We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of FERGUS Pax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FERGUS Pax
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We came to maga for a stag doo and we were supposed to be staying in the fergus barracuda! When we got there we got told we are staying the pax next door! Im glad they did we got bigger rooms better food and a lovely pool area! The all inclusivr was worth it and the staff were good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    131
    94
    43
    66
See reviews for
82
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the start of June for a stag weekend. The hotel is advertised as a stag and hen hotel, and on the adverts as being lively so if you want a quiet retreat in the Spanish countryside, this is not the hotel for you! It is however perfect for short stays where you've come away for some fun and expect a lively atmosphere.

The rooms were fine and we had a number of different ones across the hotel, some with 2 people, some with 3 some with 4 people sharing. The rooms were cheap and cheerful but we didn't have any problems and all had a decent view of the pool or the beach. The bathroom was fine although sometimes the water did go hot/cold but it wasn't the end of the world! The room also has a safe available at a small charge and deposit. You'll likely get some noise in the evening but if you're sat in your room instead of out on the strip you're probably in the wrong place anyway!

The food was basic and did get a little repetitive after 4/5 days! Expect plenty of burgers, chips and pizza although there was a regularly changing selection of fish/rice/veg etc. There's also a limited selection of soup and desserts. Breakfast was probably the best but you've got to be up and in the restaurant before 10am, which after a late night out I don't think many people achieved going by how quiet it was during our visit!

We used the main pool and it was great to sit around and enjoy the sun. There's not a load of sunbeds, and only two umbrellas during our visit. The bar is open all day serving most drinks including local lager, cocktails, wine. The main strip is only a short walk and we usually stopped along the way at a number of bars. You'll certainly get pestered at almost every bar you walk past but you soon get used to it and find your favourites.

Overall we all had a great time, and the hotel was perfect on this occasion and for this event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 5n0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although I was not booked into this hotel, it is the sister of the hotel next door (fergus Barracuda).
This means that you can use facilities of both, apart from restaurants which you have to use the one that you are booked into. The reason I'm writing this review is because I spent most of my time in this one as it was much nicer than the Barrcuda. Here you have a choice of 2 pools to use the main one has only been open for a few weeks. the pool area has plenty of sunbeds and is clean & tidy. There is a nice terrace with tables & chairs to chill in the sun. the bar staff were lovely, very friendly . The entertainment team were great fun, Carlos made us feel welcome and had a few laughs with him, he went out of his way to arrange events and speak to everyone. He and a lovely lady Marina were the DJ's in the evenings playing good music and playing requests for the guests and the music was at a sensible level,unlike next door. We really enjoyed our time spent here and would go back and stay here. I cannot comment on the food or rooms here, but would assume they are the same as other hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

What can I say about this hotel that's positive? Firstly the location isn't bad, fairly short walk to the beautiful Cala Vinas and if you walk out of the front of the hotel and down the beach steps there is a little bar which is wonderful to spend an evening drinking whilst watching the lights of Magaluf.

However the hotel itself is at best ok, but it depends on why you're going. Families, couples, anyone over the age of 40 should stick well clear of the hotel as it's not clean, it's old fashioned, the food is at best average and at worst inedible and the alcohol generally tastes like someone has emptied the drip trays into your glass and served it to you.

What this hotel is for is stag and hen parties, plain and simple. It's cheap as chips, you can get drunk on the disgusting booze on offer and then off into magaluf which is only a short walk away. And the limit on time is 2 days maybe 3 at a push. I guarantee if you'd booked this for more than 3 nights you'll end up regretting it because sleeping in other peoples filth gets tiring after a while.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms at the back have large balconies which are generally cleaner than the rooms so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for a week with 2 friends. Food was disgusting, rooms were grotty, staff were not friendly/helpful in the slightest!!!, The hotel had an aroma of s#*t and the drinks were watered down so much it was like drinking shandy bass!! Really don't recommend staying in this hotel at all! Not even any decent talent in there!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 17th to 23rd may 2014 and had a great stay. 24 hour reception was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean. Room service everyday. We stayed in joining rooms 509 & 510 with both rooms having a lovely view over the hotel main pool and the sea and of a night you have a great view of the strip all lit up. Food was ok, lovely breakfast but lunch and dinner does cater for everyone I think with snacks served in between. Bar staff are very friendly serving very large measures of what ever you drink. The age group range was very you up to older people but was mainly stag and hens. The strip is about 15 mins walk and the beach is 2 mins down the steps opposite the hotel. We paid 40€ to and from the airport but there are taxi prices up everywhere which us very helpful. There is also a pool round the back of the hotel if you want some piece and quite and you can also use the hotel Barracuda next door if you are looking for more lively like 18-30 really. We had a great time and are going back in September for sure. Just remember it is a low cost low budget holiday and is not a 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

So Where do I begin I booked this hotel last min with 3 of my friends without checking reviews online. after reading the reviews I was dredging staying at the hotel I imagined living on a building site for a week with the pool being updated not to mention the bad food and drink. well im glad I did book it because reading the reviews would have put me off in fact I loved it ok so the rooms where basic but they had everything you needed bed and bathroom which where cleaned EVERY single day the hotel was spotless. The food was nice and had different choices every meal time I loved the breakfast full fry along with a choice of cereals and pastry's the drink was the best part vodka wine whiskey baileys anything you wanted ok so it was all local but do ye care all vodka tastes the same after one or 2 anyways lol the beer on tap was san Miguel cant complain about that. the new pool area opened the day before we landed and I must say they did an amazing job with it looks amazin although it was FREZZING so a morning swim was def out of the question I would rather come back with my manhood still intact but was great for laying around sunbathing and music was played and if you wanted a more quite sunbathing session they had a 2nd pool which was also well looked after. the hotel its self is litterly a 2 min walk to the beach and 5 mins from the strip. I think the bad reviews for this hotel could of come from when it was the marina pax hotel but with the Fergus hotel group taking over I think the standards have improved and from what I gather from the staff the whole hotel and rooms are to be upgranded over the next year. so would I stay here again without a doubt YES for the price we paid and the standard of the hotel it was a great holiday

Room Tip: try get a room on the upper floors the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pax

Property: FERGUS Pax
Address: Avenida Del Notario Alemany, 34, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Pax)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Pax 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your FERGUS Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Pax Magalluf
Hotel Marina Pax
FERGUS Pax Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing