We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did what it said on the tin”
Review of FERGUS Pax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FERGUS Pax
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did what it said on the tin”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We come as a party of 4 (2 couples). Upon arrival we were told that one couple had to go next door into the barracuda. We were not happy about this as it meant we could use same pool and bar but not the same restaurant. However wristbands were provided so we could all eat together and after some pestering, they found another room in the pax 3 days into the holiday. Food was repetitive but what do people expect for a 3 star all inclusive. 1 drink per order was a bit silly as they could clearly see we were in a couple but would not allow 2 drinks meaning both had to go up (most of the time). Perfect location. Decent pool and clean rooms. Could have done with better entertainment but guy did the best he could with what I expect was little or zero budget. Could go next door into barracuda though so not too bad. Overall fab holiday and would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne_waterston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    134
    94
    43
    66
See reviews for
83
96
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

After reading all the negative comments i was not sure about how my stay would be on this hotel.. Luckily it was much better than expected. Staff was nice, room are ok standard compared to the price you pay for the stay. Remember this is a "Party" hotel and not Hilton hotels. The cleaning could be better though, i think the cleaners just made the bed and whiped the floor where they could whipe it, no change of towels after 4 days.. Its and all inclusive hotel, and the food was ok, not great and not bad. But they had big varity of food and desserts. Its a very noisy hotel due to all the young party tourists, but the noise level from the outside is not bad at all. Hotell has a shortcut to the beach, soo you are there after 3-500 meters.. 10 Minutes of walking and you reached the heart of Magaluf with all the bars and clubs. Negative is they dont want glass bottles in the hotel, the security might check your bags for it, and i think its kinda silly since much of the alcohol comes in glass bottles. But its easy to smugle it in anyways..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GangnamKimOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

For a resort that is geared up for young groups of people ready to party in accommodation at the lower end of the price range you have to go in to a place without high expectations! First impressions of the place weren't good. For a 3* all inclusive I expected some toiletries in the bathroom all that is provided is a tiny hand soap, besides this there were holes in the towels, graffiti scrawled on the walls of both lifts and broken furniture in the room. Quite a lot of doors into rooms looked like they had been kicked in so frames were missing and plaster hanging off or missing, so maintenance is poor. The walls are paper thin and you could hear the neighbours in moments of passion or arguing. We were woken up most nights around 3am with groups returning- even though we were out late ourselves. On the positive side of things there is 24/7 security who do try their best to keep control of rowdy behaviour and did evict a group during our stay. The bar and pool area are clean and there was never an issue getting sun beds. The bar staff were excellent and soon remember your drinks order each time! The local drinks in the all inc. package were weren't too bad. You can also use the facilities at the hotel next door (Fergus Barracuda) - the Pax hotel is tame and chilled out in comparison! Nightlife is at the other end of the bay so you aren't right on top of it all but it can be easily reached within a 10/15 min walk. The beach is across the road and down some steps really close by. The restaurant is clean and again staff are great, the kitchen staff constantly refresh food so you know it's fresh, your plates are cleared away quickly. It offers a variety of food but this is similar each day- vegetarians may struggle. The coffee is only served at breakfast in the restaurant but I noticed you can ask the bar staff if you wanted a hot drink at any time. Overall, an ideal place to stay if you are up for going out partying late every night. The hotel states 'adults only' this is NOT really a place for couples who think there won't be any (big) kids around !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markleadbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

York, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

me and one other friend went here for a girly holiday it was great value for money and we had an amazing time, people complained about the food but it was what was to be expected for a 3*. there was always some food on whether just snack or a main, and the drinks were fine the staff dont tend to stick to the one at a time rule so your usually okay to get two or three. always sunbeds around the pool and the pool is great with lilos provided. we had a massive room and balcony overall great value for money. 2 minutes from the beach and 5-10 from the strip depending how drunk you are.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stopped here with 3 friends we had booked 2 rooms but on checkin they couldn't provide them only 1 large room wasn't happy with this at all... And we wasn't the only new guest having this problem throu out our stay we so numerous ppl having the same problem but they upgraded us to 1 Large room with sea view and 100 euro refund.. Food was good.. Drinks seemed to be watered down... Pool area clean hotel clean.. Nice friendly staff bit noisy at night but u can't expect anything less... So you get what you pay for clean basic hotel very close to beach :) no entertainment at night thou a man playing the odd song on his laptop not the best at all...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellemarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After reading tons of bad reviews on here I wasn't really looking forward to staying at this hotel. When I arrived i was really surprised.

The hotel is very clean and modern looking. The staff are very nice and rooms are cleaned daily(not that ours was due to us sleeping all day) around 10 minute walk from the strip and literally the beach is on the doorstep of the hotel.

Our room was quite big and had 4 beds(there was 3 of us staying) it had. Decent sized balcony and an alright veiw. I'd of much rather prepared to be on the other side of the hotel as you get a full beach veiw but it didn't bother me that much!

The food is decent. They don't have a massive variety of food but it is edible, after about 4 days or so you do get a tad of it as they don't seem to change the menu too much but we wasn't bothered.

The hotel has two pools, one near the bar area which is fairly new and looks lovely. And one around the back which is a tad quieter. You can also go to the hotel next door and use their pool and use their all inclusive for drinks (not food but apparently their food is disgusting anyways)


All in all i enjoyed my stay at the fergus pax and I would recommend it to younger people who are on a partying holiday as it is not a quiet hotel but what do you expect?
Do not come here if you're expecting 5* food and accommodation as you will be disappointed. The hotel is a 3 star in magaluf and I think it lived up to that. Don't listen to all the bad reviews as it is a very good hotel and it is in a great location. I would defiantly stay here again x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3LLxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Got a good deal, room was clean, staff were friendly, entertainment was good and food was nice. Spent day time by the pool in Barracuda hotel which is next door and available for Pax guests to use. We had to check out at 11am but our flight home was not until very late but we were allowed to keep our all inclusive bands all day and utilise the facilities (including food and drink) until we left for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.0 mi away
Alua Calvia Dreams
Alua Calvia Dreams
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pax

Property: FERGUS Pax
Address: Avenida Del Notario Alemany, 34, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Pax)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Pax 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Pax Magalluf
Hotel Marina Pax
FERGUS Pax Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing