We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but a perfect base for beach/nightlife”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic but a perfect base for beach/nightlife”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay at hotel Teix, and we have always found Teix to be basic but well placed accomadation.
We arrived at around 11.00am and were told check in was not until 2pm as we were only staying 4 nights we just wanted to get started, so I asked if there was any other room ready, the man on reception (quite young) was really helpful and checked us in straight away he turned out to be really helpful throughout the four days.
For the four days we stayed we had cleaners in every day making our beds sweeping up and cleaning over the bathroom, Yes its very basic but its clean enough and what more do you expect when your paying in the region of £20 per night!! this is what people need to remember when staying here your clearly not going to get 4* standard!
It is a 5 min walk to the beach and same again to the strip, so in terms of location its perfect and this is why we have returned 3 times. We have never used the pool as we love the beach nor have we had the breakfast, we use it purely for somewhere to wash, get ready and sleep for a few hours.
all in all this is not a luxury, but if you after a good base to everything, somewhere to get ready and sleep, on a budget then this is fine, we will certainly return next time we are in Magaluf!

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange-F27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    50
    51
    14
    56
See reviews for
6
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I’ve just returned from a long weekend in Magaluf on a Stag Do, staying at the Hotel Teix with 16 lads.

We arrived mid morning from a quick flight and checked in with no hassle except the rooms weren’t ready but they allowed us to use a storage room to leave our bags and get changed so we could crack on at the pool bar.

I wouldn’t say the room we left our bags in was very secure though but we had no issues.

The rooms are very basic but if you come to Magaluf with 16 blokes all you need is a bed, shower and a good location and this hotel was perfect for us.

The pool area & sun loungers have seen better days, but was fine. Saw a few couples around the pool but I definitely wouldn’t stay here with my Mrs though!

Takes no time to walk to the strip but beware of the prostitutes lurking on the road next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Loved my stay in the teix hotel! The rooms were basic but clean! It's not luxury but it's all you want for a girls or boys holiday :) Nice size pool and great staff! One of my friends reported the boys who were staying next door to her because they had let themselves into her room while she was sleeping. As soon as she told reception they acted immediately and the boys was kicked out. Only down side was the prostitutes which stood about on the road from the hotel to the strip. They don't bother girls however they can be pushy and aggressive towards boys. They are more pro thieves rather than hookers though so watch your phone and wallets! If I was to revisit magalluf, I would definitely stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 4 mates on a lads holiday. Location is perfect as you are literally a 2 min walk from the strip. There's a great pub underneath the hotel called the Prince William and opposite is eastenders bar. The hotel is very basic and the rooms are unbelievably basic. We stayed in a single room with five beds and that's exactly what it was. The bathroom was fine and the shower worked ok enough. One thing is I defo wouldn't stay in a single room with all five people again as in the mornings with the heat it was unbareable! It's not nice waking up sweating buckets!! The lack of air con is a major issue! So if you want to sleep whilst your away I'd advise you stay away from this hotel! All in all the hotel served its purpose and we got exactly what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here in 2008 but I've been back to magaluf since and went back to this hotel to use the pool, I was really happy with this hotel as a whole! I'd read so many bad reviews and feared the worst! The rooms where cleaned every day if not every day then every other day! Their was security and rules so it was a safe hotel! The pool was clean and the poolside bar served hot and cold food, it looked okay but I never ate anything as there was steal house around the corner which was amazing! And eastenders bar across the road which their food was really nice! This hotel is based right beside the bungee ball thing, at the top of the strip so it was a perfect location! :)

Room Tip: Room facing the eastenders bar so you can have a good laugh at the drunk people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizaajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnlough, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights as we had problems with appartment. Loved it. Great craic in the hotel and swimming pool through the day. Staff were brillant! Really got on well with them, far better than other places I have stayed in Magaluf. Rooms very modern. Close to the strip and very close to both magaluf and palma nova beach. The only fault I had was no air con. but when we were in appartment we just left door and balcony open. Well worth the money! great place to stay if you want a young party holiday with alot of fun in the hotel after a big night on the strip

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliodna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Forget about what you here about this hotel its absolutely fantastic, anyone looking for a place to stay for a lads/girls holiday this is the place! You'll never have a boring minute its fantastic and the maids are absolute miracle workers! The place is a dream

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#25 of 28 in Magaluf
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Property: Hotel Teix
Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing