We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of HSM Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM Don Juan
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 8 July 2014

HSM Don Juan is a good, value for money place to stay for young people who want to go to Magaluf and enjoy the party lifestyle. The location is good, not too far from the Magaluf strip but far enough that it isn't extremely loud at night. The rooms are a good size and everything is provided depending on your board basis. The pool and outside area are also nice. However, the staff (especially the cleaners) were incredible rude, the cleaners would knock on the door and walk straight in before we even responded which wasn't good for our privacy. In addition, the room was relatively clean but not great, and the bathroom ceiling leaked. The food was standard food which was expected but there wasn't much choice, not good for those that are fussy! Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we have no major complaints, although we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laddobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would like to apologise in case you felt that the staff treated you in an unfriendly manner. Please rest assured that this behaviour is not accepted by the hotel chain or by direction of individual hotels, even if this case is an exception.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel through a travel agent. There were 8 of us, all aged 18 and this hotel was pretty much perfect for us. It was a five minute walk to the beach and a 10-15 minute walk to BCM and the Strip. There was also a very good water park about a 20 minute walk away that was well worth a visit.

We had a half board booking and there was a wide range of food on offer that varied day-to-day, which in all honesty was probably a good standard for what we paid. However breakfast was only open between 8-10am which we was a little early considering we went out till the early hours of the morning each night. But it is worth saying we found that the pub "Dreams" opposite the hotel offered a very nice and cheap breakfast.

The rooms were cleaned daily and a decent size, with ours offering a nice view on the higher floors. The pool was well-kept and had a reasonable bar next to it. The lobby felt a little dated but had some free WiFi which was inconstant. But most restaurants and bars had free WiFi so we didn't pay for a better WiFi package.

The one downside of the hotel was the regular intrusion of Reps and sellers which to be honest, was tiresome and many were very bad value for money and even scams. Especially when they asked for deposits up front without much in return. I would recommend going to the sales offices or the clubs themselves which is what we did with Sebastian Ingrosso at BCM and it turned out we would have paid more but get less if we'd used the Reps who came to our door.

I would say this hotel is great for younger people wanting to party in Magalluf. It's noisy at night and is filled with young, frequently drunk people. Which is what should be expected if you want that type of holiday. Overall we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Your concerns have been passed on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Your constructive criticism is always greatly appreciated.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned home from this hotel, we had a great time, staff friendly and helpful, food was average, always find something to eat. The only thing I would say about it , is don't go there if you are not a young couple or young single as there was a lot of noise and 18 - 30 age group who like to go clubbing and not get back until the very early hours (but this is magaluf). Would like to say a massive thank you to the lady on reception who sorted out a booking problem for us. Would also like to thank alex the barman as nothing was to much trouble. If I was younger I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel. Hotel great but be a night owl.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our receptionists and bar staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my cousin booked a planned but sort of random holiday to Magaluf for her 22nd, usually I check hotel before hand but this time didnt even bother looking I only found out the name of the hotel the day we landed (she booked everything) we arrived around half 8 went straight to the room the door was broke and kept opening so had to change rooms, room was clean decent size all standard necessary things. pr's knock on all the time and although they tell you about all the stuff going on they also do tell you whatever you wanna here to get you there that night, but other pr's was really nice but do knock on and mither all the time bit annoying. Really close to the bars and strip shops and everything else. But on the second day a lad we got friends with had been robbed we did say not to leave money on the side but did management was not helpful suggested he probably dropped/lost it him self when asked if he could call the police they said yeah but you have no proof? Anyway that made me and my cousin really on edge the rest of the holiday avoiding letting the maids in and only getting fresh towels, hiding are items inside items and being really paranoid, a safe is on offer but for a fee and not a code its a key so 2 dizzy young girls we really didnt want to lock all are valuables away and risk loosing the key. We was never robbed and do think this could of been a one off thing because he left it out on the side. Still should not of happened though!! The food was awful at the hotel didnt eat anything tried abit but was just not good at all, eat out every day for breakfast and tea. Amazing holiday wouldnt suggest it at all for anyone with children it is a crazy hotel very loud can here everything.Pillows are also like rocks aswel could sort that out! But I think you get what you pay for ok hotel food could be alot better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jes-1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Never in my life have I experienced such a rude and unhelpful checkin assistant, having left my passport in the taxi I was told that I couldn't check in without it having tried to explain the situation for some 20 minutes he proceeded to slam his fists on the counter slammed the checkin book shut and told us we weren't checking in and he was calling the police. After some persuasion and the presentation of the other 5 passports we were eventually allowed in. The rooms were very basic but clean and adequate for a weekend in magaluf. If u were expecting a quiet time in this hotel u would be very much mistaken, the slamming of doors normally lasted till about 7-00 ---7-30 am and most of the time it resembled a hostel more than an hotel I wouldn't stay at this hotel again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Wayned685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

After having read your critique with care, we apologise that our hotel did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

We would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances, however you must understand that customers cannot check in without passports due to legal and security reasons, both for your sake and the sake of the hotel. We apologise in case you felt that the staff treated you in an unfriendly manner. Please rest assured that this behaviour is not accepted by the hotel chain or by direction of individual hotels, even if this case is an exception.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel Don Juan provided us with everything we needed for our stay. Room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, entertainment staff were enjoyable round the pool and tried to get everyone involved. Hotel can be slightly loud at times but thats to be expected in Magaluf!!! Didnt sample the food whilst there as was never up in time for breakfast and out again before evening meal. Wouldnt advise bringing children to the hotel but perfect for girls/lads holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool as view on the front of hotel is not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a clean friendly place and there is great entertainment by the pool. It is not far from the main strip which is fab! The food is decent and it is an enjoyable place. Our room is clean and big enough for yhr 3 of us. I would definiteley recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and the meals on offer at our restaurant.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
243 reviews
0 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Don Juan

Address: Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £41 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel, HSM Don Juan, now offers high quality facilities and service after its refurbishment in 2008. The highlight of the hotel is its ideal location in the lively city of Magalluf. During your stay with us you can enjoy all the attractions that the resort to offer, or you can relax and spend your days by the hotel's swimming pool. The hotel is open from February to November. LOCATION: HSM Don Juan is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts in Mallorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts a blue flag, thanks to its high quality year after year. The hotel is only 400 m away from the beach and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive cities on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide variety of fun the city has to offer! There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who love golf! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, the airport 22 km. There is a public bus service to the capital; the bus stop is only 100 m away from the hotel entrance. ROOMS: The hotel offers newly refurbished double and single rooms that present a modern and up-to-date look. All of the rooms include a bathroom, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, satellite TV and a balcony! There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board food and beverage packages. The extensive buffet offers a big selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking, as well. All food is served in thematic buffet style. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with a swimming pool for adults with a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool is available. Inside of the facilities at HSM Don Juan there are cozy common areas, a game room, as well as an indoor bar! CHILDREN: At HSM Don Juan there is a mini club for children during the summer months and swimming area for children. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and Mastercard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis, French bowls in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Juan
Don Juan Magalluf
HSM Don Juan Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing