We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“death trap”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“death trap”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Anyone who rates this with less than disgusting and terrible must must live in a slum . with one death already in this place. ,There is still no one taking any interest in the guests safety . . It is just a filthy dump with no control at all from staff. It more pest infested that the jungle that the celebrates have to endure. The food is disgusting and the place place should be condemned.It is worse than any horror movie I have ever seen.

Room Tip: there are no good or safe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank entertainer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    50
    51
    14
    55
See reviews for
6
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Have to say I was a bit worried about staying here as its a 1 star and some of the reviews were very negative. But I had no major problems. I found the staff to be a bit disinterested but still perfectly polite. Our room was cleaned every second day, with fresh bed sheets and clean towels provided. The room itself could do with a lick of paint but was very clean. The location was fantastic. Eastenders across the road does a great all day breakfast. Theres also a shop where you can pick up anything you need. The beach and strip are minutes away. It wasn't too bad in September, but in the height of Summer I'd appreciate having air con and a fridge in the room. But all in all for the price I paid for this place I can't complain.

Room Tip: There was 4 of us in 2 rooms. One in the front, facing the road and one to the rear. We all thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Ne and my frend arrived at this hotel and was completly disgusted with the receptionist refusing to give us our passports back! We then went to the room to find squashed wasps up the wall, hairs in the bath and sink!! Beds wernt even made properly and had dirt all over them! The balcony door wouldnt even lock! No phone in the room nor a safe!! The receptionist bloke didnt care!!! We ended up changing hotels after calming my frend down as she didnt feel safe!!! Honesty this building wants shutting down and demolishing!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lollipop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Returned 30th sept. Staff have yet to smile at us let alone speak to us. Beds were comfy but sheets were never changed all week. We never got clean towels all week. 1 day they didn't even clean our room. Rooms are shabby, the walls were filthy, bathroom was awful, loose taps, leaking sink, disgusting toilet and bidet. A lot of other reviews mentioned it being a noisy hotel, we didn't have any trouble with noise because there wasn't many people staying. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

After reading bad reviews about this hotel I was abit iffy about staying here. However the people that write them reviews must be snobby or are used to 5 star hotels. We checked in for a weekend in may. Free beer or cider on arrival. Great. Rooms were very clean. Staff were lovely and the balconies were great for pre drinks. When we went out we only had 1 key so left it at reception so whoever was first in could have it. I would Defo stay here again as the location and the pool are the big greats of this hotel. If your a thrill seeker go on the bungee ball you'll love it. Enjoy your stay :) x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This "h*tel" was a big disappointment and should be a shame to the owners! Booked in a travel agency in Arta for 100 Euro for 2 nights I expected a reasonable quality. Unfortunately I didn't pay attention to the no. of one star. For 50 Euro per night it was a total rip-off. I would value it 10 Euro or less. I wouldnt call it a hotel. The plaster on the floor walls was partly coming off, room doors not solid made (one kick and they jump open or crash). The first room I got had a toilet coming almost apart (seat was loose and water pipe connection was wobbly and ugly) and shower wasn't working properly. It was disgusting just to use it. After I complained they gave me a room on the front side which had at least working bath equippment. But the night was horrible. Due to the thin walls and even thinner doors you can hear everything from the floor. And the party folk there is loud, slamming doors, shouting etc. far after midnight. But the worst was the noise from the pubs until 5 AM in the morning on Sunday. It didnt help closing the balcony door and even ear plugs didnt help. I could not sleep there the first night. Its for party people who come back in morning 5-6 AM. Well at least when I left on Monday morning pubs closed earlier in the night. The "hotel" staff was friendly (this was the only positive thing I remember) but it didnt made up for the low quality. They promised to fix the toilet in the first room and so I was told to move back to the first room away from the pub zone. But they just gave the room to other people as they came in. So it wont be fixed. They know it will not change, they just wanna get the most money out of this shoddy place. If you stay in this place you have been warned! I just found some other 3-star hotel 10min walk away for same price and really nice and silent atmosphere. Also its not a good idea to leave your car on the free parking place. People may drop things from their balcony right down.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel distant from this pub and disco area if you want to sleep and if you dont want a shod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akagisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

dont go there ... bedding changed once a week and towels to room was dirty and unbrushed when we go there smelt disgusting no backing on curtains so cooking all night breakfast is a coffee and 1 slice toast if u can get it .. staff were great on reception ... this is a budget hotel but omg wouldnt stop there free of charge !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caronthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#25 of 28 in Magaluf
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Property: Hotel Teix
Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing