for 25 euros this saved me a lot of money and I couldn't been more happy with they service all the staff were inviting and friendly , massive thanks to Anna for taking me to the airport and her mum for all her kind help, she did everything to accommodate my needs and although some of this might not be achievable in peak season I would definitely still go back . Natasha x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha2backs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Ok I stayed here in May 2013....great location-right next to BCM....loads of local shops and places to eat

Room was spacious and beds were comfy- however hotel was in bit of a rough way....

Receptionist very friendly and good size pool and shop on site! However wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vcarteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.5 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magaluf Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magaluf Playa Apartments

Property: Magaluf Playa Apartments
Address: Calle Galeon 9, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magaluf Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magaluf Playa Apartments are 200 metres from Magaluf Beach, and have a seasonal outdoor pool. They are beside BCM Disco and 2 minutes' walk from Punta Ballena's bars and nightclubs. The air-conditioned Magaluf apartments have a furnished private balcony and a living room with a sofa bed and a pull-out bed. There is a bathroom, a twin bedroom and a kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle and kitchenware. A safe can be rented from reception for an extra cost. There is a games room with a billiard table and vending machines for drinks and snacks at Apartments Malaguf, as well as internet access. There is a 24-hour reception and staff can organise currency exchange, excursion bookings, and late check-out for an extra cost. Palma city centre is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magaluf Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magaluf Playa Apartments Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing