We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girly Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol y Vera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Girly Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is one of the best cheap and very cheerful places to stay in Magaluf, the owner is brilliant, he will do anything to help you when you are staying there, all the staff are very helpful, it is close enough to BCM square and all night life but far enough to have a decent sleep , beach is just around the corner, takes 5 minutes if that to walk to it, rooms are very large , they are basic but clean, we have never had any problem staying here, this has just been our 6th time, there are cooking facilities in the room, not that they ever get used by us !! we have always had clean towels almost every day, but if you need any you can ask, beds changed regularly also,

Room Tip: we always choose a 1 bedroom apartment, loads of space, plenty of wardrobe space, rooms above floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    96
    58
    16
    12
See reviews for
25
46
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE AT ANY PRICE!

Room cost £49 for a night ,we needed a short notice room. Fire alarm hanging off ceiling and bare electrical wires protruding from sockets,room dirty,sick on walls and cockroaches!!

Acosted by prostitutes on way to and from hotel, street sellers living in area,drugs offered at every entrance. NOT SAFE!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeanMacWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Dear Guest,

I know it has passed 5 years since you came to our apartments in Magaluf, but I couldn’t let that ‘old’ review without an answer.

About our Apartments: I would like to let you know that Sol y Vera over the past 3 years have had a big renovation. Our apartments are looking great and modern, I invite you to check the new pictures of the new apartments in our Official Website. Also I’m glad to inform you that next year (2017) there will be aircon in all the rooms (free of charge). Furthermore, all the services we offer in the apartment are completely free of charge like the safety deposit box, televisión or the WiFi. The only thing I can tell is that all the people who have tried the new apartments have been very happy with the new design and furniture.
On the issue of plagues, our company makes regular inspections to prevent and exterminate plagues. However, it is an issue that affects the entire island of Mallorca, especially in hot season.

About Magaluf: It is a safe place like the rest of the island and Spain in general, but obviously you need to take care at night as you would do anywhere else (especially if you go on your own).

If you come back to Magaluf we would like to have the opportunity to host you again and ensure that everything is to your entire satisfaction.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The Sol Y Vera apart hotel is fairly centrally located in Magaluf. This is a no frills apart hotel, basic and comfortable. I would highly recommend this as a base for anyone visiting Magaluf for some fun and sun, definitely an ideal base for groups. Its location is walking distance to pubs, bars, clubs and restaurants and most importantly, the beach. We were initially given an apartment on the 1st floor but there was a problem with the patio doors and for security purposes we requested a move to another apartment on a higher floor and were given a better apartment on the 8th floor with great views of the sea. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The pool area has its own café/bar with cheap and cheerful, snacks and drinks. There is also free parking at the back. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GayleySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This place reminded me of a 70s highrise. The empty shops with the shutters down on the bottom floor really set the scene. The whole place stank, the bathroom was filthy with human faeces dried onto the outside of the toilet bowl and the floor didn't look like it had been mopped in a long time. The kitchen and the utensils were dirty, there were dried Super Noodles stuck to the sink when we arrived!

4 of us had to share one room, 2 of us using the worlds worst sofa beds covered with thin sheets. The towels were changed once in the 5 days we were there but the apartment wasn't cleaned or the beds changed at all - we even had to buy our own toilet roll! The swimming pool had a thin layer of scum on the top and an assortment of dead bugs in it, the only redeeming feature about the place was the cheapness of the booze, and maybe the lashed up old spanish guy on reception...

I've been on plenty of stag dos and lads holidays abroad and never stayed anywhere this bad - i'd rather stay in an old box on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TashyGoodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear Guest,

As other review that I answered I know it has passed 5 years since you came to our apartments in Magaluf, but I couldn’t let that ‘old’ review without an answer.

About our Apartments I would like to let you know that Sol y Vera over the past 3 years have had a big renovation. Our apartments are looking great and modern, I invite you to check the new pictures of the new apartments in our Official Website. Also I’m glad to inform you that next year (2017) there will be aircon in all the rooms (free of charge). Furthermore, all the services we offer in the apartment are completely free of charge like the safety deposit box, televisión or the WiFi. The only thing I can tell is that all the people who have tried the new apartments have been very happy with the new design and furniture.

If you come back to Magaluf we would like to have the opportunity to host you again and ensure that everything is to your entire satisfaction which I'm completely sure it will.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

For anybody that's been before - this is located on the ramp above Jokers bar on the corner!!
For anybody that has NOT been before - definately stay here - couldn't believe what we paid for what we got,.
We've been Magaluf loads but couldnt remember where this was located - so we booked it anyway and risked it. Found it was above Jokers bar, and the Pharmacy. Ideal.
The rooms themselves are massive - honestly really spacious - bedrooms are seperate, full kitchen with hob and fridge etc.. balconys are much bigger than other hotels - loads of room to drink and cane with next door haha.
Not strict at all - let you get on with it as you like.
The shower was broke - it leaked through to the hall and squirted in every direction possible - bad news! No complaints apart from that.
Pool abr is dirt cheap - beer is nice, San miguels a treat. Very small pool though and no entertainment - apart from the other people who stayed there when we did - hilarious.
But yeh, receptiond ead friendly. Would stay again definately.
Leigh, Alex + Hayley (LIVERPOOL)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liverpooooooolllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We are a mature couple and spent 9 days here at the end of August and we will definitely be back. Rooms were basic but clean and there were no insects at all , in fact I didn't see one cockroach the entire time I was in Magalluf , obviously the drains have now been treated, just like they were a couple of years ago on some of the mainland resorts. Staff were great . We had a bag stolen on the beach on our 2nd day and the staff went out of their way to help , even going as far as making sure we had an interpreter waiting on us at the Police Station. Cafe/Bar within the hotel was well run and good value , as were the poolside bar and Chinese restuarant next door. Pool area was adequate in size and has the sun from early morning until evening. We took our own fan with us and along with the fan that was supplied the room was always cool enough. As with most places in Magalluf , there was a bit of noise from people returning from the strip around 5 am each morning , but that's to be expected and it only lasts for a short time, All in all , nothing bad to say about the place.

Room Tip: Room 303 looked onto the pool area of the adjoining hotel with Palma Bay beyond that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billybud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

very gd for money but take paricitmal for ur back from the beds,and also a fan bcoz ther one blows out hot air!apart from that had a gd stay 2 mins for partying!and ps dont get in the lift if ur scared of them its got a mind of its own lol

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear James,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Property: Sol y Vera Apartments
Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing