We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreal experience ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sotavento Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sotavento Apartments
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unreal experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from Sotavento and the blues have really kicked in! Not really sure where to start, but this really is the nicest place in magalluf to stay. Incredibly kind hard working staff, great food, generously sized rooms and great music around the pool in the day!
Really could not have any complaints about this place, from the moment we checked in and after giving us the nicest room in the hotel we were very grateful and appreciated everything they did for us. The hotel do their utmost to maintain respectful standards whilst letting everyone have the best time possible which is something I and the other boys appreciated.
Really desperate to go back, would love to work there at some point as the atmosphere is very relaxed whilst getting the work done.
Big shout out to our faves Jess and Laura who sorted us out all week.
See you very soon Sotavento.
Thanks again
James

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    137
    37
    22
    12
See reviews for
11
45
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in the sotavento last week with 7 other girls as part of the magaluf takeoever. the hotel was very modern and clean. the food and drinks were all reasonably priced and to a good standard. We found all the reps and staff really helpful and friendly the whole time- especially lewis, and the dj's and pool partys were great. its in a really good location and you get used to the hill after a while. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would also recommend the school disco night. Hopefully we will all be back next year :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just got back from Maga and the hotel was exactly what we needed we were on a hen party and it was perfect for what we were there for, clean lively hotel, the food was lovely and staff fantastic, couldn't be more helpful especially Laura, she is an asset to the hotel I would definitely say this is the best hotel I've stayed in whilst away on this kind of weekend would definitely recommend. Thank you for making our weekend one to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieAnn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment to getting to this hotel you can see why its ranked number 1 in magaluf, from the clean and fresh apartments to the wonderful staff, everything is great and i really cant think of a fault. The hotel is only a short walk from the beach and is right near the start of the strip. There is a great atmosphere in the daytime by the pool and is such a relaxing start to any day in magaluf, also a great hangover cure. I will definitely be returning in the near future and would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the sotavento.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markjt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting maga! Modern and lovely. Great pool music all day and great pool bar. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Food was good too. The walk up to the hotel was the only downside. So if ur a female I wouldn't recommend taking heels girls! Beach is only a five min walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburghlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

staff are really nice the rooms have aircon the food is brill the is no negative off me me I loved it its out of the way from the main strip to which is a good thing if ur under 35 and what a good time go there

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the first time I had been to visit Magaluf and didn't know a great deal about the location or the apartments. I had been on similar 'party' holidays to destinations such as the likes of 'Ibiza', Napa, RhodeS/Fliraki, so these were the only real comparisons I could draw with... However the stay at Sotavento exceeded expectations in so many ways and is certainly the nicest hotel I have stayed in within these sort of 'party' resorts. This is mainly down to the hospitable and hard working team that works here. They really did go beyond the call of duty, to be as friendly and welcoming as possible, whilst making time to chat and make you feel welcome.. This sort of customer service goes a long way and I thank everyone from the bar staff, chefs, reception staff and even managers and cleaners for doing there bit, in making the whole Magaluf experience an unforgettable one.

The hotel is clean, food is good and pool is the best I had seen in one of these resorts. The pool side 'house' music was spot on (great hangover and warm up cure!).

Keep doing what you're doing and thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Si-Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotavento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Property: Sotavento Apartments
Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing