We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long weekend”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 14 May 2013

having read some of the reviews about this hotel i was a little worried.Once we arrived we were made very welcome hotel staff lovely rooms clean would not have a problem staying here again.
great location two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOYA689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having read some of the reviews prior to our holiday it did throw some concerns our way. Once we arrived we were made very welcome (as we were throughout the trip).Great value for money. Room's were clean. Some review's on here are a bit harsh. I would not have a problem staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockhopper2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I found it very hot, no aircon. Food indifferent. Noisy yes, but OK for under 25's.

I expect the drains are finished now !! Not when I went. Also. I expect road is finished.

Oh, and Yes, it was 1966 I went there !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

having travelled much of Europe and Australia I was worried when we booked this from all reviews. the place is so cheap and I have to say its awesome. I had a great stay, no cockroaches or rude staff at all!!! the place was very clean, maid in dayly to check rooms and make beds. I saw no bugs. the staff were really friendly. we did have an issue of no hot water but once mentioned they let us swapped rooms asap and again it was highly clean and every thing was in working order. for the price you pay I think its superb great value.
the location is spot on too.... hotel for cheap easy convenice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

In all honesty was so worried after reading all the bad reviews. But the hotel was fine, for what we paid it was excellent value for money. It was clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Did have a problem with no hot water in our room and was moved immediately and staff couldn't be more helpful and apologetic. Did not see any pests or insects of any kind in our room and the maid's came every day of our 4 night stay. It does look as though its been recently done up. So I do suggest giving this hotel a try if all you want is a clean room with a comfy bed for the night :)

Room Tip: A room to the front has a better view but more noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherryBlossom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me and my best mate went for a week to magaluf, exactly what you need for a youngster ready for nights out. The hotel is not that nice, but who cares - it's clean and tidy and has a good vibe.

We hardly spent much time as were out every night - hotel owner doesn't get that fussy about noise and they're all friendly.

It's quite noisy due to being 3 mins from the strip but it doesn't make a difference when you're drunk haha

Would go back again for another lads holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackwoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel, I repeat don't stay in this hotel, the staff are pig ignorant, rooms are filthy and they never change your bed sheets, and the swimming pool is never cleaned, bits if food and that in the pool cudnt believe it. And lastly our room was full of cockroaches, hated every minute if it, try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clmh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#25 of 28 in Magaluf
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £30 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing