We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sotavento Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$722
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
646
165
41
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
165
41
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsnext yearsteep hillhen weekendpoolside djreception managerpool partiesgreat atmospherelong weekendwouldn't stay anywhere elsepool areagreat laugheuro depositthe security guardafter midnightfantastic stayfab hotel
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a hen weekend In magaluff , these apartments absolutely made our holiday , rooms were so modern and very clean , pool was very lively with amazing music , staff were all really helpful and food was amazing! Already looking at booking back to stay here in September ! Great wee place xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayleygx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend here. The hotel has perfect, the staff were just great from the cleaner to the manager, the pool bar peeps were epic, Craig knew nothing (had to be there joke) i am one of four in the group out of 14 that are over 50 and we didn't stop having the crack from the minute we got there till the minute we left. Also the calibre of the guests complimented the complex, young or old everyone got on. It's a must stay place. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked directly with Peter the manager for my hen do. There was 13 of us, all aged between 31-34 staying from Friday 6th June til Monday 9th June.
Peter was very helpful and replied to my emails swiftly.
When we arrived, we were instantly impressed by how clean and modern these apartments are. Reception staff are lovely and friendly too.
I'd booked 4 rooms, all were spacious and very clean. I had room 214 which overlooked the pool and had a huge balcony which we all congregated on.
Pool area has plenty of sun beds. The YOLO bar/restaurant which is connected, served really nice food, we ate there almost every meal time. Staff here are lovely and friendly too. Bar staff are great too. Lewis always had a smile on his face. Cheers for that cheeky hot shot you gave me btw :-)
Just one thing that bothered us slightly though, the DJ on Sunday was different to Friday and Saturday. We much preferred the Sunday DJ, he played tunes which were a bit more chilled and with more variety. The Friday and Saturday DJ repeated a lot of songs which was quite annoying, we and a lot of others around the pool preferred the chilled tunes.
Overall I was extremely impressed with Sotavento and would go back in a heart beat. Thanks for making my hen do memorable. We'll all be returning again soon :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AngelAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My friends and I chose magaluf as our first girls holiday and booked to stay at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all five of us had raving reviews about this accommodation. The staff are hardworking and excellent and the entertainment is great too. Five stars! We will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just a quick thank you to Peter and Marco who made my booking and checking in so quick, efficient and seamless. The apartments are so modern, chic and it has everything you need. Massive shout out to Stuart the local pool DJ who really did make my stag so much fun at the pool apart from the shots of absinthe! The atmosphere around the apartments is amazing, with everyone up for a good time and a real good laugh. Cannot recommend how class this place is and my first experience in Magaluf is one i'll never forget. I am so glad that I chose our group to stay here and this is easily by far the number one spot to stay in Mallorca. The food is top notch especially the Sunday Roast and you couldn't ask for nicer staff. Thanks again to all the staff who made my stay one I'll never forget, missing it so much right now writing this review all the way from cloudy N.Ireland :-( Murdock

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews