We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Teix
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$151
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$146
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$98
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
37
50
51
14
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
50
51
14
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastenders barno hot watergreat laughpool area isstripmateslolhangovervodka
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

From reading the reviews about the hotel i was not looking forward to my stay atal! First impressions were fab, and so was the room! We had no brake ins or anything stolen! the staff were lovely too, we even drank with two of them before we went out and they were so helpful!
Cleaned daily and towels changed every 2 days! i think its unfair that this hotel hasnt got any better reviews cause i had a fantastic time at this hotel! the only down fall was that it had no fridge/kitchenette but there is shops and resurants 30 secs away! and the strip was 2/3mins away! perfect location and perfect if you have come on holiday with friends to get messy and have fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

2 of us went, both girls, We are both 18 and all we were looking for was a room to keep our stuff in and a bed to sleep in. We got our sheets changed once, but that was probably because we were still in bed when the cleaners came in. The changed sheets were disgusting had blood stanes over the pillow cover & neon paint from a paint party all over the sheets, we had not been to the paint party so obviously wasn't from us. The bathroom was disgusting, My friend and I were ill from the smell of the bathroom, it smelt like a burst sewage pipe, and we held our pee in for aslong as we could because everytime i went in I was sick in the toilet before i could even have a pee, the bath was black and my friend had to hold the shower button down whilst i was in the shower and the other way round. Saying that the rest of the rooms we had been in on the 2nd floor was a lot cleaner. The atmosphere in the hotel was brilliant, got along with our neighbours, the beds were comfy and there was no break ins when I was there that I know off! I wouldn't of wanted to be in another hotel as the atmosphere was really good. I would recommend this hotel for someone who just wanted a bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Me and my friends went for my 21st birthday. Location is awesome! literally a minute walk up the street and your on the main strip. (eastenders bar across the road is a great place to go) staff really friendly and up for a laugh. we only went to the pool once, its not great to be fair, but the beach is a few minutes walk away so cant complain! For self catering its a bit of a struggle to cater, no facilities at all. not even a fridge or side. but eating out is cheap enough in magaluf. rooms very basic, shower takes a while to heat up! cleaning service wasnt great either but to be honest, we were hardly in the room and didnt really care. perfect for somewhere just to crash and its so cheap! Will definatley go again :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demi449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Me and my hubby stayed... read all the reviews thought we had dropped a right cropper but honestly was totally fine. Friendly staff, basic but ok rooms and top location... exactly what we needed at the bargain price... wouldn't exactly recommend but it's not how it sounds from earlier reviews... if ya needing a bed in magaluff then this is ya place :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixenp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed Friday 31st June and Saturday 1st May. Eight of us on a stag do ( the first hotel wasn't the most welcoming so we left ). We paid €30 each for two nights (value). The rooms were basic and in need if an update, but the bed sheets and pillows were clean and bed was comfy. The magaluf strip was 30 seconds away and eastenders restaurant was across the road, canny breakfast! Yes it was noisey but what do you expect ur in magaluf! Mickey the Pool bar DJ was very welcoming (not if ur a Mackem). There seems to be a lot about rooms broken into but use the hotel reception security box or hide it around the room like we did. We had no bother until you hit the strip when the pickpockets will strike!! Be warned.
Cracking location, lick of paint required, perfect for stag and hen do's.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews