We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“myself husband and daughter just back 10 aug”
Review of HSM Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM Don Juan
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hi a big hello to Luigi the hotel entertainer you entertained us great we loved every minute of it Gary especially enjoyed the show girls. We had a great holiday. The hotel staff were so friendly especially Charlie and the 2 Alec's they always served us with a smile. The food was lovely it was presented so well and each day they had something different. The rooms were so clean and the cleaner was so pleasant. The poolside was great we didn't have any bother getting the beds and it was so clean. Charlie always kept the crack going. The only downside you shouldn't let lager louts into your hotel it ruins the experience in the hotel but the staff controlled them well. Plus it would have been nice to have more live shows. The air condition was also brilliant it got so cold with it we had to turn it off. There also could be more English speaking channels on the TV.

Room Tip: High floors are not so noisy and also get a room that is facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboop009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a great holiday in our hotel and that the food was your taste. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

me and my girlfriend both young and looking for a good time, ive been to magaluf so many times came here not expecting too much it was cheap but we was half board.
First impressions of the hotel is it looks out dated very much like a tired old english pub with its sofas in the reception area. We checked in with no problems, got the lift to our room on the fourth floor, the hotel has dated looking chairs dotted around the corredors to the room which was strange, the walls had been hit and had some cheap filler stuck in the walls and not even been sanded off. Im a young lad this didnt really bother me.
The room was again abit dated looking but simple with two beds a 'chair' and desk with mirror and good air con! On the last night we wanted a early night so at 5am yes 5am! we tried to get some sleep, that wasnt happening as the noise coming through the paper thin walls was too loud! Sweedish one side and Spanish the other.
Location of the hotel isnt bad, its around 10-15 minutes stroll to the bottom of the strip, its right next to the pirates.
The food was at times average at times inedible, we ate out most the days and im deffinately not fussy. Id go Tom Brown's theyre excellent.
The pool was probably the best bit, clean and tidy with a bar, pool table and ping pong, which we had to pay for.
The staff in general came accross quite rude apart from one receptionist.
To finish on a good note the cleaner was excellent, cleaning your room everyday.

Room Tip: Ear plugs or just get very drunk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_nffc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you're looking for a hotel close to the strip, this isnt the one for you.
However, taxi fare in Magaluf is so cheap that it doesn't even matter! maximum of €3 for a taxi back from BCM.

Towards the end of my holiday it got quite noisy as more people were arriving, but thats to be expected in a place like Magaluf.

Great comfy beds, shower was okay.
Balcony was alright, dirty when i arrived however.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

At first we were impressed after reading the terrible reviews that were on here before departing. But I am still at this Hotel and as the holiday has progressed I hate this s&/t hole. The staff are angry little spanish women who screech spanish in your face, the food is cold weird crap and i want to burn this place and make a car park. Cheers, Go stay in the rocks or a sol hotel!
(ALSO ANTS IN THE FOOD)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShapelyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you have mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service. However, the beach hotel offers half board or full board. Extensive buffet offers a big selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a wide variety of desserts. Thematic buffets.

We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Second family holiday here at the don juan, and have booked for septmeber as well.
There are young groups staying , couples and families, but the management are strict, and the patty goers are well behaved when they come home in the early hours. Don juan is situated in a quiet corner of magaluf away from the strip, so you can get to sleep easily, as there is no noise, but near enough to walk, to the town and strip when you want.
Very spanish hotel, clean , friendly ,and all staff really help full including , receptionists, bar, security and kids club staff, we love it here..

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, rooms over looking the pool, get the morning sun x If kids fall asl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo020273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed here on my own as my friends were in another hotel. Hotel staff were all really nice and friendly especially the guy who works at night he was ledge. Rooms were perfect and the maids were really friendly... I didn't really spend a lot of time in the hotel as I was always out and at my mates hotel, the time I did spend at the hotel though was perfect.. It's about 5/10 minutes away from the main strip which is perfect cos you don't get the noise or the drunk people to disturb you. Overall it's a really nice hotel with nice staff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhav52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it as they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Returned again this July as usual with family (2 children) and found the hotel excellent value when you consider what you pay. The management place young partygoers on lower floors so they don't disturb families etc. when they come back from "strip" in early hours and it works well.
Situated on outskirts of town, at least half a mile from "strip" and just about 7 minutes flat walk to beach.
Found management very obliging and strict about good behaviour, which is good for everyone.
Nice selection of nationalities, young and older and families.
Food average but always great selection so tastes to suit all, from pizza to paella to pasta and roast meats, vegetables, salads, good selection of desserts and fresh fruit.
Entertainment mostly by in-house with guest acts a few nights of the week. Water aerobics, water games etc.
I would recommend quite highly but just remember "you get what you pay for". This hotel group also own a 4* hotel next door.

Room Tip: Talk to management who are very obliging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
243 reviews
0 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Don Juan

Address: Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £41 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel, HSM Don Juan, now offers high quality facilities and service after its refurbishment in 2008. The highlight of the hotel is its ideal location in the lively city of Magalluf. During your stay with us you can enjoy all the attractions that the resort to offer, or you can relax and spend your days by the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel is open from February to November. LOCATION: HSM Don Juan is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts in Mallorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts a blue flag, thanks to its high quality year after year. The hotel is only 400 m away from the beach and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive cities on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide variety of fun the city has to offer! There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who love golf! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, the airport 22 km. There is a public bus service to the capital; the bus stop is only 100 m away from the hotel entrance. ROOMS: The hotel offers newly refurbished double and single rooms that present a modern and up-to-date look. All of the rooms include a bathroom, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, satellite TV and a balcony! There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board food and beverage packages. The extensive buffet offers a big selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking, as well. All food is served in thematic buffet style. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with a swimming pool for adults with a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool is available. Inside of the facilities at HSM Don Juan there are cozy common areas, a game room, as well as an indoor bar! CHILDREN: At HSM Don Juan there is a mini club for children during the summer months and swimming area for children. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and Mastercard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis, French bowls in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan
Don Juan Magalluf
HSM Don Juan Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing