We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM Don Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$91
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
140
197
150
94
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
197
150
94
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrifle shootinggreat holidayten minute walktable tennisgreat entertainmentfood was averagenice poolparty goersbreakfast and dinnerstayed here for a weekfresh towelsanimation teamsun loungersstriphsmgirlsdarts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

when i booked this hotel i didnt have high expectations, i had read some bad reviews but wanted a cheap holiday for my hen do.. We got to the hotel at 3am to be told we wasnt staying there. they moved us to another hotel 5 mins away but got told we had to go back to the don juan for our all inclusive. so we had to go for a 10 min round trip for a free drink? and only got given 1 at a time! but after out first lunch an don juan we realised we wouldnt be going back for food as is was awful. we wasnt allowed to us any facilities in this othere hotel had to go back to the other. also the pool area is to small!! as they over booked a small hotel but had others coming in from all over! never again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Arrived to be told hotel was fully booked and we had to stay next door, then when arriving next door was told we only there for the evening, we were then told if we agreed to this we would be upgraded to all inclusive for the whole of our stay. We found hotel staff friendly and helpful, food was basic but edible and we always found something we liked. Aldrich the entertainment manager was very friendly and worked hard to keep everyone entertained as well as his assistant. He involved everyone and was polite. He kept us entertained for the whole of our stay and was a very nice lad. Enjoyed our stay, location was 5mins away from nightlife if you wanted it

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merryjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at the Don Juan in September. When we arrived at 11pm we were told that the rooms were flooded and we were going to have to stay at the hotel next door. The next day we got into the hotel and we were put in rooms in different parts of the hotel so were obviously had not been flooded unless the whole hotel was flooded. The hotel staff were very rude. The bar man would only give one drink per person even if you were getting a drink for two people and the other person was sitting 2 meters away he would make both of you come up and order separately. The food was awful it was ok the first time round but the left over from the day before would be recooked and given the next day. The rooms were not good either the air conditioning did not work for half the time we were there and the bathroom door would lock itself and you couldn't get in after complaining about this they just gave just gave me a straightened paperclip and said nothing I said what do you want me to do to this and she said put it in the whole of the door and wiggle it around which didn't work and had to get the cleaner to help who didn't speak any english but when we showed her the paperclip she seems to know what to do. Overall this is one of the worse hotels i've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisball92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Good afternoon,

We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected. However, since Septembre the hotel has improved significantly. For exemple, now, a concept of show cooking is born where the fish, the meat, vegetables, etc. are freshly cooked and done to your liking. Thank you for your comments.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

room was tiny. barely big enough to fit a double bed in. bathroom was bigger. food was poor. we had breakfast 1 morning and never went back in. scrambled eggs went eggs. poor to cramped with sun loungers, needs to be bigger. only get 11 soft pillow so its like your sleeping on the mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRROBBO1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After reading the bad reviews we weren't expecting anything brilliant from this hotel. We arrived to be booked in by friendly reception staff and given all information needed and headed for our room. When getting to the room we feared the worst after reading the reviews, but on opening the door we thought we were in a different hotel. I have attached a photo so you can see for yourselves, the rooms are absolutely fine. But same as most hotels the downside is the walls are like tissue paper, so if you have a noisy bunch next door beware. The food in the hotel we found was excellent, like other all inclusives i have been to it can become repetitive, but i could always find something to eat. The drinks were also fine, probably apart from the vodka (Paint stripper). I wouldn't really recommend this hotel for a family trip, it is more a singles (hen & stag) type hotel, so expect noise. But for the price we paid, £120 each for 5 days you cannot fault this hotel. We would def book this hotel again no problems. You just need to realise what type of hotel it is, it's not a 4 star family hotel, it is a small, well run, sometimes noisy, good for the money, all inclusive hotel. Thanks Don Juan, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheWalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews