We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend as always!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sotavento Apartments
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing weekend as always!!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

13 of us stayed here between the 18th and 21st may. We were on a stag doo, it's the 6th time I've stayed here because it's excellent value for money the hotel is very nice and clean, and a right good laugh as well. Even the lads who had not stayed here before thought the hotel was great value for money and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again if they ever come back to maga in the future. I will be goin back again next year and again the yr after. It's just the number 1 place to stay in magaluf, like I have already said its the 6th time I've stayed here and not had a single problem or any complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sotavento with other potential visitors to our hotel, we very much appreciate it

We are really pleased that you continue to enjoy Sotavento, we try to make improvements and introduce new things each year to make sure that we remain the No 1 place to stay in Magaluf.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sotavento for the 7th visit soon and if you need any help in making your reservation please contact me directly.

Thanks again for the great feedback.

Regards,

Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    148
    37
    22
    13
See reviews for
13
58
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Fantastic hotel. Very clean and tidy. Great venue for group holidays. Staff very helpful. Down sides, very steep hill near by (obviously no fault to the hotel). You should have no doubts about booking this hotel, that's if it has not sold out already.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianmacca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Sotavento, we really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us.

I have passed your comments onto all the team as its always great to know that you are doing a good job!

"The hill"....well on the positive side it helps keep you fit....and on a serious note it does mean that if you want to get away from all the noise and fuss of the bars/clubs on the famous "strip" then you can in only a few mintues walk.

Thanks again for the fantastic review and we hope to welcome you back to Sotavento some time soon.

Regards,

Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me (19) and my best mate (21) stayed here from 21st - 28th of may 2012 and really enjoyed our stay here. the room was comfortable with plenty of space for a group of lads or lasses. with facilities enough to cook simple meals, and the hotels own supermarket means theres not much of a walk if you need anything quick from the shop.

The staff are very helpful, after having my phone, wallet and camera stolen by one of the "Looky looky men" they organized a fantastic and brilliantly priced translator (€35) to help me get the report I needed from the Guardia Civil for my insurance.

The poolside DJ has great banter with the guests all through the day, especially on the days where they have workers parties or themed pool parties where they also play games and have drinking & eating competitions, but also it was never to loud for when we wanted a late afternoon siesta.

Its situated at the top of a hill, which can be a slight bit of an annoyance at times but not too much so to be a mar on your stay. it is about a 10 min walk from the main magalluf strip, so its easy to drop in and out of town and not be bothered by the wild nightlife when you want to get some shut eye.

there is a hefty €80 deposit to pay on check in for each room, but this becomes understandable when you realise the quality the rooms are kept at. and at the end of your stay if you have looked after the room it will give you enough cash for those last beers or hangover cure in the airport.

I highly recommend to any group of pals wanting a fun alcohol fueled holiday

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor with a poolside view which we found Ideal. Great sun on the balcony in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NimbleKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Good hotel close to all the bars. Caters for stag do's and hen parties very well. Not recommended for families as magalluf is very much a young persons resort and all the bars are geared towards this.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathwiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Sotavento, we very much appreciate you sharing your experience of our hotel with other potential travellers. Just for clarity Sotavento is an adults only hotel, we do not allow guests under 17 years of age to stay at the hotel and as you rightly say the area of Magaluf is very much marketed towards groups of friends and younger people travelling together.

In April, May & September/October we are very popular with Stag/Hen parties and groups of friends travelling together so the perfect choice for a short break away.

Thanks again for leaving a positive review and we hope to see you back at Sotavento some time in the future.

Regards,

Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just got back from a Stay at these apartments 16th - 18th May, which was a stag do. Got to say the place is very clean and they do look after you. Its not the place I would go for with the family but is the perfect place for stag / hen do's the staff kept us entertained and supplied with drinks around the pool area. Rooms are modern and great value for money and yes there is a hill but after a few drinks its not that bad.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (not facing the pool are quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Traveling Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Sotavento, we are so pleased that you had a great stay with us.

For clarity, Sotavento is an adults only complex, we do not allow guests under the age of 17 years to stay at the apartments, so your recommendatio that we are not really great for families is 100% correct.

We do cater for hen/stag & groups of friends travelling together and we are particularly popular with hen/stag parties in April & May, in fact we offer many extra offers for these groups to make sure that they have the best possible time with us!

Thanks once again for the positive feedback, we share this with all our team as its great to hear you are doing a "good job".

We hope to see you and your friends back at Sotavento some time soon.

Regards,

Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just back from an amazing long weekend in Magaluf, first time staying at the Sotavento apartments and we all agreed we will definitely be coming back!!
The complex has been completely renovated and has a very 'Hed Kandi' look and feel to them, staff are very friendly and always happy to help, apartment was spotless, had a gorge room on the ground floor right by the pool which meant the balcony was in the sun all day.
Right at the top of the hill at Torrenova which was a bit of a killer but after a few times it does get easier plus keeps you fit after all the booze and food you'll consume!! Apartments were pretty dead from about 9 onwards which suited us as it meant when you were coming in from a night out, you could get a decent nights sleep. Dunno if this would be the same in the main summer season though...
Food is really good value and any food we ate from the bar/restaurant was really yummy, brought out to your sunounger :-) You can prebook a meal and drink package which worked out to 20euro a day which is fantastic value. We paid 30euro to keep our room on until 6pm as our flight home wasn't until 9 and it was well worth it.
Everyone is talking about the Sotavento wherever you go and they're booked up right throughout the summer which is a good thing so if you want to go then definitely book in advance cuz it's so worth it :-) prob won't get back this year due to other holidays planned but 2013 is a definite :-)
3 Norn Iron Travel Agents ;-) xxx

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms will have the sun on the balcony pretty much all day because the way the complex i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelAgentReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi Girls,

Thank you so much for leaving such a comprehensive review of you stay at Sotavento, we are so pleased that you all had a great time with us. As travel agents your opinions are of great value to us as we know that you have probably travelled to many hotels over the years.

We very much hope that you will come back to Sotavento soon...maybe our closing party on 4-7th October..... We will soon be on sale for Summer 2013 and if you do want to come back please do not hesitate to contact me via email and I will get you the best deal possible.

Thanks once again for sharing your views of our property with other potential visitors, very much appreciated...

Regards,

Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

What can i say apart from simply amazing. The year before i stayed at a TCR palma Nova ~ dreadful!! Sotavento staff are simply fab, friendly and go out of there way to help you. The room, smelt so clean when we walked in, and was tidy and spacey. lots of wardrobe space and a safe in the room. The pool area is stunning, clean, lovely sofas< with an amazing DJ playing great tunes.
I loved it so much, and would NOT stay anywhere else in Magaluf, infact im going back in sept....and i cannot wait!!!! Thank you guys, your the BEST!. xxx

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to share you opinions of Sotavento with other potential travellers and we are really pleased that you had such a fantastic time with us.

We have passed your fantastic feedback about our team onto all the guys at Sotavento, they really appreciate the feedback...its nice to know that you are doing a good job, particularly when you hear it from our guests...thank you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us in September this year, if there is anything we can help you with before you arrive please contact me via email.

Thanks once again.

Regards,

Peter.

PS.... thanks for posting some fotos....very nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.7 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotavento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Property: Sotavento Apartments
Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing