We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Very Clean”
Review of Hotel Teix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Teix
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely & Very Clean”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here for one night, the room was very clean & the beds were super comfy, the pool area is lovely and lively & the staff are nice too, would happily return, the hotel is in a great location, close to both palma nova and magaluf, this hotel deserves more stars! X

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felicitybowserxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    50
    50
    13
    53
See reviews for
6
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ive just come back from my vacation in Magalluf. Im very happy of finding this hotel. I thought it just would be a cheaper place with no extras. But he pool, bar, rooms are very nice! The whole hotel is pretty clean and service is very kind and lovely. Distance to beach is short, just 4minutes walking around. There is some place to buy food next to the hotel and funny pubs to watch football matches, drink some beers, karaoke...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSbcn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were kicked out of our previous hotel and had to find somewhere to stay on a budget, all the workers we met recommended the Teix saying it was "cheap and cheerful." Cannot complain at all, decent sized rooms, great pool area and barman. Had a blast there and wish we had booked it in the first place. Could do with air cons and wifi but the staff were so great we didnt even care in the end! Pretty quiet considering its right on the strip, perfect place to be on the strip as well. You get what you pay for and it isnt for snobs, but if you want a good time this is the place!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the clubs, much better when youre getting ready
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YJD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is ideal for stag n hen do's, but if youre looking for somewhere nice to stay this place isn't it.

To be fair the staff were great, when we asked for a blanket for our beds and a shower curtain, the cleaner sorted it. but the hotel itself is basic, very basic. It probably started as a nice family run hotel and over time large groups of p1ssed up yobs and slags have run it down. You can see in the room places where things used to be (phone, tv, bedside cabinets) that have obviously been hoyed out off the balcony by nobheads on tour.

In some hotels ive stayed in ive been waken by the cockerel crowing early in the morning, in this hotel There's the daily 5am kicking of doors in and spastic football chants off the louts returning home from their daily bender.

the showers on the top floor were warm but of the kind of pressure that comes from a babies bottle when you hold it upside down n shake it! Towels like sand paper.

Plusses???

we only stayed for 3 nights!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Visited magaluf twice in 2013 with my friend....had an amazing time met some lovely people. ..staff we're really friendly and helpful. ...very basic but clean. ..u get Wat you pay for.....felt safe and secure with cameras In the corridor and bouncer on the door at nights. ...downfall was the food didn't really do a variety of foods...hower eastenders bar across the road and godfathers do amazing food....beach across the road and main strip jus 2 minutes away....can't wait to go back next year will defo b staying at teix

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank pettigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June 2012 with four other girls. Iv been reading some other reviews and all I can say is you get what you pay for as before booking you know it's only one star. It's perfect location minutes away from the strip and directly across the road is eastenders bar where we had breakfast every morning (amazing fry ups). We stayed in one room with five beds. Clean but basic. The bathroom was clean as well. As for people complaining about their passports being held in reception- this happened at most hotels iv been at so I think it's a pretty normal procedure. Lady on the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and at night there was a male bouncer on reception so I would say it was pretty safe. Pool wasn't great, didn't appear to be very clean but yet again it is rated as one star so what can you expect really. Also you must try the prince William pub next door, look out for the bar man with the tambourine - he was hilarious and we had to go there for drinks to start our night. Overall it was a basic hotel but I can't complain as we only used it for a base to explore the rest of what magaluf had to offer!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank McM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

STAYED IN 2012, couldn't scroll back to that date.

13 of us went and it was our first lads holiday. We had an AMAZING time!!

Upon booking this hotel and reading reviews i wasn't looking forward to it tbh... But once we got tthere I soon changed my mind! I think it had just newly been re-furbed. There was security cameras in the corridors which made you feel safer which valuables in the rooms.. Enough though there are safes in the reception.

Just around the corner from the strip, it near to the palmanova beach, which we proffered to the main magaluf beach as it was quieter and the sea seemed nice to swim in as it is a bay.. Also there's A pier we ended up going down to every afternoon to dive off!

Beer around the pools cheap and food is nice if you wNt it, although there is easterners bar and godfathers just outside which are both nice!

This isn't a relaxing hotel, it's full of young people! This isn't a bad thing at all if you're there to party but for people who are in for a quiet holiday I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Lively Magaluf Hotel
#24 of 28 in Magaluf
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teix

Property: Hotel Teix
Address: Calle Pinada 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Teix 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teix Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Teix Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing