We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Me and my hubby stayed... read all the reviews thought we had dropped a right cropper but honestly was totally fine. Friendly staff, basic but ok rooms and top location... exactly what we needed at the bargain price... wouldn't exactly recommend but it's not how it sounds from earlier reviews... if ya needing a bed in magaluff then this is ya place :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixenp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed Friday 31st June and Saturday 1st May. Eight of us on a stag do ( the first hotel wasn't the most welcoming so we left ). We paid €30 each for two nights (value). The rooms were basic and in need if an update, but the bed sheets and pillows were clean and bed was comfy. The magaluf strip was 30 seconds away and eastenders restaurant was across the road, canny breakfast! Yes it was noisey but what do you expect ur in magaluf! Mickey the Pool bar DJ was very welcoming (not if ur a Mackem). There seems to be a lot about rooms broken into but use the hotel reception security box or hide it around the room like we did. We had no bother until you hit the strip when the pickpockets will strike!! Be warned.
Cracking location, lick of paint required, perfect for stag and hen do's.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

After reading the reviews about this hotel me and my friend were very worried about staying here. We very pleasantly surprised when we turned up! For what we paid we expected the room to be very basic which it was but it had everything in it that we needed, clean sheets, comfy bed, hot shower, clean bathroom, electricity, maids changed bins every morning and the staff were very friendly! We felt very comfortable staying here and if you are looking for night life it is literally 2 minutes from the strip so a very easy walk but still not much noise from the strip when you want to sleep. Would definitely stay here again, had an amazing holiday experience!

Room Tip: Amazing for the money we paid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

having read some of the reviews about this hotel i was a little worried.Once we arrived we were made very welcome hotel staff lovely rooms clean would not have a problem staying here again.
great location two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOYA689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having read some of the reviews prior to our holiday it did throw some concerns our way. Once we arrived we were made very welcome (as we were throughout the trip).Great value for money. Room's were clean. Some review's on here are a bit harsh. I would not have a problem staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockhopper2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I found it very hot, no aircon. Food indifferent. Noisy yes, but OK for under 25's.

I expect the drains are finished now !! Not when I went. Also. I expect road is finished.

Oh, and Yes, it was 1966 I went there !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

having travelled much of Europe and Australia I was worried when we booked this from all reviews. the place is so cheap and I have to say its awesome. I had a great stay, no cockroaches or rude staff at all!!! the place was very clean, maid in dayly to check rooms and make beds. I saw no bugs. the staff were really friendly. we did have an issue of no hot water but once mentioned they let us swapped rooms asap and again it was highly clean and every thing was in working order. for the price you pay I think its superb great value.
the location is spot on too.... hotel for cheap easy convenice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#25 of 28 in Magaluf
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#20 of 28 in Magaluf
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £27 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing