We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super! great value! pleasent staff!”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 2 April 2013

having travelled much of Europe and Australia I was worried when we booked this from all reviews. the place is so cheap and I have to say its awesome. I had a great stay, no cockroaches or rude staff at all!!! the place was very clean, maid in dayly to check rooms and make beds. I saw no bugs. the staff were really friendly. we did have an issue of no hot water but once mentioned they let us swapped rooms asap and again it was highly clean and every thing was in working order. for the price you pay I think its superb great value.
the location is spot on too.... hotel for cheap easy convenice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

In all honesty was so worried after reading all the bad reviews. But the hotel was fine, for what we paid it was excellent value for money. It was clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Did have a problem with no hot water in our room and was moved immediately and staff couldn't be more helpful and apologetic. Did not see any pests or insects of any kind in our room and the maid's came every day of our 4 night stay. It does look as though its been recently done up. So I do suggest giving this hotel a try if all you want is a clean room with a comfy bed for the night :)

Room Tip: A room to the front has a better view but more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherryBlossom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me and my best mate went for a week to magaluf, exactly what you need for a youngster ready for nights out. The hotel is not that nice, but who cares - it's clean and tidy and has a good vibe.

We hardly spent much time as were out every night - hotel owner doesn't get that fussy about noise and they're all friendly.

It's quite noisy due to being 3 mins from the strip but it doesn't make a difference when you're drunk haha

Would go back again for another lads holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackwoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel, I repeat don't stay in this hotel, the staff are pig ignorant, rooms are filthy and they never change your bed sheets, and the swimming pool is never cleaned, bits if food and that in the pool cudnt believe it. And lastly our room was full of cockroaches, hated every minute if it, try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clmh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Anyone who rates this with less than disgusting and terrible must must live in a slum . with one death already in this place. ,There is still no one taking any interest in the guests safety . . It is just a filthy dump with no control at all from staff. It more pest infested that the jungle that the celebrates have to endure. The food is disgusting and the place place should be condemned.It is worse than any horror movie I have ever seen.

Room Tip: there are no good or safe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank entertainer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Have to say I was a bit worried about staying here as its a 1 star and some of the reviews were very negative. But I had no major problems. I found the staff to be a bit disinterested but still perfectly polite. Our room was cleaned every second day, with fresh bed sheets and clean towels provided. The room itself could do with a lick of paint but was very clean. The location was fantastic. Eastenders across the road does a great all day breakfast. Theres also a shop where you can pick up anything you need. The beach and strip are minutes away. It wasn't too bad in September, but in the height of Summer I'd appreciate having air con and a fridge in the room. But all in all for the price I paid for this place I can't complain.

Room Tip: There was 4 of us in 2 rooms. One in the front, facing the road and one to the rear. We all thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Ne and my frend arrived at this hotel and was completly disgusted with the receptionist refusing to give us our passports back! We then went to the room to find squashed wasps up the wall, hairs in the bath and sink!! Beds wernt even made properly and had dirt all over them! The balcony door wouldnt even lock! No phone in the room nor a safe!! The receptionist bloke didnt care!!! We ended up changing hotels after calming my frend down as she didnt feel safe!!! Honesty this building wants shutting down and demolishing!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lollipop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#17 of 30 in Magaluf
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#28 of 30 in Magaluf
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#22 of 30 in Magaluf
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.5 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#24 of 30 in Magaluf
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £25 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing