We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here in 2008 but I've been back to magaluf since and went back to this hotel to use the pool, I was really happy with this hotel as a whole! I'd read so many bad reviews and feared the worst! The rooms where cleaned every day if not every day then every other day! Their was security and rules so it was a safe hotel! The pool was clean and the poolside bar served hot and cold food, it looked okay but I never ate anything as there was steal house around the corner which was amazing! And eastenders bar across the road which their food was really nice! This hotel is based right beside the bungee ball thing, at the top of the strip so it was a perfect location! :)

Room Tip: Room facing the eastenders bar so you can have a good laugh at the drunk people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizaajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    50
    50
    13
    51
See reviews for
5
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carnlough, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights as we had problems with appartment. Loved it. Great craic in the hotel and swimming pool through the day. Staff were brillant! Really got on well with them, far better than other places I have stayed in Magaluf. Rooms very modern. Close to the strip and very close to both magaluf and palma nova beach. The only fault I had was no air con. but when we were in appartment we just left door and balcony open. Well worth the money! great place to stay if you want a young party holiday with alot of fun in the hotel after a big night on the strip

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliodna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Forget about what you here about this hotel its absolutely fantastic, anyone looking for a place to stay for a lads/girls holiday this is the place! You'll never have a boring minute its fantastic and the maids are absolute miracle workers! The place is a dream

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Ignore all the old bad reviews, its a decent hotel for the money you pay.
Its not on the strip but its literally 2 minutes up a single street.
The worst thing about the rooms was that there's no air conditioning but you dont spend much time in there anyway.
We stayed in room 201, the balcony view was just an old car park and a few hotels but that didnt bother us at all.
The noise in the hotel doesnt die down until about 6 in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanWeekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Myself and two girls stayed here and were worried after reading negative reviews.. Once we arrived rooms were clean and tidy but very basic.. 3 beds and a table.. the bathroom did reek badly but all the bathrooms in the hotel did.. No air con in the room which is a downside but we kept balcony doors open through the night.. For the location its perfect! Situated right near the beach 3 mins walk.. Bars, clubs and restaurants all close by 5 mins walk to everything and bcm square. eastenders bar opposite teix hotel does cheap breakfast and food for 3 euro! Bargain! We ended up there for breakfast than in the hotel! overall we had a brill time its for young and party people this hotel with music on all day. pool is a decent size and staff are friendly. We had no break ins! Or anything valuable missing and that was us leaving in the money on our table or in the suitcase unlocked.. No hassle at all! Bed sheets did only get changed twice during the week we stayed but we didnt care it was just a bed to sleep in after partyin! Clean towels and toilet roll every day.. The shower doesnt work as well only 3 trickles would come out so use the shower by the pool or beach :) fab holiday and hotel for a week of partyin! location brill! Great craic and would stay again! :D

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolealanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel for the price you pay in Magaluf is brilliant. The room is basic but it's tidy, with maids daily that clean up everything. The pool is also really good, and is open to the public, so your mates from other hotels can use it. The staff are friendly and willing to help, despite only being a 200m from the madness of Magaluf's strip. This budget hotel really questions your prejudices of one star hotels, as us or nobody else staying there seemed to have any complaints. The only small issue is there is no air conditioning, but the majority of hotels in Magaluf do not have this luxury without a heavy price tag. Nevertheless this hotel is perfect for anyone on a mates holiday to Magaluf.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah-W-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Me and two of my friends just got back from our holiday. And the whole experience was really bad. The Rooms were untidy and with no air condition. The breakfast served in the hotel was only two dry toast with butter. Over all was a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasan asadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#24 of 28 in Magaluf
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Property: Hotel Teix
Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing