We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about!”
Review of FERGUS Pax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FERGUS Pax
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Redcar and cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Before I went I was worried as I saw so many bad reviews. I was quite happy with the hotel as I expected a lot less. I wouldn't say it was a 5* luxury hotel but you get what you pay for! I had nothing to complain about! The security and staff were good and really nice. The rooms were basic but we knew that before we went. We had everything we needed, a bath, shower, sink, toilet, bed, hair dryer ect... The pool was quieter than the sister hotel 'Fergus Barracuda' which I much preferred and the pool was also a lot bigger. We were hardly in the room anyway so if you're going for a party holiday I wouldn't worry too much about the room anyway!! Its about a 10 minute walk along the beach to the strip which I preferred rather than being on the strip!

Room Tip: If you are with a big group, there are a few rooms with very big balcony's which would be good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tripad3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    132
    94
    43
    66
See reviews for
83
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All right all inclusive hotel. ok food and drinks (but not luxury), some waiting at the bar. Some noise from guests, this is a hotel for young adults. Good security.Nice view from the room in the 6 th floor*. Nice pool area with sun.Close to the beach and nightlife. Good value for money (I got a very good deal).

*Nice view on the upper floor, but the elevator is a problem (slow). Choose rooms on the 3rd floor

Room Tip: Nice view on the upper floor, but the elevator is a problem (slow). Choose rooms on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paaturaldrisur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry N Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second time here...disappointed as placed at first in barracuda next door (party hotel) lots of brits seemed to be placed here the worst hotel ever as no locks, dirty, cheap and awful. Talked to management and moved to pax argued this is what we booked and paid more for. Pool has improved but second pool closed, food okay this time not great no shower room or late checkout and pool water now salt water. Overall okay.

Room Tip: Sea view to at side.front rooms noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryGKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and around 20 of my pals stayed here for 3 nights. After reading awful reviews I thought it wasn't all that bad. The food wasn't that great but filled the gap between drinking sessions. The usual pizza, burgers and chips etc all available. The drink was not a very wide variety in the all inclusive but as a larger drinker I was happy with san miguel all day on tap. Although you only get half pint plastic cups. One drink at any one time per person. The staff were ok yet the situation of the hotel wasn't great a good 20 minute venture to the main strip of maga. Not good wen drunk walking back. Yet was a decent stay wid the lads. The pool is pretty good and play lively music all day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixxiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Was really dreading this hotel due to the bad reviews. It is a basic hotel but very clean and tidy. food ok, staff very friendly and helpful. can't fault reception either and although the cleaners were early they were good too. beach only down the road. I think the bad reviews were when it was the marina pax. when we booked it was the marina pax but when we arrived it had changed to Fergus pax. pleasantly surprised and has a good weekend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JosieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked for 4 adults, were told 2 double beds, got to room to find 3 fold out beds and 1 child fold out bed which feet hung off of. Toilets weren't cleaned properly when we first arrived, wardrobe door literally came off the hinges and fell onto one of us (quite heavy). We had locked our key inside our room so when we realised and came back there was a cleaner around so we asked if she could open it and without any hesitation she opened our door, (we could have been anyone). Staff weren't approachable. Overall really bad experience. The only thing going for this hotel is the location and view (lack of)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyjeannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Before we arrived I was a bit nervous about what to expect after reading other reviews but was definitely surprised. The staff where all very friendly and would help you however they could. The room was very clean and even had more beds than there were of us, and the view was amazing. The food was nice and there where different choices every night,the breakfast you couldn't have asked for more, well apart from mushrooms. Although it states you can only get one drink at a time the staff don't generally stick to this rule and you can go straight back up after another drink without any questioning. The hotel is far enough out to not hear the noise of magaluf, but easily in walking distance from all the night life. It can be a bit noisy at night when people come home but every hotel would be the same after all it is magaluf!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chukkacheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.0 mi away
Alua Calvia Dreams
Alua Calvia Dreams
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Jamaica
Sol Jamaica
#163 of 182 in Calvia
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flamboyan Caribe
Flamboyan Caribe
#17 of 28 in Magaluf
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pax

Property: FERGUS Pax
Address: Avenida Del Notario Alemany, 34, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Pax)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Pax 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Pax Magalluf
Hotel Marina Pax
FERGUS Pax Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing