We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go here if you want a peaceful break!!”
Review of HSM Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HSM Don Juan
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dont go here if you want a peaceful break!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here A/I for 5 days break with my bestie for a chill out, had been to Magaluf many years ago when my children were young and although there were busy areas, you could always find a less hectic area in the resort.... Not now you can't... there is no getting away from loud drunks that think it's great fun to wake everybody up @ 5 am in the morning on there way back from the night clubs. That's the resort out of the way!! Hotel... we arrive at our hotel at 2am after a long day, on checking in i asked if there was a drink of water ( thought there may be a bottle in our room) i was told i could purchase one from from the vending machine, when i asked if he could give me some change, you would have thought i'd asked for gold!! anyway off to bed, then 5am in morning the clubbers are on way home, what a noise, when a few of them came into hotel, it just got worse, banging , shouting and because the walls were paper thin, the noise went right through the hotel, this way pretty much how it was for entire time we were there. Food, salad bar exceptable, nice bread, anything hot looked allfull, i didn't even try!! Room, basic but clean. staff, not very friendly, no interaction with guests, most of the staff look like they really do not want to be there!! with the exception of Charlie who worked at the poolside bar, Well done Charlie, you made us smile. the only nice thing i can say about this hotel is that the pool was very well kept, clean and well looked after, would have been better if we didn't have to listen to the lads(stags) all day getting louder the more they drank, when i closed my eyes i thought i was at a football match. in cases you haven't realised, i was disappointing and will never venture back!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnards48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    174
    130
    83
    62
See reviews for
62
134
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Come to magaluf on a girls holiday end of June 2013 (aged 19) and Stayed here, i have nothing bad to say about the place, it was clean, lovely pool area, food was average....but there was always plenty of selection(chips, potatoes, variety of meat, salad pasta etc), all inc drinks was great, especially the cocktails, just around the corner from the beach and about 10 minute walk to the strip and bcm square, some people on here saying the hotels loud and full of youngsters which is true, but your in magaluf? What do you expect! Overall great holiday would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahleise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just came back from my Stag week and we stayed here.
first thing when we got there they moved 4 of our group to the hotel next door with no compensation or anything and the guy on reception was rude and arrogant, but we all decided to leave it and move on with our week.
The next day when my friends made me wear a womens swim suit i was ordered to put shorts on deppite men walking round in tight and more revealing spedos.
Most of the staff where rude and none helpful except the two Alex's on the bar who where really nice and friendly.

The food was the most discusting thing ive ever tasted, I lived on chip buttys but then decided to go out as the " meat " was vile, so despite being all inclusive i ate out most of the time.
the beds are uncomftorble and gave us all bad backs, its basically a plant of wood with a hard matress put on top.

most of the guests are french in the hotel which is fine but if your looking for a laugh with other guests i wouldnt recomend this hotel, also the entertainment is awful i mean awful.

I would not go back here or recomend it to anyone, I would pay more money for a nicer hotel
sorry one positive is the pool area is really nice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms had paper thin walls and you could hear people talking let alone coming in at 5.00 am slamming doors shouting and banging. Food was poor and had to eat out. Breakfast was just about fine but basic. This hotel is for 18-30 and I would not recommend families or couples over 30 as you will be up 24 hours a day due to the continuos noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is situated at the outskirt of Magaluf. That would actually be a good thing if it was not placed next to an hotel/apartment where all English boys and girls stay when they want to get crazy and party all night. The noise is unbearable and it does not stop – day & night.
I have stayed there with my boyfriend. We do like to party but I guess we could not keep the pace with these animals.
The hotel itself needs renovation desperately. The walls are made of some sort of plastic and are very, very thin. You feel like you live in the same room with people form the neighbouring rooms. The rooms are clean and are being cleaned every morning.
The food is ok-ish: you get what you paid for.
The city beach is very close (10 min walk) and bus stops are just around the corner so it is easy to take off to Palma or any other site in Majorka.
Wifi is not available in rooms – you need to stay in the reception area if you want to have it (and, this one is free).
Stuff is not very good in English so take a dictionary with you!
Love Magaluf and Mallorca but will not come back to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: If you still decide to stay in this hotel, than choose the rooms looking at the pool and water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattabanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I went here in summer 2012 with my best friend. However, we left booking quite late and there wasn’t many hotels left. We wanted a hotel that was family orientated to a degree – we wanted to go out to clubs but thought it was just as important to relax and be in a nice environment.
The hotel is clean, which is a main point that many will look for.
However, the 90% of the staff are absolutely rude. I just genuinely don’t think that they like British people visiting. I went with my 1 friend and we are polite and respectable, sadly these basic manners weren’t returned. As soon as anyone British made any noise in the lobby, the staff were quick to tell them to be quiet instantly, whereas crowds of Spanish people would gather in the lobby on the nights and shout and sing, and the staff would laugh along with them, which many found quite upsetting. We were also very quiet in the room, and 2 Spanish ladies staying next to us were very rude and cheeky to us, saying that we were being loud when we were not at all. The old guy who works on the bar by the pool is a bit sleezy. However, there was 1 woman on reception who was pleasant, and 1 man who organises pool games who was also nice.
We stayed ‘all inclusive’ but to our surprise this wasn’t actually all inclusive. We were given a sheet that stated all the things we could/couldn’t have, and most of the things we couldn’t. We weren’t exactly expecting champagne, but we weren’t allowed most drinks – only the cheapest ones that we had to force down and couldn’t bare to drink, which was disappointing as one of the main points people look for all-inclusive is to take advantage of the drinks before going out. No snacks are allowed but vile strawberry mouses. At dinner the staff were funny with us for asking for refills on normal soft drinks. The food was very ‘Spanish’– it might sound silly as it is Spain! But if you are picky on food be cautious. I am not picky on foods at all, but still found it hard to eat everyday – the food just wasn’t that great quality. The fish is absolutely full of bones and I ended up getting very sick from the food.
The location also a bit naff – in the surrounding areas it looks like construction sites/dust bowls and the hotel on your right when you walk out is very rowdy!
All in all, I would definitely not stay here again! I like to go all inclusive, and this hotel is DEFINITELY NOT worth going all inclusive! But if you literally just want a hotel for a bed at night and you are self catering then maybe you would consider this.
I have heard a few people say Marina Pax is the best place in the surrounding area, with very friendly staff and superb food.

Room Tip: Do NOT go all inclusive, you will be wasting your money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Responsable relations clients at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for one week for my 18th in June, was a bit worried before I came, but fear not it was better than I expected, don't let the bad reviews but you off. Arrived at Don Juan around 11pm, was greated by a lovely male receptionist very friendly. We had the pool view luckily - other side is a car park. Rooms cleaned everyday by a friendly lady. All you can hear when your in bed is people coming in from there night out which you expect it is magaluf I wasn't coming in till 5am so it didn't really bother me. The breakfast is your usual bacon, egg, tomatoes, toast, cereal. There's a juice machine and coffee machine. For tea there was something different every day there's pasta, salads, rice, chips and a good selection off desserts. I've not got one bad thing to say about my holiday apart from need more sunbeds, it was a birthday to remember! :) thank you Don Juan xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amymae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Guest Relations Manager at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you have had a birthday to remember in our hotel and that it was so special for you. Our staff will be happy about your nice words. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Don Juan

Property: HSM Don Juan
Address: Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel, HSM Don Juan, now offers high quality facilities and service after its refurbishment in 2008. The highlight of the hotel is its ideal location in the lively city of Magalluf. During your stay with us you can enjoy all the attractions that the resort to offer, or you can relax and spend your days by the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel is open from February to November. LOCATION: HSM Don Juan is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts in Mallorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts a blue flag, thanks to its high quality year after year. The hotel is only 400 m away from the beach and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive cities on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide variety of fun the city has to offer! There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who love golf! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, the airport 22 km. There is a public bus service to the capital; the bus stop is only 100 m away from the hotel entrance. ROOMS: The hotel offers newly refurbished double and single rooms that present a modern and up-to-date look. All of the rooms include a bathroom, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, satellite TV and a balcony! There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board food and beverage packages. The extensive buffet offers a big selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking, as well. All food is served in thematic buffet style. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with a swimming pool for adults with a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool is available. Inside of the facilities at HSM Don Juan there are cozy common areas, a game room, as well as an indoor bar! CHILDREN: At HSM Don Juan there is a mini club for children during the summer months and swimming area for children. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and Mastercard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis, French bowls in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan
Don Juan Magalluf
HSM Don Juan Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing