We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in these apartments and by far the best experience. All of the staff we came into contact with were great, very friendly and happy to spare the time to talk, even when we came in worse for wear after 6.00 a.m. The cleaning team were great, not intrusive and kept everything very clean. We were advised that a refurbishment programme is under way but is gradual, on a room by room basis, rather than closing the whole place down. We were in a refurbished room. We visit Magalluf every year, at least once and have stayed in many apartments. Nowhere before has ever provided a microwave and a flat screen TV. The TV is free, you need only pay a 10 euro deposit for the remote, which you obviously get back when returned. The usual is also available, i.e. kettle, toaster, fridge although I am aware that in some other places they charge a hire fee for these. Don't let the low star rating put you off these apartments. They are spacious, well maintained and in an excellent position. The bedroom and lounge (which has sofa beds) have electric fans, not the usual ceiling fan which never provides enough air but mega blast electric oscillating fans, controlled by you, which were great for cooling down and again are free, not an additional charge. The pool is smallish, but had ample sun loungers around it and there is an additional sunbathing only terrace, just above, if you want to get away from the pool. We prefer the beach, but the pool area was kept really clean and just so you know the beach is charging 13.50 euros for 2 beds and a parasol. By the end of the week we felt we'd bought them twice over but couldn't fit them in the case to bring home for another year! The beach is a short stroll away, which was great for us. There are bars all around, but you don't pick up any real noise from them. If you want to head to BCM its just up the street, with Panama Jacks opposite and Mano's is just around the corner. The hill/strip is a little further to walk but not too far. If you are going to Mallorca Rocks its' on the next block up so you can stay here and buy your tickets for the bands/acts from any local seller and you're again very close by. I've stayed at the Rocks and its' not all that its' cracked up to be. The apartments don't have their own bar or restaurant but there is a bar level with Reception and there is a cafe at ground/pool level which we've used before and on this occasion. Plenty of choice at good prices. I think I saw internet linked machines in the Reception area, for logging on and there is seating, vending machines and there is a luggage room for anyone on a late flight. I made my booking direct with the Sol y Vera, via the net paying a deposit to secure the booking and paid the remainer when I arrived, with no problems at all. We also paid for a security box which was 20 euros for the week and we got 7 euro's back as a deposit on the key. Less than I paid last year with Thomson. Surrounding the apartments you have the hotel Sol Guadalope, the Fiesta Sahara (Thomson). There is a square/courtyard outside with a supermarket (the only one I've seen with a fresh butchery counter) and there is a Spar underneath the apartments and another next to the Sahara. There is also Jokers Bar in the courtyard as well as a gym, beauty salon and hairdressers.

Room Tip: This time around I asked for a room with a sea view and not on the 1st floor. We got a great view...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member,

All our team and me would like to express our gratitude for your great and brilliant review you made about your stay in Sol y Vera Apartments.

We really hope that your 4th time (that I hope in a not too long distant future) is going to be also one of your best experience with us.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Sol y Vera Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Have stayed here twice before, and rooms and service greatly improved. Excellent self catering facilities, microwave, kettle, toaster and hob, cracking meals!. Room on eighth floor, marvellous views of magas and quiet. Owners very friendly and helpful, we go to magas a lot, and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors give fantastic views of magaluf, and corner suites are large and get maximum sun.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thanks a lot for your positive comments. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too long distant future.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here a few weeks ago and must say we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are adequate...standard kitchen materials and a fairly large size. Many other people staying in the hotel were groups of mates for stag and hen dos. Not the best hotel for quiet and relaxation but very good for those who are looking to have a good time. The hotel is a few minute walk from BCM square and all of the night life and just across the road from the beach. Excellent location. SID at reception is also a very pleasant man and is very accommodating. Would also recommend a day trip into Palma, beautiful city! Only costs 3 euros to get there by bus. There is a busy stop just across the street. All in all, a good experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marleemar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank your very much for your positive comments.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Myself and 14 friends, returned from the Sol y Vera on Monday and it was a fantastic hotel for the price we paid.
It was clean, the balcony was huge, very close to the strip, we had 5 rooms in total and we were all next to each other, the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars was because of some mould in the wardrobe/outer wall, which really did make the wardrobe smell.
The pool area was small but it was cleared every evening of rubbish ect, I don't know how it would fare in mid august but for us it was great!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We will take notice about the wardrobe

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too long distant future.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

sid the manager always very exremely helpfull excellent service to us .good apartment with seaview we always stay here because of these good points.also very central close to beach and bars we enjoy.In the past sid the manager has been very helpfull to arrange rooms a make the holiday rooms available by rearranging and accomadting us very unerstanding.
mr joseph webster

Room Tip: higher rooms with view less noise
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Outstanding value for money! £10 a night, the hotel was clean and so much better than we were expecting! Went here with 15 lads for a stag. Granted it was in May and not at the height of the holiday season, but the hotel was superb, and you get what you pay. We stay 3 nights, the rooms were cleaned on the 2nd day and our beds and towels changed! Small but nice pool area, bar on sight, 2 minute walk from BCM! waht more could you want! Probably wouldn't take the wife and children here for our main holiday in August, but it'll be my first choice for any future boys weekends away

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stuart o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

satyed here in aug 2010 and it wasnt the best, staff wernt very helpful, our door had a big crack right down the middle, we never went to pool area as it seemed a bit rowdy so we went to our friends hotel pool all week,

positive note, the bar right next to hotel does awesome breakfasts!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Receptionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are very sorry to hear that it was not one or your best holidays there in August 2010, one of the busiest months in Majorca.

As you can see in the other comments in Tripadvisor or Booking .com, specially the comments from people who has stayed here between last year and this year, and some of the old ones, of course, the majority of them are very happy with our service and specially with the Staff.

Everyday we are doing our best and improving to give ALL our guests a pleasant stay in our Apartments.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £45 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing