We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money! and lovely staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Teix
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money! and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

In all honesty was so worried after reading all the bad reviews. But the hotel was fine, for what we paid it was excellent value for money. It was clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Did have a problem with no hot water in our room and was moved immediately and staff couldn't be more helpful and apologetic. Did not see any pests or insects of any kind in our room and the maid's came every day of our 4 night stay. It does look as though its been recently done up. So I do suggest giving this hotel a try if all you want is a clean room with a comfy bed for the night :)

Room Tip: A room to the front has a better view but more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherryBlossom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    49
    49
    13
    50
See reviews for
5
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me and my best mate went for a week to magaluf, exactly what you need for a youngster ready for nights out. The hotel is not that nice, but who cares - it's clean and tidy and has a good vibe.

We hardly spent much time as were out every night - hotel owner doesn't get that fussy about noise and they're all friendly.

It's quite noisy due to being 3 mins from the strip but it doesn't make a difference when you're drunk haha

Would go back again for another lads holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackwoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel, I repeat don't stay in this hotel, the staff are pig ignorant, rooms are filthy and they never change your bed sheets, and the swimming pool is never cleaned, bits if food and that in the pool cudnt believe it. And lastly our room was full of cockroaches, hated every minute if it, try somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clmh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Anyone who rates this with less than disgusting and terrible must must live in a slum . with one death already in this place. ,There is still no one taking any interest in the guests safety . . It is just a filthy dump with no control at all from staff. It more pest infested that the jungle that the celebrates have to endure. The food is disgusting and the place place should be condemned.It is worse than any horror movie I have ever seen.

Room Tip: there are no good or safe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank entertainer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Have to say I was a bit worried about staying here as its a 1 star and some of the reviews were very negative. But I had no major problems. I found the staff to be a bit disinterested but still perfectly polite. Our room was cleaned every second day, with fresh bed sheets and clean towels provided. The room itself could do with a lick of paint but was very clean. The location was fantastic. Eastenders across the road does a great all day breakfast. Theres also a shop where you can pick up anything you need. The beach and strip are minutes away. It wasn't too bad in September, but in the height of Summer I'd appreciate having air con and a fridge in the room. But all in all for the price I paid for this place I can't complain.

Room Tip: There was 4 of us in 2 rooms. One in the front, facing the road and one to the rear. We all thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Ne and my frend arrived at this hotel and was completly disgusted with the receptionist refusing to give us our passports back! We then went to the room to find squashed wasps up the wall, hairs in the bath and sink!! Beds wernt even made properly and had dirt all over them! The balcony door wouldnt even lock! No phone in the room nor a safe!! The receptionist bloke didnt care!!! We ended up changing hotels after calming my frend down as she didnt feel safe!!! Honesty this building wants shutting down and demolishing!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lollipop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Returned 30th sept. Staff have yet to smile at us let alone speak to us. Beds were comfy but sheets were never changed all week. We never got clean towels all week. 1 day they didn't even clean our room. Rooms are shabby, the walls were filthy, bathroom was awful, loose taps, leaking sink, disgusting toilet and bidet. A lot of other reviews mentioned it being a noisy hotel, we didn't have any trouble with noise because there wasn't many people staying. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#15 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#20 of 27 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#23 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Property: Hotel Teix
Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing