We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls holiday to remember” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HSM Don Juan
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls holiday to remember”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

a group of four of us went to magaluf 17th-24th of June 2013. we had the most amazing time...the hotel staff were accommodating to us even when we were drunk and couldn't find our keys. there always helpful and looking out for you, we soon realised you could leave your key with reception and pick it up later I defiantly advise that! the food was average and perfectly normal and edible always different variety on...the noise in the hotel is unreal but to be fair after a dirty pint or 5 you tend to be one of the people making the noise.. I wouldn't recommend this to family's as its full of young brits on a drinking holiday. but if your a young and on holiday with friends then its cheep cheerful and a bargain compared to what some of the hotels charge! its a 5-10 minute walk to the strip and the same to the beach! all in all brilliant time at the don Juan! id always recommend it :) if you are pre-drinking as well go to dream bar across the road they will set you up on booze cruises and really cheap bcm passes... and there drinks are cheep you buy one get one free plus a free shot! no complaints just compliments! go don Juan :) I will be visiting again!

Room Tip: if you want cheap but functional then its the don Juan! there by no means the best hotel but they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezz92derbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are very pleased to know that you liked our hotel and its location. Also, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and the service we provided to you.

Our employees will be happy about to learn of your positive remarks!

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.


With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    168
    130
    82
    62
See reviews for
61
124
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

A group of 4 of us decided to go to Magaluf for a lads holiday and found this hotel on lowcostholidays and without looking at reviews, decided to stay here and SPECIFICALLY told them to not book us into 1 room and low and behold, we arrived to just that. We arrived at 2am in the morning after delays at Gatwick and were looking forward to getting some rest. Instead we had to wait around for 5 hours in the hotel foyer while they sorted out their own bloody stupidity! The man at the front desk tried his best but the poor sod didn't know what to do!

Anyway, we finally got it all sorted and we got into our rooms, which were absolute crap! The beds were as hard as sleeping on concrete, the shower was weak and the balcony had 2 chairs on it, utter tripe! The food was possibly the worst array of 'edible' concoctions I have ever seen, I mean, I have never seen someone make a lasagne looks like what I had left in the toilet after the nights out. I stayed well away from the hot stuff and just ate salad.

The location of the s***hole wasn't too bad but too be honest, I looked at HSM Atlantic Park and was so jealous of those who stayed there. Please, do not go to this place, worst £450 I've spent!

Room Tip: Don't go out on the lower floor balconies when it gets dark, people above may throw stuff at you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon-Worby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

After reading all the reviews I wasn't sure about this hotel and was put off however I went with my bestfriend 5th july-12th july 2013. The hotel was nowhere near as bad as expected! luckily I was expecting the worst after reading all the reviews though. Going on a girls holiday at 18 I wasn't looking for a luxury hotel, just somewhere to sleep and drink! Our rooms were standard, the air conditioning worked thankfully! We were staying on the 6th floor, the only downside was the lift didn't go to our level so we either had to walk up a level or walk down. The rooms were clean and the maids did leave our rooms if we put the 'do not disturb' sign on. I did hear off a couple of lads who we met on the first night that they had money stole from their rooms and they brought a safe but after reading the reviews, I preferred to hide my money and phone/ipods instead of paying for a safe I was still unsure about and thankfully we had nothing stolen! The receptionists were very helpful, no problems! the bar men were lovely the whole holiday, we did tip the bar men, this was our choice but either way they treat everyone the same! the pool was tiny, never went in the pool the whole holiday. when we went the holiday was mostly full of lads and very few girls so all the lads were playing in the pools. bring your own towels! The food was okay, wasn't expecting a great deal, never got up for breakfast but they always had chips, breads, fresh fruit, soups etc. The few nights we actually ate at the hotel there was hot dogs, burgers, spag bol, pastas, rice so wasn't too bad! myself and my friend often went to eat at the English bar across from the hotel, the food was good and cheap! we took out around 30-40 euros each night, and pre drank until 12 at the hotel, I took around 300 euros, probably take abit more next time! it was about a 10 minute walk to the strip but we always stopped at different pubs on the way, don't go in to a bar unless they give you a good deal, walk away if not there will be plenty more! I regret not doing many things, we only did a pub crawl and uv paint party through alex's lounge. The hotel right next to hsm was a complete nightmare, that hotel was also full of lads who really did enjoy themselves abit too much! They threw glass, objects, plastic chairs, anything they can get there hands on so be careful when walking by as they have no respects for others and will shout rude stuff to any girls! there are prostitutes around the park which is very close to the hotel, just avoid them and don't talk to them and we had no problems, if they said hello we would be polite back and say hello, they always smiled and that was that. It was amusing seeing them getting picked up early hours in the morning! The last night wasn't the best as we stayed sober because of getting picked up at 6am to go home, we had no sleep all night. I'd go here again but after speaking to others at the hotel whilst I was there, they paid less for the hotel so make sure you do your research!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kyra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you. Your opinion about the food is very valuable for us, we will try to improve.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here A/I for 5 days break with my bestie for a chill out, had been to Magaluf many years ago when my children were young and although there were busy areas, you could always find a less hectic area in the resort.... Not now you can't... there is no getting away from loud drunks that think it's great fun to wake everybody up @ 5 am in the morning on there way back from the night clubs. That's the resort out of the way!! Hotel... we arrive at our hotel at 2am after a long day, on checking in i asked if there was a drink of water ( thought there may be a bottle in our room) i was told i could purchase one from from the vending machine, when i asked if he could give me some change, you would have thought i'd asked for gold!! anyway off to bed, then 5am in morning the clubbers are on way home, what a noise, when a few of them came into hotel, it just got worse, banging , shouting and because the walls were paper thin, the noise went right through the hotel, this way pretty much how it was for entire time we were there. Food, salad bar exceptable, nice bread, anything hot looked allfull, i didn't even try!! Room, basic but clean. staff, not very friendly, no interaction with guests, most of the staff look like they really do not want to be there!! with the exception of Charlie who worked at the poolside bar, Well done Charlie, you made us smile. the only nice thing i can say about this hotel is that the pool was very well kept, clean and well looked after, would have been better if we didn't have to listen to the lads(stags) all day getting louder the more they drank, when i closed my eyes i thought i was at a football match. in cases you haven't realised, i was disappointing and will never venture back!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnards48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Come to magaluf on a girls holiday end of June 2013 (aged 19) and Stayed here, i have nothing bad to say about the place, it was clean, lovely pool area, food was average....but there was always plenty of selection(chips, potatoes, variety of meat, salad pasta etc), all inc drinks was great, especially the cocktails, just around the corner from the beach and about 10 minute walk to the strip and bcm square, some people on here saying the hotels loud and full of youngsters which is true, but your in magaluf? What do you expect! Overall great holiday would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahleise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just came back from my Stag week and we stayed here.
first thing when we got there they moved 4 of our group to the hotel next door with no compensation or anything and the guy on reception was rude and arrogant, but we all decided to leave it and move on with our week.
The next day when my friends made me wear a womens swim suit i was ordered to put shorts on deppite men walking round in tight and more revealing spedos.
Most of the staff where rude and none helpful except the two Alex's on the bar who where really nice and friendly.

The food was the most discusting thing ive ever tasted, I lived on chip buttys but then decided to go out as the " meat " was vile, so despite being all inclusive i ate out most of the time.
the beds are uncomftorble and gave us all bad backs, its basically a plant of wood with a hard matress put on top.

most of the guests are french in the hotel which is fine but if your looking for a laugh with other guests i wouldnt recomend this hotel, also the entertainment is awful i mean awful.

I would not go back here or recomend it to anyone, I would pay more money for a nicer hotel
sorry one positive is the pool area is really nice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms had paper thin walls and you could hear people talking let alone coming in at 5.00 am slamming doors shouting and banging. Food was poor and had to eat out. Breakfast was just about fine but basic. This hotel is for 18-30 and I would not recommend families or couples over 30 as you will be up 24 hours a day due to the continuos noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.0 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Don Juan

Property: HSM Don Juan
Address: Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel, HSM Don Juan, now offers high quality facilities and service after its refurbishment in 2008. The highlight of the hotel is its ideal location in the lively city of Magalluf. During your stay with us you can enjoy all the attractions that the resort to offer, or you can relax and spend your days by the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel is open from February to November. LOCATION: HSM Don Juan is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts in Mallorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts a blue flag, thanks to its high quality year after year. The hotel is only 400 m away from the beach and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive cities on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide variety of fun the city has to offer! There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who love golf! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, the airport 22 km. There is a public bus service to the capital; the bus stop is only 100 m away from the hotel entrance. ROOMS: The hotel offers newly refurbished double and single rooms that present a modern and up-to-date look. All of the rooms include a bathroom, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, satellite TV and a balcony! There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board food and beverage packages. The extensive buffet offers a big selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking, as well. All food is served in thematic buffet style. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with a swimming pool for adults with a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool is available. Inside of the facilities at HSM Don Juan there are cozy common areas, a game room, as well as an indoor bar! CHILDREN: At HSM Don Juan there is a mini club for children during the summer months and swimming area for children. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and Mastercard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis, French bowls in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your HSM Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan
Don Juan Magalluf
HSM Don Juan Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing