We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all good in the hood for the money.not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HSM Don Juan
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
rotherham , UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“all good in the hood for the money.not bad”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

stayed here with my girlfriend in peak season. we have a young outlook so the naked lad sprawled drunk on the steps on arrival didnt put us off. we found it quite amusing. location is 10-15mins from the mayhem strip so if you were wanting a half and half holiday like we were then its good (half getting smashed/half being sensible) pool is ok, entertainment is a bit limited but who cares. i wouldnt bring my old mum here or recommend it for families or a romantic break but it is magaluf. families should be in palma nova anyway IMO. if you stay here and get a good deal then u wont have a bad holiday, but dont pay anymore than 300 a week room only. but by the same token its not the ritz. its an average 3 star and bang for buck its ok.

Room Tip: prey u dont get morons next to you!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dremmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    171
    130
    82
    62
See reviews for
62
131
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we stayed here for a week half board this month as a birthday present of my hubby and really enjoyed it , there was always something you could eat ate :) , the rooms was cleaned every day and all the staff at the hotel was really nice, the only negative thing i could say is there could be more channels on the tv as we stayed in a few night , but it wasnt a problem. We would go back again to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane2june2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We chose this hotel as it was off the main strip, but close enough to walk to the beach and shops Not a large hotel which means the kids cant get lost !!
Great reception staff, great kids club staff and activities staff.
No big groups, Nan was happy and the kids were happy. We could all find something to eat in the buffet, we all had a soup and salad starter, a main meal, puddigs, cheeses and fruit, the kids used to try all the flavour ice creams each night too . Room size good. You get what you pay for . and we will go back again to this hotel xx

Room Tip: Has everything you need from a smaller hotel xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeney Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our Staff hotel. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

TO START WITH ,WHEN WE GOT THERE IT HAD BEEN OVERBOOKED AND WE WERE ASKED TO STAY IN THE HOTEL NEXT DOOR FOR ONE NIGHT. FOR OUR INCONVIENENCE WE WERE UPGRADED FROM HALF BOARD TO ALL INCLUSIVE . we found reception staff very helpfull and pleasant..... , charlie who looks after the bar and pool in the day was always very pleasant . the old man on the bar at night could be a bit moodey ... . audric the entertainments manager was brilliant .kept us entertained with all his games and night entertainment .a very pleasant person who could speak a few languges and could converse with everyone.. ....food was just ok ..you could always find something to eat ... . a lot of young people there and very noisy at night . loads of hen and stag parties come to holiday here.... you get what you pay for ......MIKE & DI

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for what happened to your arrival. However, we are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is quite a small hotel, the reception staff were very moody, but the man behind the one bar was lovely. We went the last week in September 2010 and I believe there has been some renovation since, however when I went it was simple and basic. Was half board and the food was poor in comparison to eating out! HM Martinique next door sounded a lot better. Oh and on our last day we got kicked out cos they was closing for the season, which meant going into another hotel with all our luggage. Overall, if you jut want somewhere to sleep, then go here, for a party atmosphere or good entertainment and food - then dont! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. However, we are glad to know that you liked so much our location and specially our entertainment team.
Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

the best part of staying at the do juan was the entertainments officer Audric Guerin he entertained us round the pool from 10am-6pm with numerous games and activities,and conversed with everyone young and old alike.At night games of bingo and quizzes and made it fun watch out don juan he will be snapped up if u dont look after him,a brilliant young man who speaks numerous languages,and very endearing personality,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well. We apologize if the quality of the food was not what you expected. We will inform the person who is in charge about it.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just got back from this hotel. We stayed for one week all incluesive. We had one of the good rooms but not all the rooms are the sam size. Our friends had a really small bathroom. The only bad thing about the rooms were the balcony was small and could only fit two people on it. The food was okay and we eat something every day. You cannot expect to pay what you pay for this hotel and get 5star food. My only real problem with the hotel was you could only get one drink at a time. We were sat infront on the pool bar and the bar staff made us both get up to get a drink would not give one of us two drinks even though they could see we were sat together. if you are on level one make sure you keep you balcony door shut as a group of lads got there passport and money stolen while we were there. Apart from that the hotel was clean and the staff (apart from the maids) were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. We dispose for your security a SAFE, where you can keep all your things of value, and that we always recomend, as all the hotels in the world. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Don Juan

Property: HSM Don Juan
Address: Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel, HSM Don Juan, now offers high quality facilities and service after its refurbishment in 2008. The highlight of the hotel is its ideal location in the lively city of Magalluf. During your stay with us you can enjoy all the attractions that the resort to offer, or you can relax and spend your days by the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel is open from February to November. LOCATION: HSM Don Juan is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts in Mallorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts a blue flag, thanks to its high quality year after year. The hotel is only 400 m away from the beach and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive cities on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide variety of fun the city has to offer! There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who love golf! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, the airport 22 km. There is a public bus service to the capital; the bus stop is only 100 m away from the hotel entrance. ROOMS: The hotel offers newly refurbished double and single rooms that present a modern and up-to-date look. All of the rooms include a bathroom, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, satellite TV and a balcony! There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board food and beverage packages. The extensive buffet offers a big selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking, as well. All food is served in thematic buffet style. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with a swimming pool for adults with a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool is available. Inside of the facilities at HSM Don Juan there are cozy common areas, a game room, as well as an indoor bar! CHILDREN: At HSM Don Juan there is a mini club for children during the summer months and swimming area for children. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and Mastercard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis, French bowls in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan
Don Juan Magalluf
HSM Don Juan Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing